I'm off to Salvador, Brazil...

Discuss the 22nd edition of the 2022 FIFA WORLD CUP QATAR™ scheduled to take place in Qatar from 21 November to 18 December 2022. Africa will be represented by Country-A, Country-B, Country-C, Country-D, AND Country-E.

I'm off to Salvador, Brazil...

Today I received confirmation from FIFA on tickets for a second round game in Salvador. :thumbs: I didn't get the group game in Salvador but will try again in the next sales phase.

Flights - sorted.
Accommodation - sorted.

I've been to three World Cups (France, Japan, and Germany) and this'll be the last in a long while - I ain't going to Russia nor Qatar - so I'm going to enjoy myself in Brazil whatever happens :thumb:

Hurray for me. :D

Who else is going?

Showboy
Re: I'm off to Salvador, Brazil...

Post by Showboy »

The YeyeMan wrote:Today I received confirmation from FIFA on tickets for a second round game in Salvador. :thumbs: I didn't get the group game in Salvador but will try again in the next sales phase.

Flights - sorted.
Accommodation - sorted.

I've been to three World Cups (France, Japan, and Germany) and this'll be the last in a long while - I ain't going to Russia nor Qatar - so I'm going to enjoy myself in Brazil whatever happens :thumb:

Who else is going?
Looking to sort myself out too.

Ill keep you posted.
"We must accept finite disappointment, but never lose infinite hope" (Martin Luther King, Jr)
Heliopolis

Post by Heliopolis »

I was just gonna start a thread on this. My application to see the QFs, semis and final was unsuccessful. I feel gutted right now :curse:

For the sales window opening up on Monday, matches to the final and semis wont be available. I might make an application for a QF match again but thats it. Otherwise I'll just wait until the groups are announced and try my luck then. I dont think I'll be able to get tickets for the semis or final so I'll just go for tickets involving big teams in Rio and Sao Paolo. FIFA is useless :curse:

Heliopolis wrote:I was just gonna start a thread on this. My application to see the QFs, semis and final was unsuccessful. I feel gutted right now :curse:

For the sales window opening up on Monday, matches to the final and semis wont be available. I might make an application for a QF match again but thats it. Otherwise I'll just wait until the groups are announced and try my luck then. I dont think I'll be able to get tickets for the semis or final so I'll just go for tickets involving big teams in Rio and Sao Paolo. FIFA is useless :curse:
Yes, keep trying. Tickets for the semis and final were always going to be hard to snag. There'll be another sales phase next year so expect more tickets to become available. I'd like to see Nigeria but I'm really not all that fussed. I'm happy to see just about any team.

Showboy wrote:
The YeyeMan wrote:Today I received confirmation from FIFA on tickets for a second round game in Salvador. :thumbs: I didn't get the group game in Salvador but will try again in the next sales phase.

Flights - sorted.
Accommodation - sorted.

Who else is going?
Looking to sort myself out too.

Ill keep you posted.
Are UK based? If so try to order ASAP. My flights were not cheap.

Riche007

Post by Riche007 »

I'd be going for sure. Unfortunately, no tickets yet, so I plan to carry transistor radio just incase.
The greatest enemy of knowledge is not ignorance, it is the illusion of knowledge - Hawking, 1942

Hopefully tickets are available in January, will be in Brazil with or without tickets.

KingLoku

Post by KingLoku »

Will be watching the whole games free of charge in my mansion with my surround sound 3 D 67 inches B&O Screen .. :thumbs: :thumbs:
No weapon that is formed against me shall prosper; and every tongue that shall rise against me in judgment thou shalt condemn. This is the heritage of the servants of the Lord, and their righteousness is of me, saith the Lord. (Isaiah 54:17 KJV)
Lager-back

Post by Lager-back »

Flights - sorted.
Accommodation - sorted.

Who else is going?
are you going to be in Salvador for the entire time ? and why did you choose Salvador ?

Flights - sorted.
Accommodation - sorted.

Who else is going?
Have flights to Sao Paolo but that's all about i have at the moment.planning to enter the lottery next window but with all these reports about how expensive everything will be, im having second thoughts. where you planning to stay accommodations wise?

