Ghana 26 man Worldcup squad

Discuss the 22nd edition of the 2022 FIFA WORLD CUP QATAR™ scheduled to take place in Qatar from 21 November to 18 December 2022. Africa will be represented by Country-A, Country-B, Country-C, Country-D, AND Country-E.

Re: Ghana 26 man Worldcup squad

bushboy wrote:Def much stronger than the rubbish squad Keshi named.
We heard the same thing last year...
Meanwhile, who the eff is Jeffrey Schlupp?

The WC is not last year's tournament. They could also say they heard the same thing from us last year ... at the Confederation cup!

My question is why 26 man? Is Ghana planning to combine 2 of their shortest players into one?

1naija wrote:The WC is not last year's tournament. They could also say they heard the same thing from us last year ... at the Confederation cup!

My question is why 26 man? Is Ghana planning to combine 2 of their shortest players into one?
My bad, for I must have missed them at last year's (or ANY) Confederations Cup... :roll:

1naija wrote:The WC is not last year's tournament. They could also say they heard the same thing from us last year ... at the Confederation cup!

My bad, for I must have missed them at last year's (or ANY) Confederations Cup... :roll:

Did you miss us at the tournament also?

1naija wrote:Did you miss us at the tournament also?
Only if by "us" you mean you and yobo... :lol:

But we were at the one you hastily used as reference to the Ghanaman :D

The WC is not last year's tournament. They could also say they heard the same thing from us last year ... at the Confederation cup!

you aren't the sharpest knife in the drawer? you do know a 23 man sqaud is required and a few on standby?

aykwes8

Post by aykwes8 »

But we were at the one you hastily used as reference to the Ghanaman :D

last year? where?
ANC? if so, then go check the list of players we used
Jeffrey Schlupp is the secret weapon. You will see more of him in EPL next year
He can plan any position

ask Sir Feggie
Thanks. I'd never heard of him before...
Most Ghanaians have not
Born in Germany and bred in England. Played for Leicester in the championship
He's never been to Ghana ;)
So in other words, yet anoda Meshi?

nzeogwu

Post by nzeogwu »

Only two strikers? KPB and Jordan Ayew are not strikers by any definition.

last year? where?
He can plan any position

ask Sir Feggie
Most Ghanaians have not
Yup a German Mercenary. These Germans are having a good time with Ghana sha. He has played for Ghana once though. I though he was a striker. Why is he listed as a defender on here?

http://www.dailymail.co.uk/sport/footba ... trail.html

Post by Super Eagle »

walesvilla wrote:

Hope Ghana has not just listed names that has passed it - Muntari Essien Gyan from 2006 mmm
2 of them are still playing top level football and the other was our top scorer in the qualifiers
when push came to shove, these three players helped to destroy Egypt

My point: Experience is required at the world cup
No disrespect to Egypt but not currently in the same class as Portugal and USA not to talk of Germany
:clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap:
Note to: Emir Kongi, big porkey, and smartbrother: Don't talk unless you can improve the silence. (c)
www.awooze.com

#BringBackOurGirls
Hashtag #KeshiDonHammer

Good squad! They will need to be at their best to navigate their group. But I have confidence in the Slack Stars.

Add Adaeze to the midst :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

cito us wrote:
last year? where?
He can plan any position

ask Sir Feggie
Most Ghanaians have not
Yup a German Mercenary. These Germans are having a good time with Ghana sha. He has played for Ghana once though. I though he was a striker. Why is he listed as a defender on here? l
Like the english have a good time with Naija
Last edited by Rawlings on Mon May 12, 2014 6:32 pm, edited 1 time in total.
tedder89

Post by tedder89 »

Waris is intriguing; Ghana have not had a striker explosive enough to score a goal every other game striker since Yeboah. The rest of the squad is very capable of repeating or even exceeding four years ago....
oalkeepers: Adam Kwarasey, Fatau Dauda, Stephen Adams

Defenders: Samuel Inkoom, Daniel Opare, Harrison Afful, Jeffrey Schlupp, John Boye, Jonathan Mensah, Jerry Akaminko, Rashid Sumaila

Midfielders: Michael Essien, Rabiu Mohammed, Agyemang Badu, Kwadwo Asamoah, Sulley Muntari, Albert Adomah, Wakasu Mubarak, Christian Atsu, David Accam, Andre Ayew, Afriyie Acquah

Strikers: Asamoah Gyan, Kevin Prince Boateng, Abdul Majeed Waris, Jordan Ayew
http://www.ghanafa.org/pages/blackstars/201405/9532.php
IN OUR CASE, THERE IS NO TIME. NO SERIOUS COACH WILL TAKE THIS JOB

Pasamu on Monday Feb 22nd 2010 post ANC- I will repeat again, the problem with our team was never ability or personnel or even tactics . It was confidence pure and simple confidence. Amodus team had been spat upon, anything they did was dismissed as insignificant To see the team going from playing brilliant football against Egypt in the first half of their ANC group game to the cautious fear laden play against Zambia was sad.

tedder89 wrote:Waris is intriguing; Ghana have not had a striker explosive enough to score a goal every other game striker since Yeboah. The rest of the squad is very
Yeboah was useless for the national team
tedder89

Post by tedder89 »

Yeboah scored 29 goals in 59 appearances for Ghana, the third highest goalscoring total in the nation's history behind Abedi Pele and Asamoah Gyan.
tedder89 wrote:Waris is intriguing; Ghana have not had a striker explosive enough to score a goal every other game striker since Yeboah. The rest of the squad is very

Pasamu on Monday Feb 22nd 2010 post ANC- I will repeat again, the problem with our team was never ability or personnel or even tactics . It was confidence pure and simple confidence. Amodus team had been spat upon, anything they did was dismissed as insignificant To see the team going from playing brilliant football against Egypt in the first half of their ANC group game to the cautious fear laden play against Zambia was sad.

tedder89 wrote:Yeboah scored 29 goals in 59 appearances for Ghana, the third highest goalscoring total in the nation's history behind Abedi Pele and Asamoah Gyan.
..and won nothing...zilch ...zero
tedder89

Post by tedder89 »

Read and comprehend; my comment was wrt goals to game ratio.....
tedder89 wrote:Yeboah scored 29 goals in 59 appearances for Ghana, the third highest goalscoring total in the nation's history behind Abedi Pele and Asamoah Gyan.
..and won nothing...zilch ...zero

you aren't the sharpest knife in the drawer? you do know a 23 man sqaud is required and a few on standby?

So you are sharp? Chei, internet good o. Even people with very low self esteem can declare themselves sharp. :rotf:

Ghana should look for a better striker.

Heliopolis

Post by Heliopolis »

This is the best African squad going to the WC but they are in a brutal group. I'm sorry but they are not going to defeat Germany. Beating the US and Portugal is possible but will not be easy. I will be rooting for them anyway...
miky

Post by miky »

solid squad damn!! essien muntari combo
A lion never dies it sleeps (Rip..Foe)

An Eagle never dies it soars Rip (Big Boss)