THE ELEPHANTS' NEST - Infos, Pics & more

Discuss the 22nd edition of the 2022 FIFA WORLD CUP QATAR™ scheduled to take place in Qatar from 21 November to 18 December 2022. Africa will be represented by Country-A, Country-B, Country-C, Country-D, AND Country-E.

Coeur-d'Ivoire
THE ELEPHANTS' NEST - Infos, Pics & more

Post by Coeur-d'Ivoire »

WELCOME ONE, WELCOME ALL

to the official ELEPHANTS' NEST of the 2014 FIFA WORLD CUP

first thing first, the espn POSTER

Then the JERSEY

and finally the official 2014 SELFIE

FREE TFCO NOW !!!!! - CAMPAIGN FOR TFCO'S EMANCIPATION (CTE)
Mouvement International de la Defense des Gnomes et pour l'Emancipation de Tfco (M.I.D.G.E.T)

Have you visited The Village Hall this week?
Coeur-d'Ivoire
Re: THE ELEPHANTS' NEST - Infos, Pics & more

Post by Coeur-d'Ivoire »

ALLEZ les ELEPHANTS!!!

:tic: YES WE KNOW that we are overrated
:tic: YES WE KNOW we are not African Champions
:tic: YES WE KNOW we lost to NIGERIA the last time we met
:tic: YES WE KNOW our team is old
:tic: YES WE KNOW that V E has been getting stick for what we know :laugh:

... But this is the land of the Drogba, the Toures, Gervinho and more

Mouvement International de la Defense des Gnomes et pour l'Emancipation de Tfco (M.I.D.G.E.T)

Coeur-d'Ivoire

Post by Coeur-d'Ivoire »

So the Pachyderms are in Dallas as we speak, training and bonding and doing what all "serious" teams are doing pre tournament wise.

So on FRIDAY the 30th (uhm I'm flying to Vienna on that day :???: ) first friendly vs. BOSNIA in SAINT-LOUIS

stay tuned for more pictures :-)

Lager-back

Post by Lager-back »

I will be at CIV vs Colombia with Kizonzo 8-)
ikemba_nacho

Post by ikemba_nacho »

Lager-back wrote:I will be at CIV vs Colombia with Kizonzo 8-)

I will be at the match as well
Lager-back

Post by Lager-back »

It is time to bring back the picture :lol:

Coeur-d'Ivoire

Post by Coeur-d'Ivoire »

Lager-back wrote:It is time to bring back the picture :lol:

:laugh: You know me so well :lol:

KIZONZO

Post by KIZONZO »

ikemba_nacho wrote:
Lager-back wrote:I will be at CIV vs Colombia with Kizonzo 8-)

I will be at the match as well
Nice, that makes 3 of us at least for now. I think Undertaker is attending this match also but i am not 100% sure.
You never realize what you have till you lose it.
KIZONZO

Post by KIZONZO »

Coeur-d'Ivoire,

Since there will be at least 3 Nigerians at the game supporting our new wife from the 2013 Cup of nations :taunt: :taunt:, i think it is fair that you provide us with a CIV jersey to support you guys against Colombia. :thumb: :thumbs: :taunt: I promise to post lots of pictures before during and @ the after party for this game.

On a more serious note, what are the songs that motivate your team as i will be proudly singing and dancing at this game. Youtube clip will be helpfull here. I am already doing the same for the Cameroon song as i will be supporting them non-stop during the Brazil V Cameroon game in Brasilia!
You never realize what you have till you lose it.
Coeur-d'Ivoire

Post by Coeur-d'Ivoire »

Hi there KIZONZO,

this WC we as a nation have toned down a bit the hype due to our dislike of the coach and also our previous performances where too many tears have been shed. So no new tune for The Elephants this year

:tic: concerning the jerseys, even the counterfeit ones are not yet out on the streets and we are three weeks away from the big show ( I did not yet purchase mine either)

picture time

:blink: That top looks better than the jersey :???:

Coeur-d'Ivoire

Post by Coeur-d'Ivoire »

HAPPY BIRTHDAY G10

Coeur-d'Ivoire

Post by Coeur-d'Ivoire »

Post by Super Eagle »

Definitely a wasted generation of some of the best football players on the planet.

A set of great players but big ego would never let them be successful as a team. All it would take is for Didier Drogba to miss one freekick then Yaya Toure would go ballistics.
Big ego isn't good sha :(
Note to: Emir Kongi, big porkey, and smartbrother: Don't talk unless you can improve the silence. (c)
www.awooze.com

#BringBackOurGirls
Hashtag #KeshiDonHammer

I am thinking of heading to Dallas this friday

Bigpokey24 wrote:I am thinking of heading to Dallas this friday

To do what? Pick the players pockets? :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll:
Coeur-d'Ivoire

Post by Coeur-d'Ivoire »

Babayaro

Post by Babayaro »

I was reading report from Bosnian journos that your team is looking determined and cohesive in training.
I expect you to win this, since Bosnia is not very good in friendlies - our coach often choose to experiment in friendlies, and rarely gets it right...

Make una watch now, without any pressure on the Elephants, na so dem go take style reach final. You heard it here first. :thumbs: Up Elephants! Up Africa!
Babayaro

Post by Babayaro »

Just heard that Yaya is out for this one, which is a shame...

overrated team
Coeur-d'Ivoire

Post by Coeur-d'Ivoire »

PEOPLE !! WE HAVE LANDED

the Ivorian ambassador to Brazil... and family friend :thumb:

Lager-back

Post by Lager-back »

waste pipes will be back home in no time. first in first out
Coeur-d'Ivoire

Post by Coeur-d'Ivoire »

FOLKS, IT HAS BEGUN !!!