Page 5 of 7

Re: [WC 2022] BRAZIL 2 (Richarlison x2) SERBIA 0

Posted: Thu Nov 24, 2022 9:47 pm
by Scipio Africanus
Arsenal represent!!! Martinelli on!

Posted: Thu Nov 24, 2022 9:48 pm
by felarey
It's like Serbia don't know how to play Brazil without Neymar. :D Have they not heard about Rodrygo, Antony etc. They are giving Rodrygo all they never gave Neymar but he's just as dangerous! Watch Real Madrid much???

Re: [WC 2022] BRAZIL 1 (Richarlison) SERBIA 0

Posted: Thu Nov 24, 2022 9:49 pm
by mate
Scipio Africanus wrote: Thu Nov 24, 2022 9:46 pm
mate wrote: Thu Nov 24, 2022 9:44 pm
Scipio Africanus wrote: Thu Nov 24, 2022 9:42 pm
GREENWHITEGREEN wrote: Thu Nov 24, 2022 9:40 pm Here's hoping that France or Germany save us from another Brazil WC. I can't really rely on England or the Netherlands to finish them off
Only France can be relied upon to beat Brazil. The rest is a coin toss
Spain I think. We still don't know for sure about France.

I still think Costa Rica > Australia in a test of ability...mind you neither is a big test.

Serbia is a test.

Teams are right now to fear Brazil. Bring your A+++ game to even have hope.
Brazil will easily handle Spain. But France? France? That is the team that Brazil sees in their nightmares

I get history. But you have to take it in current context.

France does not have several key players right now, never mind not having a ZZ.

They're bringing youth, but I doubt they can rise to the level of this Brazil.

Spain on my eye test might have the right maturation, blending, and peaking. Planned and controlled. France had to rush it.

Of course, I can be wrong and you might be right. I still rate France, Spain, Brazil, and Portugal.

Posted: Thu Nov 24, 2022 9:49 pm
by GREENWHITEGREEN
Ref, no 10 mins extra time at the end of 90 mins. I don't want to see more Brazilian goals, please

Posted: Thu Nov 24, 2022 9:51 pm
by Scipio Africanus
GREENWHITEGREEN wrote: Thu Nov 24, 2022 9:49 pm Ref, no 10 mins extra time at the end of 90 mins. I don't want to see more Brazilian goals, please
Hia!! Wetin Brazil do you? :mrgreen:

Posted: Thu Nov 24, 2022 9:52 pm
by anointed
Gunners, come in here. How come fellow North Londoner Richarlison is preferred ahead of Gabriel Jesus? Let's dabaru everything 😁😁😂

Posted: Thu Nov 24, 2022 9:52 pm
by gosh
GREENWHITEGREEN wrote: Thu Nov 24, 2022 9:40 pm Here's hoping that France or Germany save us from another Brazil WC. I can't really rely on England or the Netherlands to finish them off
You will be surprised it may take a team like Japan to pull a surprise on them.

Posted: Thu Nov 24, 2022 9:53 pm
by anointed
To he Serbs are like choir girls caught in the midst of a gun fight

Posted: Thu Nov 24, 2022 9:56 pm
by felarey
Perhaps Serbia should switch to route 1 football...Big Sam? Anyone? Big Sam would love to get hold of these tall guys.

Posted: Thu Nov 24, 2022 9:56 pm
:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: Hhahahahaa now I see why you made that your comment on page 5. :rotf: :rotf: Dont worry dear, My Brazil will decimate your France and Germany. You never jam!! :lol: :lol:

Posted: Thu Nov 24, 2022 9:57 pm
by Scipio Africanus
felarey wrote: Thu Nov 24, 2022 9:56 pm Perhaps Serbia should switch to route 1 football...Big Sam? Anyone? Big Sam would love to get hold of these tall guys.
Klopp and Liverpool have made Route 1 respectable

Posted: Thu Nov 24, 2022 9:58 pm
by Coach
Martinelli, misplaced the bulk of his passes since entering the fray.

