Page 1 of 5

Post Your Itinerary

Posted: Tue May 27, 2014 6:31 pm
by KIZONZO
For those going to Brazil, feel free to post your itinerary so that others in the same city as you can have a beer or two.

Re: Post Your Itinerary

Posted: Tue May 27, 2014 6:45 pm
by ohsee
In time, my friend, in time. I will post my cell number too for those who want to get in touch. I think we should have a summit after every Naija game. Before each game, we should nominate someone to find a suitable watering and chopping hole, away from criminal elements, where we can go to discuss tatiss and yab Keshi. No way, no how, there has to be a Naija restaurant in these cities.

Posted: Wed May 28, 2014 12:01 am
by Lager-back
Just remember June 21st - Nig vs Bosnia
That's my birthday and I need to be treated like royalty :twisted: :evil:

Posted: Sun Jun 01, 2014 3:34 pm
by ohsee
My Itinerary.
16 June Curitiba
17 June Belo Horizonte, then back to Curitiba same day
21 June Cuiaba
25 June Porto Alegre
26 June Brasila
27 Unah (Goin' home)

Posted: Sun Jun 01, 2014 6:13 pm
by tfco
My Itinerary.
15 June Natal
19 June Fortaleza
25 June Brasilia
28 June (Goin' home)

Pa, we for link up in BSB

Posted: Sun Jun 01, 2014 9:20 pm
by KIZONZO
Lager-back wrote:Just remember June 21st - Nig vs Bosnia
That's my birthday and I need to be treated like royalty :twisted: :evil:
I trust Pa Ohsee will ensure you get a royal treatment from a Brazilian stripper

Posted: Sun Jun 01, 2014 9:33 pm
by KIZONZO
My Itinerary:
Brasilia: June 18 to 20 .... Colombia V Ivory Coast
Cuiba: June 20 to 22.....Nigeria V Bosnia & time to have some bday shots for Lagerback
Brasilia: June 22 24..... Brazil V Cameroon
Porto Alegre: June 22 to 25............... Nigeria V Argentina
Brasilia: June 25 to July 1 ...... Por v Ghana & Rd 16 game 2F V 1E (hopefully France)
Sao Paulo: July 1 ............... Rd 16 game (1F V 2E)
July 2: Coming home

Posted: Sun Jun 01, 2014 10:27 pm
by Lager-back
Brasilia - June 18th to 20th
Cuiaba (utter pile of rubbish) - 20th to 22nd
Leaving early morning on 22nd after the Bosnia game for Porto Alegre
Porto Alegre - 22nd to 25th
Fly out 26th midnight. Bye bye Brasil
:biggrin:

Posted: Sun Jun 01, 2014 10:46 pm
by spastic
So I'll be in Brasilia from 22 to 29th.

Posted: Sun Jun 01, 2014 11:15 pm
by zoldsasok
June 14 Sat fly out to Brazil
June 15 Sun arrive Brazil São Paulo check in to hotel in Sao Paulo for 5 nights
June 16 Mon Fly out to Curitiba for NAIJA - IRAN game at 4pm Fly back to Sao Paulo
June 17 Tue
June 18 Wed Bus-ride to Rio (7am -1pm 6hrs) SPAIN - CHILE at the Estadio do Maracana!!! at 4pm (no game ticket yet)
Busride back to Sao Paulo (11pm-5am
June 19 Thur URUGUAY-ENGLAND Arena de Sao Paulo at 4pm (no game ticket yet)
June 20 Fri Fly to Cuiaba check in to hotel in Cuiaba for 2 nights
June 21 Sat NAIJA - BIH at 6pm
June 22 Sun Fly to Brasilia check in to hotel in brasilia for 2 nights
June 23 Mon BRAZIL - CAMEROON at 5pm (no game ticket yet)
June 24 Tue Fly to Porto Alegre check in to hotel for 2 nights
June 25Wed NAIJA-ARG
June 26 Thu fly to Sao Paulo check in to same hotel for one night
June 27 Fri Bye Bye Brazil
still trying to squeeze in Ghana -Por game (I actually have a game ticket)

Posted: Sun Jun 01, 2014 11:18 pm
by analyzer
14th - Sao Paulo
16th - Curitiba. Come in before noon by God's grace.. Nig vs. IRN
17tb - Rio
20th - Fortaleza: Germany vs. Ghana.
22nd - Brasilia: Cameroon vs. Brazil
24th - Ciaoo!!

