Page 2 of 5

Re: Argentina 1 v Australia 0

Posted: Sat Dec 03, 2022 8:46 pm
We don see this movie too many times before.

Posted: Sat Dec 03, 2022 8:48 pm
by txj
Molina can do better in stretching play on the right

Re: Argentina 0 v Australia 0

Posted: Sat Dec 03, 2022 8:48 pm
by Odas
YUJAM wrote: Sat Dec 03, 2022 8:46 pm The Aussies are taking no prisoner
I think such is their best option. They are already down, so nothing more to lose, I believe

Posted: Sat Dec 03, 2022 8:52 pm
This is probably the most comfortable game I've ever seen Argentina play at the WC. I don't even need they need water at HT, barely broke a sweat.

Posted: Sat Dec 03, 2022 8:59 pm
by Odas
EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Sat Dec 03, 2022 8:52 pm This is probably the most comfortable game I've ever seen Argentina play at the WC. I don't even need they need water at HT, barely broke a sweat.
Yeah! They are beating up on football kids. Let's see how they will fare when they meet their match

Posted: Sat Dec 03, 2022 9:04 pm
Why is it that teams that depend on set pieces are always the ones that can’t keep the ball? How u gonna get a corner if u can’t make it across half way with the ball? Abi corner lottery?

Posted: Sat Dec 03, 2022 9:11 pm
by ohsee
Chei, fanboys celebrate! :thumbs: The Destroyer of Small Team (DOST) has scored his first goal in the knockout stage of the World Cup! :thumbs:

Posted: Sat Dec 03, 2022 9:14 pm
by cchinukw
The second misplaced pass in the goal area. Hmmmm.

Posted: Sat Dec 03, 2022 9:19 pm
What a waste of time this game is. Its like reading Bigpookie posts for 60mins.

Posted: Sat Dec 03, 2022 9:21 pm
by txj
Anticipating a press from the early going of 2HF by the aussies, Scaloni switches quickly to a back 3 and pushes up the wide backs.

2-0

And right down under, the fat lady begins to sing...

Posted: Sat Dec 03, 2022 9:25 pm
by txj
EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Sat Dec 03, 2022 8:52 pm This is probably the most comfortable game I've ever seen Argentina play at the WC. I don't even need they need water at HT, barely broke a sweat.

Its a masterclass in tactical control.

Posted: Sat Dec 03, 2022 9:25 pm
by cchinukw
Messi on fireeee

Re: Argentina 2 v Australia 0

Posted: Sat Dec 03, 2022 9:26 pm
by txj
Kai!

Messi drinking garri!

Posted: Sat Dec 03, 2022 9:27 pm
by txj
The boys from Buenos Aires have arrived in Doha

Posted: Sat Dec 03, 2022 9:29 pm
by YUJAM
Too easy for Argentina. I stopped watching

Posted: Sat Dec 03, 2022 9:30 pm
by mate
I never saw Australia as having anything but a miracle chance against Argentina. I'm trying to make out how strong Argentina really is. I can't tell conclusively, as both these teams seem to have come from weaker groups.

Argentina is good...just don't know if they are VERY good. They definitely are note elite in my book right now.

Posted: Sat Dec 03, 2022 9:30 pm
by YUJAM
txj wrote: Sat Dec 03, 2022 9:25 pm

Hmmm. Think it’s about Australia being just about average

Posted: Sat Dec 03, 2022 9:31 pm
by txj
YUJAM wrote: Sat Dec 03, 2022 9:29 pm Too easy for Argentina. I stopped watching

You're missing a lot bro.

One of the WC favorites just found their groove...

Posted: Sat Dec 03, 2022 9:31 pm
by Tobi17
Argentina couldn't have gotten a easier path to the finals honestly

Posted: Sat Dec 03, 2022 9:33 pm
by txj
mate wrote: Sat Dec 03, 2022 9:30 pm I never saw Australia as having anything but a miracle chance against Argentina. I'm trying to make out how strong Argentina really is. I can't tell conclusively, as both these teams seem to have come from weaker groups.

Argentina is good...just don't know if they are VERY good. They definitely are note elite in my book right now.

The WC is about how well you master your own game. Scaloni I think has found his WC team and game.
Best believe, this is a very good team.

Posted: Sat Dec 03, 2022 9:35 pm
by txj
YUJAM wrote: Sat Dec 03, 2022 9:30 pm
txj wrote: Sat Dec 03, 2022 9:25 pm

Hmmm. Think it’s about Australia being just about average

Not simply that they are average, they are being made to remain average...

Posted: Sat Dec 03, 2022 9:38 pm
by mate
CHOI!!!

Posted: Sat Dec 03, 2022 9:38 pm
by txj
And what do u know.
2-1