I a group game ticket in Sao Paolo (because it is a direct flight from Johannesburg) but I am hoping to get more at the next window...I hope I get a favorable team with the Sao Paolo ticket

Opening game and knockout games from quarter finals seem like "hard to get" at this stage

Heliopolis wrote:I was just gonna start a thread on this. My application to see the QFs, semis and final was unsuccessful. I feel gutted right now :curse:

Yes, keep trying. Tickets for the semis and final were always going to be hard to snag. There'll be another sales phase next year so expect more tickets to become available. I'd like to see Nigeria but I'm really not all that fussed. I'm happy to see just about any team.
and this is why i hate this ticketing format.

Anyway on Monday I go submit my application. This is the last WC to attend until perhaps 2026, so I have to go

KingLoku

Post by KingLoku »

See liars :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: ....
No weapon that is formed against me shall prosper; and every tongue that shall rise against me in judgment thou shalt condemn. This is the heritage of the servants of the Lord, and their righteousness is of me, saith the Lord. (Isaiah 54:17 KJV)

KingLoku wrote:Will be watching the whole games free of charge in my mansion with my surround sound 3 D 67 inches B&O Screen .. :thumbs: :thumbs:
loku you dey lie...

kofi86

Post by kofi86 »

i am willing to bet that you will get plenty of tickets infront of the stadium which wont't be that expensive (obviously not for semis,.final or brazil games)
"If two grown men can't make a pervert happy for a few minutes in order to watch a film about zombies, then maybe we should all just move to Iran!"

kofi86 wrote:i am willing to bet that you will get plenty of tickets infront of the stadium which wont't be that expensive (obviously not for semis,.final or brazil games)
But there is a chance of them inflating those tickets as well. I know tickets for locals are a lot cheaper, im suspecting some enterprising locals will buy up swaths and try to resell them on game day.

KingLoku

Post by KingLoku »

KingLoku wrote:Will be watching the whole games free of charge in my mansion with my surround sound 3 D 67 inches B&O Screen .. :thumbs: :thumbs:
loku you dey lie...
Of cuss i dey lie now , u knw how much 67 inches B&o TV dey cost ? ... Tfco u wan say u wan book flight and secure ticket to worldcup (Brazil)That no be pure lie ? .. :veryangry:

kofi86 wrote:i am willing to bet that you will get plenty of tickets infront of the stadium which wont't be that expensive (obviously not for semis,.final or brazil games)
But there is a chance of them inflating those tickets as well. I know tickets for locals are a lot cheaper, im suspecting some enterprising locals will buy up swaths and try to resell them on game day.
Most definitely. They will inflate it but I doubt if it's going to be much higher than the international price - the profit margin is high enough though it's extremely difficult for even the locals to get multiple tickets from what I heard from those on ground.

Lager-back wrote:

Flights - sorted.
Accommodation - sorted.

Who else is going?
are you going to be in Salvador for the entire time ? and why did you choose Salvador ?
8 nights in Salvador....

It just seemed the best option, I didn't want to go to Rio and Sao Paulo due to expense and the number of people I expect to be there. I did extensive research and Salvador seemed like it'd be the most fun and it's also a location where I can catch a group game and a knock out game.

Flights - sorted.
Accommodation - sorted.

Who else is going?
Have flights to Sao Paolo but that's all about i have at the moment.planning to enter the lottery next window but with all these reports about how expensive everything will be, im having second thoughts. where you planning to stay accommodations wise?
Staying in three different places - a hostel, then a hotel on an island, and a hotel on the mainland. I found most places on TripAdvisor and homeaway.co.uk. I also had second thoughts - it's going to be pricey so best to sort out accommodation as early as possible.

KingLoku wrote:I'm broke and will be watching the games on the BBC's live text service from jail.
We know.

and this is why i hate this ticketing format.

Anyway on Monday I go submit my application. This is the last WC to attend until perhaps 2026, so I have to go
I don't mind not knowing which games I'll be seeing until the draw next month. In 02 I was lucky to get Senegal v Sweden in the 2nd round and Nigeria v England - although it was a largely crap game.

Flights - sorted.
Accommodation - sorted.

Who else is going?
Staying in three different places - a hostel, then a hotel on an island, and a hotel on the mainland. I found most places on TripAdvisor and homeaway.co.uk. I also had second thoughts - it's going to be pricey so best to sort out accommodation as early as possible.

Ok thanks. Dis guy, you be world cup veteran oh!