Very polished display from Brazil. Lovely blend of pace and precision. Will need an extra body in midfield against their fellow big boys one would imagine. Was 4-2-4 at times, lovely to watch, dangerous in both directions against a Spain or Ogbuefi.

Posted: Thu Nov 24, 2022 9:58 pm
by airwolex
Neymar was absolutely dog sheet. They played mush better without him.

Posted: Thu Nov 24, 2022 10:01 pm
by felarey
Scipio Africanus wrote: Thu Nov 24, 2022 9:57 pm
felarey wrote: Thu Nov 24, 2022 9:56 pm Perhaps Serbia should switch to route 1 football...Big Sam? Anyone? Big Sam would love to get hold of these tall guys.
:lol: Those days of Big Sam and Tony Pulis, the big guy up top, huff the ball up top, get the corner or throw-in. Then proceed to torture your opponent with big physical guys in their box fighting for headers and loose balls. :D Forgot the name of that guy that asks for a towel before throw-ins. :lol:

Posted: Thu Nov 24, 2022 10:02 pm
by Siddonlook11
Hmmm. The final's first contender is revealed. I am not yet sold on France and Spain. But Brazil went up a gear in the second half and it was a beauty to behold. That Raphinha and Neymar need to join the proigram.

Posted: Thu Nov 24, 2022 10:03 pm
by anointed
Is Neymar the weak link of this Brazil? Or Raphinha?

Posted: Thu Nov 24, 2022 10:04 pm
by GREENWHITEGREEN
Scipio - I can't quite put my finger on it but I believe it has more to do with race and politics. I never support Brazil, Argentina, or Spain. I grew up idolizing the France of Tigana, Platini, Amoros, Bossis, Rocheteau, Giresse, Six, etc. Later Zidane, Thuram, Henry, etc.

Posted: Thu Nov 24, 2022 10:05 pm
by mate
airwolex wrote: Thu Nov 24, 2022 9:58 pm Neymar was absolutely dog sheet. They played mush better without him.

Neymar always needed to play more for the team than the team for Neymar.

He now has a team where this applies better. Contrast this to the teams in 2014 and 2018 which relied too much on him. To the point where Brazil imploded without him in the infamous 7-1 loss to Germany in the final.

I don't know any WC carried by 1 player: except Diego Maradona with Argentina in 1986.

This Brazil has a supporting cast where Neymar can play his rightful place.

by anointed
felarey wrote: Thu Nov 24, 2022 10:01 pm
:lol: Those days of Big Sam and Tony Pulis, the big guy up top, huff the ball up top, get the corner or throw-in. Then proceed to torture your opponent with big physical guys in their box fighting for headers and loose balls. :D Forgot the name of that guy that asks for a towel before throw-ins. :lol:
Rory Delap

by airwolex
anointed wrote: Thu Nov 24, 2022 10:03 pm Is Neymar the weak link of this Brazil? Or Raphinha?
They were both weak links. Casimero is lowkey their best and most important player. Rodrygo, right now can replace Neymar.

Posted: Thu Nov 24, 2022 10:06 pm
by GREENWHITEGREEN
gosh wrote: Thu Nov 24, 2022 9:52 pm
Please God, and Amen. South Korea, too. I don't even mind Spain, too. Anyone but Brazil. Sorry folks.

Posted: Thu Nov 24, 2022 10:08 pm
by felarey
anointed wrote: Thu Nov 24, 2022 10:05 pm
felarey wrote: Thu Nov 24, 2022 10:01 pm
Rory Delap
That's him, thanks! :D

Posted: Thu Nov 24, 2022 10:10 pm
by mate
GREENWHITEGREEN wrote: Thu Nov 24, 2022 10:06 pm
gosh wrote: Thu Nov 24, 2022 9:52 pm
Please God, and Amen. South Korea, too. I don't even mind Spain, too. Anyone but Brazil. Sorry folks.

My friend, you better start learning to samba to the beat of The Lambada. It's the forbidden dance.