Page 2 of 5

Re: Post Your Itinerary

Posted: Fri Jun 06, 2014 6:41 am
by Undertaker
Heliopolis wrote:June 16 - Rio
June 18-19 Sao Paulo (England vs Uruguay)
June 20 - Rio
June 21 - Belo Horizonte/Rio (Argentina vs Iran)
June 22-24 - Rio (Belgium vs Russia)

If I can somehow snag tickets for Spain vs Chile or Netherlands vs Chile then I will adjust my plans.

Both matches tickets are on sell tonight on FIFA.COM

Posted: Fri Jun 06, 2014 7:38 am
by ikemba_nacho
Lager-back wrote:for those that did not choose to get their tickets mailed, did you receive any ticket confirmation package from FIFA ?

Yes, recieved a letter from FIFA noting that they had our tickets or something to that regard. Then checked the ticketing account and the pick appointment had been scheduled.

Posted: Fri Jun 06, 2014 12:28 pm
by analyzer
Undertaker wrote:
June 20 - Rio

If I can somehow snag tickets for Spain vs Chile or Netherlands vs Chile then I will adjust my plans.

Undie, abeg confirm this your tory.. Tonight as in what time U.S EST? Or na just for person to keep night vigil?

Posted: Fri Jun 06, 2014 12:32 pm
by analyzer
ikemba_nacho wrote:
Lager-back wrote:for those that did not choose to get their tickets mailed, did you receive any ticket confirmation package from FIFA ?

Yes, recieved a letter from FIFA noting that they had our tickets or something to that regard. Then checked the ticketing account and the pick appointment had been scheduled.
Remember, you can also pick up your tickets at collection centers in certain airports

http://www.fifa.com/worldcup/organisati ... index.html

Posted: Fri Jun 06, 2014 3:51 pm
by Undertaker
analyzer wrote:
Undertaker wrote:
June 20 - Rio

Undie, abeg confirm this your tory.. Tonight as in what time U.S EST? Or na just for person to keep night vigil?
I meant Thursday night at 11 est., 12midnight Brasilia time, there were a lot more tickets released by FIFA I saw with my own two eyes. Spain vs. Chile and Holland vs. Chile tickets were available for sell. Even tickets for England vs. Uruguay and Brazil vs. Cameroon were available for Purchase last night.

Posted: Fri Jun 06, 2014 5:35 pm
by analyzer
^^^ Thanks.. will be on alert.. Hopefully, more tickets are released over the next one week.

Posted: Fri Jun 06, 2014 7:57 pm
by metalalloy
June 16th -24th- Osscilating between Sao Paolo and Rio.

What are you guys doing about cell phone usage over there?

Posted: Sun Jun 08, 2014 3:36 am
by deepakkaduna
June 17 Land in Rio
June 18 Spain v Chile
June 19-20 Open
June 21 Nigeria vs Bosnia in Cuiaba
June 22 Belgium Russia
June 23-4 Open
June 25 Ecuador v France
June 26 Korea v Belgium - SP
June 27 Open
June 28 1C v 2D R16
June 29 Travel to Brasilia
June 30 1E v 2F - BSB
July 1 1H v 2G Salvador
July 2-3 In Salvador
July 4 Match58 Rio
July 5-8 Rio
July 8 Belo Semi
July 9-11 Rio
July 11 Fly home

I also have some extra tickets I am selling, you can find them in my group I admin: https://www.facebook.com/groups/142304975933000/

Unblocked my cell and using TMobile, they have free data in Brazil, buying a few 4G LTE GB for faster data, $10 a GB.

Posted: Mon Jun 09, 2014 9:45 pm
by The Goddess
analyzer wrote:14th - Sao Paulo
16th - Curitiba. Come in before noon by God's grace.. Nig vs. IRN
17tb - Rio
20th - Fortaleza: Germany vs. Ghana.
22nd - Brasilia: Cameroon vs. Brazil
24th - Ciaoo!!

So far, Pa, tfco, kizonzo and spastic, I fit jam.. also a few other CEs going to Curitiba for opening game.. so we need to organize a meet before and/or after the iran gm...

