Poland 1 vs Senegal 2 (Match Thread) FT

Discuss the 22nd edition of the 2022 FIFA WORLD CUP QATAR™ scheduled to take place in Qatar from 21 November to 18 December 2022. Africa will be represented by Country-A, Country-B, Country-C, Country-D, AND Country-E.

Re: Poland 0 vs Senegal 1 (Match Thread) 1H

Cellular wrote:For those wondering what is "West African Footie".

This is what it looks like.
Thank you sir!
Stick with our traditional pattern, fix the weaknesses of the pattern, enhance the strengths, build a set-piece culture from grassroot/academies up, tackle issues with local league especially officiating & player contracts and then monitor & review periodically.

Soccerfan00
Re: Poland 0 vs Senegal 1 (Match Thread) HT

Post by Soccerfan00 »

rohr said we should be scared of rakitic, modric and madzukic and you saw what happened to us.

There is hope...now Mane should add the 2nd goal to seal this game.

Chair.................how many times will I tell you folks that OVER 92% of CE forumers are daft 'FOOTBALL-KNOW-NOTHINGS'.
"Today we remember Nigeria and Africa football legend, Late Coach Stephen Okechukwu Keshi who passed on, on june 7th 2016. Thank you for the memories ‘The Big Boss.’ We can never forget you"............Kanu Nwankwo
ElHadary
Suspended Member

Post by ElHadary »

Even though it was an own goal, the point is that Senegal is pushing forward and has looked to be the better side. They got that goal because they are pushing the issue and are trying to score. Had they just played defensively, they don't get this opportunity or fortunate bounces.

Well done by them.

Soccerfan00 wrote:where are all those nigerians overhyping lewandowski and co? GTFOH with all that inferiority complex, international football has changed.
We are taking our cue from our coach who tells us natives to be in awe of oyibo footballers because they are regularly on TV.

Interesting to see how the Senegalese have identified who to target in the Polish defence.

Niang vs Piszcheck is a mismatch all day long and some...

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

West Afrikan football on display not the rubbish Rhor served us vs Croatia. Where is that clown John12???He will tell us that Senegal should lose to Poland because Poland has players like Lewandowski.

cruxifixoy2k wrote:Well-done Senegal. The polish are dia for the taken. This is the poorest European team so far and the best African team by a mile. However Senegal should watch out.
I completely disagree
They have played better than Croatia, France, Sweden

Soccerfan00 wrote:where are all those nigerians overhyping lewandowski and co? GTFOH with all that inferiority complex, international football has changed.
John12 ..that fool is the one.

YemiBrazil wrote:

Thank you sir!
Stick with our traditional pattern, fix the weaknesses of the pattern, enhance the strengths, build a set-piece culture from grassroot/academies up, tackle issues with local league especially officiating & player contracts and then monitor & review periodically.
Hemi, the thing the vex me tire.

Football can be played in a multitude of fashion. There's room for power football played with pace while retaining positional discipline and not trying the difficult pass in dangerous positions.

Re: Poland 0 vs Senegal 0 (Match Thread) 1H

juventuss wrote:end to end stuff here. loving the intensity from both sides
If it's Nigeria they'd be playing big man footy and back passing waiting for their opponents to take the lead before they start trying.

I've always felt Poland is overrated in the rankings though.
Rubbish and Nonsense..........................Nigeria plays like that only under our WOWO- football-coward.
It is all the coward's fault. :curse:
You are going too far with your insults Zee. To the point of not using your head.
Nigeria qualified by playing a beautiful attacking style of football. You can ask Cameroon and Argentina.

Did we show Croatia too much respect,...yes. It was a mistake. But you cannot just erase every other game that got us to that last game against Croatia just because you have an agenda against the coach.

If you do, then you lose any credibility.
folem

Post by folem »

Synopsis wrote:
He plays in a top league. We should worship him :oops:
We beat Poland 1-0.
Soccerfan00

Post by Soccerfan00 »

We are taking our cue from our coach who tells us natives to be in awe of oyibo footballers because they are regularly on TV.
rohr is garbage man, he took us to the world cup to "learn about our opponents", what a clown.
Last edited by Soccerfan00 on Tue Jun 19, 2018 5:00 pm, edited 1 time in total.

...we hire a foreigner who doesn't understand the nuances of Nigerian people and how we play. Oh well, we gonna win the uniform award anyway.
SylverEagles

Post by SylverEagles »

cruxifixoy2k wrote:Well-done Senegal. The polish are dia for the taken. This is the poorest European team so far and the best African team by a mile. However Senegal should watch out.
Mba!! That dishonour belongs to Denmark despite their win. They really looked pedestrian!

bret- hart wrote:West Afrikan football on display not the rubbish Rhor served us vs Croatia. Where is that clown John12???He will tell us that Senegal should lose to Poland because Poland has players like Lewandowski.
So you take that pimping little WANNABE Agent serious?...................The clown is a good example of a regular NATIVE 'football-know-nothing' parroting the nonsense he hears ignorant oyinbo folks spurt on TV.
"Today we remember Nigeria and Africa football legend, Late Coach Stephen Okechukwu Keshi who passed on, on june 7th 2016. Thank you for the memories ‘The Big Boss.’ We can never forget you"............Kanu Nwankwo

My only fear for Senegal and you can already spot it in fleeting glances... CONCENTRATION.
Sometimes someone passes, the receiver is not looking at the ball.
Coach Cisse is already picking this up. Senegal must not think this is easy.
They must concentrate for 90mins+.
I particularly like how they have kept the majority Polish crowd quiet.
This is a powerful, athletic Senegal side.

You guys are mad. Look at Poland squad vs Senegal and ask yourself who’s better on paper??? Senegal obviously has a stronger squad than Poland so I don’t quite get the surprise. How many world class players are on Poland squad compared to Croatia that had like 5/6 world class players. Senegal will win

Soccerfan00 wrote:
rohr is garbage man, he took us to the world cup to "learn about our opponents", what a clown.
Bros nobe lie o. Only for Naijaria do you go to the World cup to learn the game.

We did same in 2002, 2010 and now in 2018.

What upside down world we live in.

uglyoneiamagain

Post by uglyoneiamagain »

mcal wrote:...we hire a foreigner who doesn't understand the nuances of Nigerian people and how we play. Oh well, we gonna win the uniform award anyway.

Done already! :taunt:

YemiBrazil wrote:

Thank you sir!
Hemi, the thing the vex me tire.

Football can be played in a multitude of fashion. There's room for power football played with pace while retaining positional discipline and not trying the difficult pass in dangerous positions.
Look we aren't going to change , not with Rohr as coach. Watch every game since we beat Cameroon 4-0... it's the same style.. if you expect anything different come Friday, i have a bridge in new jersey to sell you. Nigeria with ROHR or in fact a jouney man coach in 2018 aint going no where.. we should go and get the best from Oliseh, Siasia, Finidi, Amunike etc..these are the people we should be using as coaches.. support them the same way that useless Rohr is being supported... Look at what a vet of the 2002 WC is doing with Senegal.. Power football, pace, speed, directness and flare... Regardless of how far Senegal goes, they've been the best African team just in the first 45 mins

Soccerfan00

Post by Soccerfan00 »

john12 wrote:You guys are mad. Look at Poland squad vs Senegal and ask yourself who’s better on paper??? Senegal obviously has a stronger squad than Poland so I don’t quite get the surprise. How many world class players are on Poland squad compared to Croatia that had like 5/6 world class players. Senegal will win
sit down boy, don't speak when grown folks are talking mumu. :taunt: