[WC 2022] Netherlands vs USA(3-1) (Memphis 10min, Blind 46min, Dumffries 80min); Haji 75min FT

Discuss the 22nd edition of the 2022 FIFA WORLD CUP QATAR™ scheduled to take place in Qatar from 21 November to 18 December 2022. Africa will be represented by Country-A, Country-B, Country-C, Country-D, AND Country-E.

Re: [WC 2022] Netherlands vs USA(1-0) Memphis

Interesting sequence

Klaessen pushing up on the back of Adams

But letting Ream have the ball in the build up stage

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp
smallpikin

Post by smallpikin »

Is it me or does Musah look a step slower today?
"If you aren't keeping the score
you're only practising". Hugh Collum, Finance Director, SmithKline Beecham.

haven't seen these guys look shell-shocked like this since Costa Rica away.

Hallmark of the best managers is recognizing when you are wrong.

Needs to pull Ferreira now

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

txj wrote: Sat Dec 03, 2022 4:24 pm
mate wrote: Sat Dec 03, 2022 4:21 pm Blind is on the Dest side.

Exploit!

Na yam????

Exploit what?
:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: You are talking to people who are very basic in their football knowledge!

Exploit! :lol: :lol: Afterall, Blind who has made a successful career out of football is an inanimate object who has zero ability. Exploit! Exploit, I say! :lol: :lol: :lol:

txj wrote: Sat Dec 03, 2022 4:32 pm Game too big for Ferreira
100%.

Needs to come off asap.

He’s a glaring hole. Playing a man down with him.

The Dutch sits on defense, daring the USA to attack, then the Dutch quickly encounters whenever the opportunity warrants. In addition, the Dutch owns the mid-field. In all, the USA have a MAJOR problem.

Like I said a few days ago, the Netherlands is the more intelligent side. And for me, I strongly believe that intelligence wins games above anything else. But make we dey look sha.

I need Holland to smoke these football stds. 3 more goals please.

gosh

Post by gosh »

US need to try some shots when they get closer to the Dutch penalty box and stop always trying to pass.
Whatever you are chasing is also chasing you!

danfo driver wrote: Sat Dec 03, 2022 4:38 pm

Exploit!
Football can be simple in a context. Blind is slow. Pretty obvious we have players who can outpace him.

Doesn’t take a masters degree. Jeez.

🙂

Na yam????

Exploit what?
:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: You are talking to people who are very basic in their football knowledge!

Exploit! :lol: :lol: Afterall, Blind who has made a successful career out of football is an inanimate object who has zero ability. Exploit! Exploit, I say! :lol: :lol: :lol:

My post got mangled.

See part about the masters degree.

😉
Last edited by mate on Sat Dec 03, 2022 4:42 pm, edited 1 time in total.
SylverEagles

Post by SylverEagles »

The Americans need to shoot when open like Musah was there.

bret- hart wrote: Sat Dec 03, 2022 4:40 pm I need Holland to smoke these football stds. 3 more goals please.
If I may ask, why do you wish a such, please?

Hmm, the Dutch ave the midfield clogged up. Nowhere for the US players to pass through

First chance for Weah to run in open space

Weah!

txj wrote: Sat Dec 03, 2022 4:44 pm First chance for Weah to run in open space

What happened to him, did he slip and fall?

mate wrote: Sat Dec 03, 2022 4:38 pm
txj wrote: Sat Dec 03, 2022 4:32 pm Game too big for Ferreira
100%.

Needs to come off asap.

He’s a glaring hole. Playing a man down with him.
How about changing Formation? Ferreira has previously played in Midfield and Weah has previously played upfront.

-------------------------------------------GK-------------------------------------------------

---------McKennie-------------------Zimmerman--------------------Ream---------------

--------------------------Adams---------------------Musah------------------------------------

--Dest-------------------------------Ferreira-----------------------------------Robinson---------

-----------------------------Weah------------------Pulisic------------------------------------------

That way, they also push their wingbacks further up?
SylverEagles

Post by SylverEagles »

Very un-Dutch like to be playing counter-attacking football. Defending so deep. I guess they have to play with the talent they have currently.

grandpa ream lost a foot race with a twenty yard head start.

mate wrote: Sat Dec 03, 2022 4:41 pm
danfo driver wrote: Sat Dec 03, 2022 4:38 pm

Exploit!
Football can be simple in a context. Blind is slow. Pretty obvious we have players who can outpace him.

Doesn’t take a masters degree. Jeez.

🙂

Na yam????

Exploit what?

My post got mangled.

See part about the masters degree.

😉
Football is NOT about running like a headless chicken, my bro. Intelligent players who are slow use positioning to cancel you.
gosh

Post by gosh »

Again, too many touches in the Dutch box... US need to start shooting.
Whatever you are chasing is also chasing you!
SylverEagles

Post by SylverEagles »

Well it is working for them 2-0. Too easy.