I still dey find tickets to spain-chile in Rio. ... if una know folks with extra tickets, abeg holla..
I´ll be in Sao from 12th till maybe 18th or 19th. If any man want, we fit meet up.

Posted: Mon Jun 09, 2014 10:15 pm
by Nipsy
Congrats to those going.

I know work determines time off for most people, but… to those leaving after the first round… wouldn't it feel like bloody murder if your team is having an incredibly blinding tourney, but then you have to catch that flight back?

Good luck to all the African teams.

Posted: Tue Jun 10, 2014 12:59 am
by analyzer
The Goddess wrote:
17tb - Rio
24th - Ciaoo!!

So far, Pa, tfco, kizonzo and spastic, I fit jam.. also a few other CEs going to Curitiba for opening game.. so we need to organize a meet before and/or after the iran gm...

I still dey find tickets to spain-chile in Rio. ... if una know folks with extra tickets, abeg holla..
I´ll be in Sao from 12th till maybe 18th or 19th. If any man want, we fit meet up.
Cool, will PM you with info.. Interestingly, the other two individuals in my group are Cameroonians.
Ikemba and I think Quickie will also be in Sao paulo around same time.

@Metal, we fit try jam for Rio. I am coming with like old school GSM handset i take around with me on int'l travel.. Get a local sim card. Also, those using sprint can call Sprint's customer service (int'l department or so) to unlock your phone so you can use international sim card on your travels. it is free to unlock the phone..

Posted: Fri Jun 13, 2014 11:44 am
by The Goddess
i don land Sao Paolo Who dey dia?

Posted: Fri Jun 13, 2014 12:06 pm
by fabio
The Goddess wrote: I´ll be in Sao from 12th till maybe 18th or 19th. If any man want, we fit meet up.
:blink: :blink: :shock: :shock: .... What I am reading... If any Man wetin. Babe, you have killed me. :tic:

Posted: Fri Jun 13, 2014 10:51 pm
by The Goddess
The Goddess wrote: I´ll be in Sao from 12th till maybe 18th or 19th. If any man want, we fit meet up.
:blink: :blink: :shock: :shock: .... What I am reading... If any Man wetin. Babe, you have killed me. :tic:
Killed u how

Posted: Sun Jun 15, 2014 2:30 pm
by peppersoup
The Goddess wrote:
Killed u how
Cameroonian Pidgin. Take your mind outta gutter young man

Posted: Sun Jun 15, 2014 3:31 pm
by Undertaker
I have landed in Sao Paulo. ........... now on the way to Curitiba.

Posted: Mon Jun 16, 2014 10:34 am
by Undertaker
Men, there are too many Iranian fans staying in my hotel. Went down for breakfast and they were all there already singing and dancing. They are sure of a win too.

Posted: Mon Jun 16, 2014 12:21 pm
by zoldsasok
Undertaker wrote:Men, there are too many Iranian fans staying in my hotel. When down for breakfast and they were all there already singing and dancing. They are sure of a win too.
My flight gets in around 115pm
Don't worry I'm coming with bunch of naija :taunt: :taunt: :taunt:

Posted: Thu Jun 19, 2014 1:24 am
by sunshinestar
I am lodged at Braston Hotel, Rua Augusta, Sao Paulo. My phone number is four-one-nine-six-four-five-six-six-eight-five. I ran into Ayomighty, a cybereagle in Curitiba yesterday. Hope to hear from others who are in Brazil. I am attending all Nigerian game.

Posted: Thu Jun 19, 2014 2:52 am
by asabatex
The Goddess wrote:
17tb - Rio
24th - Ciaoo!!

Posted: Fri Jun 20, 2014 3:18 am
by KIZONZO
Zoldsasok looks like we have the next 4 games in common. Let me know if you are up for a meet up. This is also to all those that don't have my number but have a similar itinerary or a game in common with me.

Send me a pm for my Brazilian phone number.

Posted: Mon Jun 23, 2014 1:40 pm
by spastic
Brasilia folks wey una?

Posted: Mon Jun 23, 2014 4:22 pm
by zoldsasok
spastic wrote:Brasilia folks wey una?
I dey for nobile monumental hotel a walking distance from the stadium