Klose - WC goalscoring record

Discuss the 22nd edition of the 2022 FIFA WORLD CUP QATAR™ scheduled to take place in Qatar from 21 November to 18 December 2022. Africa will be represented by Country-A, Country-B, Country-C, Country-D, AND Country-E.

Heliopolis
Re: Klose - WC goalscoring record

Post by Heliopolis »

He finally broke the record yesterday in unremarkable fashion. Two tap-in goals this tournament to tie and break the record :lol:

Congrats to him though, he has been classy throughout his career.
The Notorious B!GGESTMAN

Post by The Notorious B!GGESTMAN »

The Notorious B!GGESTMAN wrote:
FRANK WHITE wrote:
kalani JR wrote:Klose is only on the squad to break the record.
and unfortunately, he will.
1 more to go. And it will come- unfortunately.
Nah I hope he does it now, he deserves it.
No need to hope- he will do it. I dont dislike him, but I just wanted Ronaldo to keep that record for longer. However, I cannot deny that Klose has been such a great striker for Germany though.

Yep. And he did it in the greatest way possible. Mueller will probably surpass him though- he is currently on 10. And yes- he is only 24 years old....

Mueller, Muller and Klose will all be in the top 3 when it is all said and done.
The weak or the strong,
who got it going on
You're dead wrong
Heliopolis

Post by Heliopolis »

FRANK WHITE wrote:
No need to hope- he will do it. I dont dislike him, but I just wanted Ronaldo to keep that record for longer. However, I cannot deny that Klose has been such a great striker for Germany though.

Yep. And he did it in the greatest way possible. Mueller will probably surpass him though- he is currently on 10. And yes- he is only 24 years old....

Mueller, Muller and Klose will all be in the top 3 when it is all said and done.
Dummy, how can Mueller, Muller and Klose all be in the top 3 when Ronaldo has more goals than Muller? :oops: :roll:
The Notorious B!GGESTMAN

Heliopolis wrote:
FRANK WHITE wrote:

Dummy, how can Mueller, Muller and Klose all be in the top 3 when Ronaldo has more goals than Muller? :oops: :roll:
Heapofsh!t, at one point, Mueller will be level with Ronaldo. And hence he will be joint 3rd. :smile:
The weak or the strong,
who got it going on
You're dead wrong

Biggie smalls check what you're saying
DAgrin

Post by DAgrin »

kalani JR wrote:Biggie smalls check what you're saying
No need to say more.
You cannot turn a monkey into an apostle.
"The secret of life is to have no fear." - Fela Kuti

Naija 4 life!
The Notorious B!GGESTMAN

DAgrin wrote:
kalani JR wrote:Biggie smalls check what you're saying
No need to say more.
You cannot turn a monkey into an apostle.
Is that why you are swinging from trees and throwing your own faeces at humans?
The weak or the strong,
who got it going on
You're dead wrong