Page 3 of 8

Re: Official World Cup 30 Man Provisional List

Posted: Mon May 14, 2018 4:11 pm
by Enyi
Excellent list....people have fiqured that the need to call up 35players for a “selection” camp is old now. It causes headaches and disunity. Every team is naming their 25 man squad now and u can then use ur friendliest to bond the team and grow the team instead of wasting friendly matches on players that have little chance of going to the World Cup.

This shows again that the coach knows what he is doing. Vancity, all those names u mentioned how do u plan to try them out? In the next game? All playing at once? Or in the next two matches?

By the time this team reach UK, Rohr should know his 25 players.

On Musa, the guy is playing well in familiar environment again not everyone must succeed in England. I can name at least 10 players that flopped in England at their first go and are now regarded as world class. Leave Musa alone. He fully earned his place. If u doubt it list his stats this year and compare it with Onyekuru and u will see why he gets his spot.

Posted: Mon May 14, 2018 4:12 pm
by bret- hart
chuks69 wrote:I would think Rohr would take 3-probable Centre Forward.. The 3 one would most likely be bwteen Simy or Junior Lakosa, and they would actually be battling the 8th defender or 7th Midfielders.
I see Rohr going with 3 Gks, 7 defenders, 6MFs (central MFS) , 7 strikers (which includes 4 wingers)... Since Ndidi can play both CB and DMFs, a 4th CB might not be needed if Ndidi is fully fit, and since Idowu can play LB/ DMF, i am afraid he might beat Aina and Ebuehi to a spot.. My verdict is one of Aina or Ebuehi would be disspointed if Echiejile makes the 23-man squad.

Ecjijile will not make the WC team.

Posted: Mon May 14, 2018 4:13 pm
by BigMuze
vancity eagle wrote:so you get chance to call up 35 players, AND NOT ONE PLAYER TO THREATEN THE POSITION OF AHMED "CHICKENHEAD" MUSA.

Rohr is corrupt and has been protecting that wastepipe since the beginning.

So if one of our wide players gets injured then what ?

Moses Simon
Victor Moses
Alex Iwobi
Ahmed Musa

Only 4 wide players, so they basically all make it without any competition. and again should one get injured then what ?

Rohr is a fool.

:boo: :boo:

Bro, you make a lot of fantastic posts on here. Just yesterday I was reading one of your well thought out and informative posts, but I was surprised and got really disgusted by someone's unnecessarily abusive response to your post - I still am. However, statements like this, "Rohr is a fool" will definitely not help your case in being taken seriously - if I am being honest.

We can only use one or two wide players at a time. Except 2 of the 4 mentioned should injure, we should be still reasonably ok for wide players.

Posted: Mon May 14, 2018 4:16 pm
by BigMuze
Let us judge the coach on "cohesion of the team at the world cup proper" since he has gone for same team he used to execute qualification games.

Posted: Mon May 14, 2018 4:17 pm
by kalani JR
Seriously speaking, I like the team.

Posted: Mon May 14, 2018 4:17 pm
by platinum
Where is Alampasu?

This list is garbage. NFF should post the original.

Posted: Mon May 14, 2018 4:20 pm
by highbury
Vancity Haba! How come every coach who doesn't see it the way you see it is seen are as corrupt? Are you an agent?

Posted: Mon May 14, 2018 4:22 pm
by naijaguy
Lol..
People saying ogu will be dropped are just day dreaming.
Barring injury, Ogu is already in the 23.

Posted: Mon May 14, 2018 4:23 pm
by naijaguy
Vancity eagle and Obong can now return the money they were paid.
Fake agents. .lol

Posted: Mon May 14, 2018 4:27 pm
by metalalloy
Interesting list without too many surprises. I truly hope Ezenwa recovers fully because the guy is the only hope we have among those goalkeepers. Glad to see Lokosa get a shot after his exploits in the NPL.

Posted: Mon May 14, 2018 4:28 pm
by metalalloy
platinum wrote:Where is Alampasu?

This list is garbage. NFF should post the original.

Posted: Mon May 14, 2018 4:28 pm
by Oguleftie
Something is missing.
If there are new name entries, then why not include Adi; he should be one of the new names based on playing, contributory, & what-can-you-offer profiles.

On the other hand Eze for me is the best thing that happened to the list of never played for Rohr; he is better than some SE in the backline, and better also than some Barca defenders.

Posted: Mon May 14, 2018 4:29 pm
by john12
Adi ko Freddu adu ni. You better return adu money because his not going to the World Cup. Shameless thief

Posted: Mon May 14, 2018 4:37 pm
john12 wrote:Adi ko Freddu adu ni. You better return adu money because his not going to the World Cup. Shameless thief
:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Posted: Mon May 14, 2018 4:39 pm
by nzeogwu
Akpeyi
Uwa
Lokosa
Agu
Agbo
Eze

Posted: Mon May 14, 2018 4:39 pm
by Oguleftie
john12 wrote:Adi ko Freddu adu ni. You better return adu money because his not going to the World Cup. Shameless thief
You calling me a thief?

Posted: Mon May 14, 2018 4:43 pm
by john12
Why would you suggest a player that hasn’t been involved in SE all through WCQ, and didn’t play any single game for SE in addition to it, plays at a backwater league to walk in our provisional list?? Isn’t that Crooked and shameless?? I said what I said and is not taking my word back. This is deeper than just football and must be eradicated in our regular Nigerian life

Posted: Mon May 14, 2018 4:45 pm
by vancity eagle
nzeogwu wrote:Akpeyi
Uwa
Lokosa
Agu
Agbo
Eze

KPOM.

Without a doubt these should be the dropped players.

Posted: Mon May 14, 2018 4:47 pm
by metalalloy
nzeogwu wrote:Akpeyi
Uwa
Lokosa
Agu
Agbo
Eze

KPOM.

Without a doubt these should be the dropped players.
Why even bother with camps?

by walesvilla
This will be the final 23 provided no injuries - Rohr very loyal to his core players

GK:
Ezenwa
Akpeyi
Uzoho

DF:
Leon Balogun
Troost Ekong
Awaziem or Omeruo
Ebuehi
Aina
Idowu
Echiejile
Shehu

MF:
Mikel Obi
Ogu
Ndidi
Onazi
Etebo

Strikers:
Ighalo
Kelechi Ihenaecho
V. Moses
S. Moses
Musa A.
Iwobi.

by john12
For whatever reasons, it seems our coach values UWA experience and might not drop him. If uwa isn’t dropped, I won’t like the decision but rohr has earned that right to choose his players

Posted: Mon May 14, 2018 4:50 pm
by Odas
kalani JR wrote:I AM OUTRAGED!!!! I paid £40,000 to get my boys Junior Ajayi and Simy into the squad and this is how Pinnick treats me! If only CCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCC was still in control!
Bros, jus ask for your moni back, dats all

Posted: Mon May 14, 2018 4:50 pm
by chief nfachairman
The guys left out:
1. Onyekuru been left off is very understandable. THe minute he didnt play last weekend, i knew that was it. He is not match fit

2. Sadiq Umar: this shocked me. Could it be his injury? is he out for a longer period than we thought

3. Kayode Larry: Hmmm. he was neither here nor there. Has started only 4-5 games this season and before he's move to spain, he wasnt really taking ROhr by storm