Landon Donovan did not make USMNT final 23

Discuss the 22nd edition of the 2022 FIFA WORLD CUP QATAR™ scheduled to take place in Qatar from 21 November to 18 December 2022. Africa will be represented by Country-A, Country-B, Country-C, Country-D, AND Country-E.

Landon Donovan did not make USMNT final 23

Wow...
2014 USA 23-MAN WORLD CUP ROSTER:

GOALKEEPERS (3): Brad Guzan (Aston Villa/England), Tim Howard (Everton/England), Nick Rimando (Real Salt Lake)

DEFENDERS (8): DaMarcus Beasley (Puebla/Mexico), Matt Besler (Sporting Kansas City), John Brooks (Hertha Berlin/Germany), Geoff Cameron (Stoke City/England), Timmy Chandler (Nürnberg/Germany), Omar Gonzalez (LA Galaxy), Fabian Johnson (Hoffenheim/Germany), DeAndre Yedlin (Seattle Sounders)

MIDFIELDERS (8): Kyle Beckerman (Real Salt Lake), Alejandro Bedoya (Nantes/France), Michael Bradley (Toronto FC), Brad Davis (Houston Dynamo), Mix Diskerud (Rosenborg/Norway), Julian Green (Bayern Munich/Germany), Jermaine Jones (Besiktas/Turkey), Graham Zusi (Sporting Kansas City)

FORWARDS (4): Jozy Altidore (Sunderland/England), Clint Dempsey (Seattle Sounders), Aron Johannsson (AZ Alkmaar/Netherlands), Chris Wondolowski (San Jose Earthquakes)
Ayton Senna wrote:On a given day, a given circumstance, you think you have a limit. And you then go for this limit and you touch this limit, and you think, 'Okay, this is the limit.' As soon as you touch this limit, something happens and you suddenly can go a little bit further. With your mind power, your determination, your instinct, and the experience as well, you can fly very high - Ayton Senna

The Notorious B!GGESTMAN
Re: Landon Donovan did not make USMNT final 23

Post by The Notorious B!GGESTMAN »

yeh, wow......... :-|
The weak or the strong,
who got it going on
You're dead wrong

Woah!

This is when sentiments are thrown to the winds. The coach chose the best 23... in his opinion.
GIN

Post by GIN »

I see JK left out Terrence Boyd as well.
Samson Siasia speaking FACTs about 2008.
“I have been waiting for this job for almost three years now and that was before the 2008 Beijing Olympics. I was to be the coach of the Super Eagles after the interview conducted for the job. But that time I said no, I wasn’t ready. Now that I am ready, I am not intimidated at all. I am ready for this job,” he declared matter-of-factly" http://africanfootball.mtnfootball.com/ ... m_ID=36099

Am not surprised, he looked fat in the show that was on espn yesterday. Ghana should be able to handle the Yanks. Apart from Bradley, Zusi and Dempsey, nothing to worry about from this squad.
Last edited by ohenhen1 on Thu May 22, 2014 11:07 pm, edited 1 time in total.

DAgrin

Post by DAgrin »

I wonder why Marcus DaBeasley is listed as a defender..last time I saw him he played as a striker.
"The secret of life is to have no fear." - Fela Kuti

Naija 4 life!

DAgrin wrote:I wonder why Marcus DaBeasley is listed as a defender..last time I saw him he played as a striker.
He's played as fullback under Klinsmann.

That's a risky but big decision by Klinsmann.

Hmm in a few weeks some SE players will be dropped

Edu

Post by Edu »

ohenhen1 wrote:Am not surprised, he looked fat in the show that was on espn yesterday. Ghana should be able to handle the Yanks. Apart from Bradley, Zusi and Dempsey, nothing to worry about from this squad.
they better find out about Aaron johansen. Dangerous player.
femibyte

Post by femibyte »

Hmm, brave decision by Klinsmann, if Donovan were an African player, would his coach have the cojones to exclude him ??
You'll Never Walk Alone... - Liverpool FC
http://www.femibyte.com

Truth be told, last friendly against Mexico, Donovan was out of shape.

BUT, if any one player exemplified the enviable character of Team USA in WC 2010, it was Landon Donovan. USA was my favorite team behind Nigeria. They played the sport with the heart it deserves....and nobody did it better than Landon. Gutted for him

femibyte wrote:Hmm, brave decision by Klinsmann, if Donovan were an African player, would his coach have the cojones to exclude him ??
Yes

Keshi did drop Uche Ikechukwu.

Donovan jerked the team around for a while. This na payback!

Looks to me that this world cup will be full of youngsters.

So be prepared for Keshi's young team!

Cmoke :D :D :D :D :D

Donovan lost his mojo few years back, no big deal at all.
muzines

Post by muzines »

This is not a surprise. After his last interview, no coach in his right mind would take a player who will not or cannot give his all to the WC. That's a waste of a spot.
Liberalism is a mental disorder.
Conservative: a liberal who has been mugged by reality.

metalalloy wrote:Woah!
I am surprised too. Wow!

DAgrin wrote:I wonder why Marcus DaBeasley is listed as a defender..last time I saw him he played as a striker.

He is now being deployed as a Full Back.

Chei, so for the first time since 2002, Landicakes will not be suiting up for the US. :shock:

All I can say is Klinsmann better not lose to Ghana. :!:

I know Jermaine Jones is a huge liability in midfield. I think Klinsy will live or die by this selection

So, my Naija cousins, who do you put your money on for their first game?

BTW, there is no Maurice Edu on the team either
Igugu

Post by Igugu »

That's how the cookies crumble! Star rises and falls. Dat are how it are are! ...... (chief Zebu Dear) :biggrin: :biggrin: :biggrin: :biggrin: