[WC 2022 Final Match] ARGENTINA 3(4) (Messi X2, Di Maria) FRANCE 3(2) (Mbappe hattrick) Messi wins the World Cup!!

Discuss the 22nd edition of the 2022 FIFA WORLD CUP QATAR™ scheduled to take place in Qatar from 21 November to 18 December 2022. Africa will be represented by Country-A, Country-B, Country-C, Country-D, AND Country-E.

Re: [WC 2022 Final Match] ARGENTINA 0 FRANCE 0

Scipio Africanus wrote: Sun Dec 18, 2022 3:06 pm
packerland wrote: Sun Dec 18, 2022 2:58 pm
Scipio Africanus wrote: Sun Dec 18, 2022 2:35 pm Rumors that Deschamps will start Thuram on the left and move Mbappe to the center, dropping Giroud to the bench. I like this idea!! Mbappe against Otamendi!
Mbappe is not getting marked one one one by that midget. They will put 2-3 defenders on him. Romero will be in Giroud on set pieces cos he’s the tallest of the 3 defenders. Argentina are not leaving anything to chance.
That will be defensive suicide. Dembele and Griezmann will rip them to shreds. And remember Messi doesn't often track back to defend.
If Messi doesn’t track back or put in 3-4 tackles in this game, then he will never.

Argentina President 2021
"The Mexicans came from the Indians, the Brazilians came from the jungle, but we Argentines came from the ships. And they were ships that came from Europe,"
Not gonna root for a country with a President
with this mindset and their history.
That being said, hope the loss of Kante, who would’ve been pivotal in shackling Messi doesn’t come back to haunt France

All the stars are aligning for Argentina to win this game. I hope France spoils their party.

...too much sympathy for Messi and the Argies to win. I'll disagree, if France come to play they will win. My Mexican friends want France to win too, majority os south Americans in the US want the Argies, all because of the midget.

packerland wrote: Sun Dec 18, 2022 3:49 pm
Scipio Africanus wrote: Sun Dec 18, 2022 2:35 pm Rumors that Deschamps will start Thuram on the left and move Mbappe to the center, dropping Giroud to the bench. I like this idea!! Mbappe against Otamendi!
Mbappe is not getting marked one one one by that midget. They will put 2-3 defenders on him. Romero will be in Giroud on set pieces cos he’s the tallest of the 3 defenders. Argentina are not leaving anything to chance.
That will be defensive suicide. Dembele and Griezmann will rip them to shreds. And remember Messi doesn't often track back to defend.
If Messi doesn’t track back or put in 3-4 tackles in this game, then he will never.

You do not deploy a Lamborghini to pick up baskets of tomatoes...

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

Go Messi!

Time to crown your greatness with this trophy!
Last edited by Cito on Sun Dec 18, 2022 3:59 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Uppermechanic is playing. Ewoooo! We are done for. :scared: :(

Game on!

...dirty Argies don start

txj wrote: Sun Dec 18, 2022 3:58 pm
packerland wrote: Sun Dec 18, 2022 3:49 pm

You do not deploy a Lamborghini to pick up baskets of tomatoes...
If that’s the fastest vehicle available to pickup the tomatoes, you use it. Messi will pay a fortune to win this World Cup if he could.

France playing rubbish

Argie bargying with the narrow quartet in midfield. Had a thought playing both Alvarez and Martinez would give a bit more for the centrehalves to think about and leave Igwe in a freer role.

Hopefully it’s a cracker, as for winners, whoever plays the better football ideally. The idea that Argentina should be maligned and France championed by black Africans is to dismiss the crimes of the latter in Africa, till present day. In all honesty, for 90 minutes, perhaps 120, couldn’t care less. Africa was fooked before the game and will remain fooked after it, the plight of the continent is not a result of the antics of 22 combatants on the field.

Godspeed and good luck to all. Have a cheeky punt on a defender scoring the first goal. 15/1.

Argentina lookin the better team by a mile

ohsee wrote: Sun Dec 18, 2022 3:59 pm Uppermechanic is playing. Ewoooo! We are done for. :scared: :(
Chief I would’ve started Konate over Uppermechanic Lol…Maybe the coach went with who has played in more high pressure games. You know these coaches these days are high on analytics over common sense.

Coach wrote: Sun Dec 18, 2022 4:08 pm Argie bargying with the narrow quartet in midfield. Had a thought playing both Alvarez and Martinez would give a bit more for the centrehalves to think about and leave Igwe in a freer role.

Hopefully it’s a cracker, as for winners, whoever plays the better football ideally. The idea that Argentina should be maligned and France championed by black Africans is to dismiss the crimes of the latter in Africa, till present day. In all honesty, for 90 minutes, perhaps 120, couldn’t care less. Africa was fooked before the game and will remain fooked after it, the plight of the continent is not a result of the antics of 22 combatants on the field.

Godspeed and good luck to all. Have a cheeky punt on a defender scoring the first goal. 15/1.

Jose Brown. 1986

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

Dirty Argies don wound Lloris!

Deschamps playing the %

Going long to Giroud

Lloris is too tentative on coming out for the ball .

Argentina are getting too much of the ball in dangerous areas! France dis no be Morocco una dey play o!

GREENWHITEGREEN

Post by GREENWHITEGREEN »

Better now
-Simpli fy -

Too casual from Hernandez there!

France not matching the numbers in CM and Argentina in control of MF

LMAO @ Deschamps. :rotf: :rotf:

He is lucky he has very good players and a diamond that could drag victory out of anything.

As usual, another insulting performance so far.