by Coeur-d'Ivoire
MY MAN OF THE MATCH

THE 2 GOAL SCORERS

THE LOCOMOTIVE - THE WORKHORSE - THE CAPTAIN

THE LEGEND - THE HERO - AN1

Re: THE ELEPHANTS' NEST - Infos, Pics & more

Posted: Sun Jun 15, 2014 10:33 am
by kalani JR
Drogba is too iconic, the moment he stepped on the pitch everything changed, the fans got excited because they knew the game was won, the Japanese players lost all confidence. He's up there with Weah, Kanu amongst others as the icons of African football.

Posted: Sun Jun 15, 2014 1:56 pm
by Jaidi
Coeur, what is the mood like in Abidjan now? Are people excited again?

Posted: Sun Jun 15, 2014 2:24 pm
by Coeur-d'Ivoire
Jaidi wrote:Coeur, what is the mood like in Abidjan now? Are people excited again?

:huh: I'm currently in Vienna, I'll be in Abidjan in mid July. I know that they did not really party because the game was so late, it ended around 3:45 local time. We have grown to know this set of players very well and the worst mistake you can do with your health is to get excited. This time around the players owe us the fans, so we reserve the excitement for later if there is one.

Posted: Sun Jun 15, 2014 10:27 pm
by Coeur-d'Ivoire

btw, his name is BAMBA :clap:

Posted: Wed Jun 18, 2014 7:22 pm
by Coeur-d'Ivoire

YA KONAN is still ingured and won't take part in the next game. Arthur BOKA is fit and good to go!

Posted: Wed Jun 18, 2014 8:52 pm
:clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: Les Elephant , do ya thing ..una don try

Posted: Thu Jun 19, 2014 3:39 pm
by Coeur-d'Ivoire

YES WE CAN!!! and WE WILL

Posted: Mon Jun 23, 2014 8:25 am
by Coeur-d'Ivoire
FORTALEZA...

Posted: Tue Jun 24, 2014 5:19 pm
by Coeur-d'Ivoire
:huh:

:laugh: :laugh: :laugh:

Posted: Tue Jun 24, 2014 5:21 pm
by Coeur-d'Ivoire

Posted: Tue Jun 24, 2014 6:13 pm
by kalani JR
Coeur-d'Ivoire wrote::huh:

:laugh: :laugh: :laugh:

These kids are crazy!

Posted: Tue Jun 24, 2014 11:07 pm
by kalani JR
Fed all the way up! This team has always had the players to do it all. I still think they should have done more in 2010 but this time they had everything set up for them. Colombia went all out against Japan and they still didn't make it work.

Posted: Tue Jun 24, 2014 11:46 pm
by opine
I AM SO PISSED!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

I put my emotions into this game against greece almost as much as I do for the SE and these bunch of clowns threw it away out of sheer stupidity. Why the hell were they not all behind the damn ball at the 91st minute. Why were they looking of what was not lost commiting 5-6 players on stoppage time counters, players that couldn't hustle back to help defend. I'm glad the clueless coach did the only good thing he has done so far, he quit.

Posted: Wed Jun 25, 2014 5:29 am
by ElHadary
If you cannot accept a team at its worst, you do not deserve them at their best.

Thanks for the ride Les Elephants, was fun! :)

Posted: Sat Jun 28, 2014 6:54 am
by Lager-back
knew these jokers would flatter to deceive.

Posted: Sat Jun 28, 2014 11:10 am
by The Notorious B!GGESTMAN
I will never forgive the for what they did. What was the reason for attacking in the last 5 mins when you are already through? 3 African teams in the last 16 would have been such a great achievement, but they ruined it all! What a useless team! :boo: :boo: :boo:

Posted: Sat Jun 28, 2014 9:55 pm
by Coeur-d'Ivoire
What are you guys still doing here?? this thread is dead and buried

Posted: Sun Jun 29, 2014 5:01 pm
by King Futcha
yeah lock her down

Posted: Sun Jun 29, 2014 10:23 pm
by REDSPYDA
@ Coeur-d'Ivoire any discussion on what happened? I mean the uselessness of their performance?

Posted: Mon Jun 30, 2014 10:19 am
by oloye
Stufid team