BBC World Cup guide: Nigeria

Discuss the 22nd edition of the 2022 FIFA WORLD CUP QATAR™ scheduled to take place in Qatar from 21 November to 18 December 2022. Africa will be represented by Country-A, Country-B, Country-C, Country-D, AND Country-E.

Pounded Yam
BBC World Cup guide: Nigeria

Post by Pounded Yam »

http://www.bbc.co.uk/programmes/p01z0dp2 (Interesting View. Listen...)
Re: BBC World Cup guide: Nigeria

pounded yam, it's made of yam and it's pounded :laugh:

wow your user name nah pounded yam.. what a coincidence :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Post by Super Eagle »

Even without some of our best players, I actually think that we are much better than people give us credit for. And this team is stronger than the team we paraded in South Africa for sure. And remember that we could've won TWO games in South Africa.

Unfortunately, without Sylvanus Okpala, I don't trust Keshi's ability to study a game situation and make proper adjustments. And Daniel Amokachie is waste....total waste!

O pari
Last edited by Super Eagle on Thu May 15, 2014 6:33 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Note to: Emir Kongi, big porkey, and smartbrother: Don't talk unless you can improve the silence. (c)
www.awooze.com

#BringBackOurGirls
Hashtag #KeshiDonHammer
lukemana

Post by lukemana »

Super Eagle wrote:Even without some of our best players, I actually think that we are much better than people give us credit for. And this team is stronger than the team we paraded in South Africa for sure. And remember that we could've won TWO games in South Africa.

Unfortunately, without Sylvanus Okpala, I don't trust Keshi's ability to study a game situation and make proper adjustments. And Daniel Omokachie is waste....total waste!O pari
Brother, let's learn to appreciate each other. Based on which fact are U making one such statement? Moreover, if thsi was the case, do U think Keshi would have kept him in the Team all this time?

Well, may be you know something most of us here do not know...like attending the practice sessions etc... Please shed some lights brother!
Cheers!

Post by Super Eagle »

lukemana wrote:
Super Eagle wrote:Even without some of our best players, I actually think that we are much better than people give us credit for. And this team is stronger than the team we paraded in South Africa for sure. And remember that we could've won TWO games in South Africa.

Unfortunately, without Sylvanus Okpala, I don't trust Keshi's ability to study a game situation and make proper adjustments. And Daniel Omokachie is waste....total waste!O pari
Brother, let's learn to appreciate each other. Based on which fact are U making one such statement? Moreover, if thsi was the case, do U think Keshi would have kept him in the Team all this time?

Well, may be you know something most of us here do not know...like attending the practice sessions etc... Please shed some lights brother!
Cheers!
Trust me, Keshi didn't keep him there. Amokachie was imposed on Keshi by the godfathers he has in the NFF. He's a federal character candidate :tic:
Note to: Emir Kongi, big porkey, and smartbrother: Don't talk unless you can improve the silence. (c)
www.awooze.com

#BringBackOurGirls
Hashtag #KeshiDonHammer

lukemana wrote:

Cheers!

Bigpokey24 wrote:pounded yam, it's made of yam and it's pounded :laugh:

wow your user name nah pounded yam.. what a coincidence :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Super Eagle wrote:
lukemana wrote:

Cheers!
Trust me, Keshi didn't keep him there. Amokachie was imposed on Keshi by the godfathers he has in the NFF. He's a federal character candidate :tic:
Trust your feelings? :taunt: :taunt: :taunt:

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: The analysis is funny
kalamashaka

Post by kalamashaka »

Personally, I think the fact that Keshi is trying to build a team rather than just gathering together a group of talented individuals is a good thing and more African countries should emulate that. African teams at the WC have been doing the latter for yonks and have never gotten anywhere with that approach, at least he's brave enough to try something different and even if it's not (as) successful this time, it should be maintained and i'm sure it'll contribute towards a more successful future. :thumb:
"How many white men went in the party that destroyed Abame?"
Babafad

Post by Babafad »

Who is Daniel OMOkachie??
Being challenged in life is inevitable, being defeated is optional.

Babafad wrote:Who is Daniel OMOkachie??
I pronounce it the same way sef....it is perhaps the Yorubized version of his name.
Buhari, whose two terms thankfully ground to a constitutional halt in May. (One thing both democracies have going for them is that their leaders, however bad, have only two terms to swing the wrecking ball.) Under Buhari, growth per head also plunged to 0. An economic agenda drawn from the dusty pages of a 1970s protectionist handbook failed to do the trick. Despite Buhari’s promise to tame terrorism and criminality, violence flourished. Despite his reputation for probity, corruption swirled. FT
The Notorious B!GGESTMAN

Post by The Notorious B!GGESTMAN »

Who is that bush man representing Nigeria? And what da fuk has pounded yam got to do with anything?
The weak or the strong,
who got it going on
You're dead wrong

Babafad wrote:Who is Daniel OMOkachie??
No mind dem. We don't even know how to spell the names of our own players. :mad: