Ghana 26 man Worldcup squad

Discuss the 22nd edition of the 2022 FIFA WORLD CUP QATAR™ scheduled to take place in Qatar from 21 November to 18 December 2022. Africa will be represented by Country-A, Country-B, Country-C, Country-D, AND Country-E.

Re: Ghana 26 man Worldcup squad

miky wrote:solid squad damn!! essien muntari combo
You are still in the camp that looks at name to determine what will happen. Ghana will do well but make no mistake about it, Essien is past the sell by date. Muntari is still okay...

Uncle, I think we should worry less about Ghana and worry more about our squad and coaching staff. Going by our performance against WC caliber teams, Ghana has better chance of getting out of their group than we do ours. That is fact, not mushy mushy Keshi houseboys feelings. :taunt: :D

Bros, I hear you... :twisted:

oalkeepers: Adam Kwarasey, Fatau Dauda, Stephen Adams

Defenders: Samuel Inkoom, Daniel Opare, Harrison Afful, Jeffrey Schlupp, John Boye, Jonathan Mensah, Jerry Akaminko, Rashid Sumaila

Midfielders: Michael Essien, Rabiu Mohammed, Agyemang Badu, Kwadwo Asamoah, Sulley Muntari, Albert Adomah, Wakasu Mubarak, Christian Atsu, David Accam, Andre Ayew, Afriyie Acquah

Strikers: Asamoah Gyan, Kevin Prince Boateng, Abdul Majeed Waris, Jordan Ayew
http://www.ghanafa.org/pages/blackstars/201405/9532.php
Decent squad... it will boil down to fitness and avoiding injury.

As difficult as their group is, if healthy, they should make it out of their group.

Need the maximum points against USA... score an upset against Germany of even tie them... Portugal will be for all the marbles..

Heliopolis wrote:This is the best African squad going to the WC but they are in a brutal group. I'm sorry but they are not going to defeat Germany. Beating the US and Portugal is possible but will not be easy. I will be rooting for them anyway...
USA: Na our wives ...expect the usual "doggie style"
Portugal: Without Ronaldo, they're just another 2-tier European side ... "piledriver"
Germany: By the time we meet them we have already qualified; "Missionary"

Ghana will be 3-0-0 going into round of 16
Last edited by Rawlings on Tue May 13, 2014 5:27 am, edited 1 time in total.

Heliopolis wrote:This is the best African squad going to the WC but they are in a brutal group. I'm sorry but they are not going to defeat Germany. Beating the US and Portugal is possible but will not be easy. I will be rooting for them anyway...
Portugal: Without Ronaldo they just another 2-tier European side ... "piledriver"

See this bobo mouth! Lol!

bushboy wrote:Def much stronger than the rubbish squad Keshi named.

Kpom!!!!!!!! :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:
"Today we remember Nigeria and Africa football legend, Late Coach Stephen Okechukwu Keshi who passed on, on june 7th 2016. Thank you for the memories ‘The Big Boss.’ We can never forget you"............Kanu Nwankwo

bushboy wrote:Def much stronger than the rubbish squad Keshi named.

Kpom!!!!!!!! :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:
aykwes8

Post by aykwes8 »

Portugal: Without Ronaldo they just another 2-tier European side ... "piledriver"

U r a effing disgrace I hope they ban u here and on ghanaweb again. I will email keba right now.
KIZONZO

Post by KIZONZO »

aykwes8 wrote:

U r a effing disgrace I hope they ban u here and on ghanaweb again. I will email keba right now.
Wetin the bobo do now? :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:
You never realize what you have till you lose it.

KIZONZO wrote:
aykwes8 wrote:

Wetin the bobo do now? :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:
He is sounding like a Naijarian... bobo no even know the order of matches his "country" dey play...

aykwes8 wrote:

Pope, I'm surprised u even know what is "doggie style"
How many "hail Mary's" should i recite?
GREENWHITEGREEN

Post by GREENWHITEGREEN »

I'm rooting for Ghana. I hope they go far. Gyan gives me the shakes though. A deadlier striker in front of goal would have given Ghana and Africa her first WC Silver or Gold by now.
-Simpli fy -
mouko

Post by mouko »

Wishing Ghana all the best...my second favorite team....but that group na waoo!!! Holland would be a good test...
If Sex and Money can't do it, Forget About It.
01.06.1955 Ghana 7-0 Nigeria International @Kwabena
aykwes8

Post by aykwes8 »

aykwes8 wrote:

kwashia, pope? come again, oloshii

aykwes8 wrote:

kwashia, pope? come again, oloshii
I did not know the resurrection already happened

Ghana will come up short for being short of 30!

This team will not beat Yankee this time around. In fact I don't see this team making it out of the group stage. The battle is between U.S.A, Portugal, and Germany. It is up to Ghana to beat Portugal and Germany but they will come up short in the first game versus the Yanks. The yanks are coming big time!!!!

GREENWHITEGREEN

Post by GREENWHITEGREEN »

kolinzo wrote:Ghana will come up short for being short of 30!

This team will not beat Yankee this time around. In fact I don't see this team making it out of the group stage. The battle is between U.S.A, Portugal, and Germany. It is up to Ghana to beat Portugal and Germany but they will come up short in the first game versus the Yanks. The yanks are coming big time!!!!
Do not go AWOL. Be sure to show your face after The BS have wired USMNT.
-Simpli fy -