Page 4 of 5

Re: [WC 2002] Tunisia vs France (1-1) FT

Posted: Wed Nov 30, 2022 6:06 pm
by Cellular
King Futcha wrote: Wed Nov 30, 2022 6:01 pm actual victory.
I think oyibo pipul fit classify this one as a Pyrrhic Victory?!

Abi na bitter-sweet?

Re: [WC 2002] Tunisia vs France (1-0) FT

by 100%Naija
King Futcha wrote: Wed Nov 30, 2022 6:05 pm
100%Naija wrote: Wed Nov 30, 2022 6:03 pm This result is not to be frowned upon, they could advance as a best 3rd place team, no?
please don't slap brother... 32-16=16 there is no best 3rd place team.
I slapped myself already :atc:

by marko
moral victory but well done Tunisia, you go out with pride

Posted: Wed Nov 30, 2022 6:07 pm
by Synopsis
I blame Tunisia for losing to common Kangaroo nation.

Posted: Wed Nov 30, 2022 6:08 pm
by Tobi17
So Tunisia had this kind of fight in them all this while yet chose to be lethargic throughout the tournament? na wa oo

Posted: Wed Nov 30, 2022 6:09 pm
by Tobi17
Synopsis wrote: Wed Nov 30, 2022 6:07 pm I blame Tunisia for drawing common Kangaroo nation.
Lost to them you mean

Re: [WC 2002] Tunisia vs France (1-0)

packerland wrote: Wed Nov 30, 2022 6:02 pm
Bigpokey24 wrote: Wed Nov 30, 2022 5:59 pm
packerland wrote: Wed Nov 30, 2022 5:55 pm Men, with our AFCON tactics and coaching, I don't think we score against Tunisia even if we got an extra 90 mins and Iwobi didn't get sent off.
you do talk a lot of rubbish though.. it is 1-1
So? We are not France. But do what you do best, which is to insult folks. And the score is 1-0.
but you do talk a lot of rubbish this isn't an insult. if you doubt me, trying review all you most recent posts... they don't really hold water ..real talk

by soothsayer
So is African football in a good place?

by 100%Naija
marko wrote: Wed Nov 30, 2022 6:06 pm moral victory but well done Tunisia, you go out with pride
Pride ko pride gas station nko...abeggy :lol:

Re: [WC 2002] Tunisia vs France (1-1) FT

by Scipio Africanus
joplass wrote: Wed Nov 30, 2022 6:04 pm first Australian win, it must feel good.
Oga this is their second win in this WC, and they beat Japan 3-1 in the 2006 WC.

Posted: Wed Nov 30, 2022 6:11 pm
Synopsis wrote: Wed Nov 30, 2022 6:07 pm I blame Tunisia for drawing common Kangaroo nation.
draw ke, they lost

Posted: Wed Nov 30, 2022 6:12 pm
by airwolex
I am glad Denmark is out. They never wanted to be here in the first place. The coach said as much. Hopefully, Germany can exit as well.

Posted: Wed Nov 30, 2022 6:15 pm
by 100%Naija
airwolex wrote: Wed Nov 30, 2022 6:12 pm I am glad Denmark is out. They never wanted to be here in the first place. The coach said as much. Hopefully, Germany can exit as well.
wetin Jamni do you? and who tell you say they dont want to be at the world cup :lol:

Posted: Wed Nov 30, 2022 6:16 pm
by ohsee
Is France really as deep as claimed? These subs abi na scrubs played rubbish. Camavinga was played out of position, and was terrible in the first half. Mandumbda was horrible. And Varane looked like he did not want to play. But folks, watch ma boy Konate. One man defence. :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs: He be goin places. :thumb: :thumb: :thumb:

Posted: Wed Nov 30, 2022 6:19 pm
by airwolex
100%Naija wrote: Wed Nov 30, 2022 6:15 pm
airwolex wrote: Wed Nov 30, 2022 6:12 pm I am glad Denmark is out. They never wanted to be here in the first place. The coach said as much. Hopefully, Germany can exit as well.
wetin Jamni do you? and who tell you say they dont want to be at the world cup :lol:
Leon Goerestka and Klinsman talking sheet. Covering their mouths before the game. WC ratings at all-time low. Dem mind no dey. Make dem go do Oktoberfest abeg.

Posted: Wed Nov 30, 2022 6:19 pm
by Synopsis
Tobi17 wrote: Wed Nov 30, 2022 6:09 pm
Lost to them you mean
Yes, lost

Posted: Wed Nov 30, 2022 6:22 pm
by 100%Naija
airwolex wrote: Wed Nov 30, 2022 6:19 pm
100%Naija wrote: Wed Nov 30, 2022 6:15 pm
Leon Goerestka and Klinsman talking sheet. Covering their mouths before the game. WC ratings at all-time low. Dem mind no dey. Make dem go do Oktoberfest abeg.
Bad belle dey worry you. Abeg free my boys ojare. They already had some Kasespatzle plus Sauerbraten and are ready to beat anything insight :rotf:

Posted: Wed Nov 30, 2022 6:22 pm
by airwolex
ohsee wrote: Wed Nov 30, 2022 6:16 pm Is France really as deep as claimed? These subs abi na scrubs played rubbish. Camavinga was played out of position, and was terrible in the first half. Mandumbda was horrible. And Varane looked like he did not want to play. But folks, watch ma boy Konate. One man defence. :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs: He be goin places. :thumb: :thumb: :thumb:
They are not oh. They have been riddled with injuries.

Posted: Wed Nov 30, 2022 6:23 pm
Match fixing don shele In this one. Arrangeee masters don hammer.

Posted: Wed Nov 30, 2022 6:31 pm
by GREENWHITEGREEN
"Arrange e masters yo (army arrangement)
Yeah-yeah, arrange masters e yo (army arrangement)
Aah-ah, arrange masters e yo (army arrangement).." - Army Arrangement by Fela Anikulapo Kuti

Posted: Wed Nov 30, 2022 6:32 pm
by Synopsis
You never make full changes at a tournament. 1-2 changes at most.

Posted: Wed Nov 30, 2022 6:33 pm
by ohsee
airwolex wrote: Wed Nov 30, 2022 6:22 pm
ohsee wrote: Wed Nov 30, 2022 6:16 pm Is France really as deep as claimed? These subs abi na scrubs played rubbish. Camavinga was played out of position, and was terrible in the first half. Mandumbda was horrible. And Varane looked like he did not want to play. But folks, watch ma boy Konate. One man defence. :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs: He be goin places. :thumb: :thumb: :thumb:
They are not oh. They have been riddled with injuries.
Have they run out of left backs such that they have to use a centre midfielder who looked like he has never played the position before?

Posted: Wed Nov 30, 2022 6:34 pm
by Tobi17
At this point, I won't be shocked if Argentina pull a shocker and fail to qualify to the R16