So far, Pa, tfco, kizonzo and spastic, I fit jam.. also a few other CEs going to Curitiba for opening game.. so we need to organize a meet before and/or after the iran gm...

I still dey find tickets to spain-chile in Rio. ... if una know folks with extra tickets, abeg holla..

Posted: Sun Jun 01, 2014 11:40 pm
by KIZONZO
Not exactly the right thread for this. However, good news for those still looking for game tickets. On June 4, FIFA will have tickets to every game including opening game and Final. Stay close to your computer.

http://www.fifa.com/worldcup/news/y=201 ... 47125.html

Posted: Mon Jun 02, 2014 2:22 am
by ikemba_nacho
Date Location
14/06/2014 Sao Paulo
15/06/2014 Sao Paulo
16/06/2014 Curitiba
17/06/2014 Florianópolis
18/06/2014 Florianópolis
19/06/2014 Salvador
20/06/2014 Salvador
21/06/2014 Cuiaba
22/06/2014 - 06/07/24 (Travel Around South America)
7/07/2014 Rio
8/07/2014 Rio
9/07/2014 Rio
10/07/2014 Rio
11/07/2014 Sao Paulo

Posted: Mon Jun 02, 2014 3:58 am
by Undertaker
My Itinerary:

Fly to Sao Paulo the night of June 14th arrive Morning of June 15th.
Fly to Curitiba June 15th and stay there 3 nights. Nigeria vs. Iran
Fly back to Sao Paulo June 18th and stay there for 3 nights. England vs. Uruguay
Fly to Cuiaba June 21st to 23rd 2 nights , Nigeria vs. Bosnia
Fly to Brasilia June 23rd to 24th 1 night Brazil vs. Cameroon
Fly to Porto Alegre June 24th to 25th 1 night Nigeria vs. Argentina
Fly to Brasilia June 25th to June 28th,3 nights, Portugal vs. Ghana
Fly to Rio June 28th to June 30th watch a round of 16 match
Fly Back to Brasilia June 30th, round of 16 Nigeria vs. France?
Fly back to Sao Paulo July 1st, round of 16 match Argentina, or Nigeria vs. France, Switzerland or Ecuador?
July 2nd: Fly back home from Sao Paulo and watch the rest of HD TV.

Posted: Mon Jun 02, 2014 4:29 am
by Undertaker
KIZONZO wrote:Not exactly the right thread for this. However, good news for those still looking for game tickets. On June 4, FIFA will have tickets to every game including opening game and Final. Stay close to your computer.

http://www.fifa.com/worldcup/news/y=201 ... 47125.html
This is great news? Do you know what time?

Posted: Mon Jun 02, 2014 7:03 pm
by bamenda boy
I lost my itinerary.

Posted: Mon Jun 02, 2014 7:36 pm
by anointed
bamenda boy wrote:I lost my itinerary.
Did u write it on a leaf?

Posted: Mon Jun 02, 2014 8:15 pm
by The YeyeMan
23 June - 1st July - Salvador.

PS: Welcome back anointed.

Posted: Mon Jun 02, 2014 10:24 pm
by analyzer
http://m.fifa.com/worldcup/news/y=2014/ ... 53399.html

There is hope.. but does that time translate to 11p EST on Tuesday?

Posted: Fri Jun 06, 2014 6:13 am
by ohsee
tfco wrote:My Itinerary.
15 June Natal
19 June Fortaleza
25 June Brasilia
28 June (Goin' home)

Pa, we for link up in BSB
I will PM you my cell phone number next week. I think I will buy Rogers roaming package, will decide over the weekend. Yeah we gats to meet in Brasilia after the game most likely because I am flying in that morning.

Posted: Fri Jun 06, 2014 6:18 am
by Lager-back
for those that did not choose to get their tickets mailed, did you receive any ticket confirmation package from FIFA ?

Posted: Fri Jun 06, 2014 6:34 am
by Heliopolis
Lager-back wrote:for those that did not choose to get their tickets mailed, did you receive any ticket confirmation package from FIFA ?
Dont think they will be doing that. BTW, you can pick up your tickets from airport kiosks now. I believe the kiosks are 24 hours.

Posted: Fri Jun 06, 2014 6:36 am
by Heliopolis
June 16 - Rio
June 18-19 Sao Paulo (England vs Uruguay)
June 20 - Rio
June 21 - Belo Horizonte/Rio (Argentina vs Iran)
June 22-24 - Rio (Belgium vs Russia)

If I can somehow snag tickets for Spain vs Chile or Netherlands vs Chile then I will adjust my plans.