Page 1 of 2

Klose - WC goalscoring record

Posted: Tue Jun 10, 2014 6:39 pm
by Heliopolis
Do you guys think Klose will break Ronaldo's record of all-time WC goals? Klose currently sits at 15, one back of Ronaldo's record.

He needs 2 goals which will be tough considering his age and his limited playing time. That being said, I think he has a good shot of breaking the record if he comes on as a sub a few times and/or starts a couple of matches (i.e. vs the US if Germany has already qualified, the 3rd/4th place match). If he's ever on the pitch when Germany is awarded a PK, we can expect him to go to the spot.

I personally hope Ronaldo hangs onto the record though...

Re: Klose - WC goalscoring record

Posted: Tue Jun 10, 2014 7:23 pm
by kalani JR
Klose is only on the squad to break the record.

Posted: Wed Jun 11, 2014 4:29 pm
by The Notorious B!GGESTMAN
kalani JR wrote:Klose is only on the squad to break the record.
and unfortunately, he will.

Posted: Wed Jun 11, 2014 7:42 pm
by wale1974
Heliopolis wrote:Do you guys think Klose will break Ronaldo's record of all-time WC goals? Klose currently sits at 15, one back of Ronaldo's record.

He needs 2 goals which will be tough considering his age and his limited playing time. That being said, I think he has a good shot of breaking the record if he comes on as a sub a few times and/or starts a couple of matches (i.e. vs the US if Germany has already qualified, the 3rd/4th place match). If he's ever on the pitch when Germany is awarded a PK, we can expect him to go to the spot.

I personally hope Ronaldo hangs onto the record though...
Roger Milla

Posted: Fri Jun 13, 2014 2:13 pm
by oloye
That is what i thought and it would be a shame if that record is held by an 'ori mi da' limited player. The last two WC's i have been praying for this tragedy not to befall the game, i went into depression when i saw his name on the German list.

Posted: Fri Jun 13, 2014 2:50 pm
by kalani JR
That is what i thought and it would be a shame if that record is held by an 'ori mi da' limited player. The last two WC's i have been praying for this tragedy not to befall the game, i went into depression when i saw his name on the German list.
I'll be even more honest and say I wished injury on him.

Posted: Fri Jun 13, 2014 2:59 pm
by oloye
Haba !:scared: :scared: :scared:

Posted: Fri Jun 13, 2014 3:19 pm
by platinum

What other legitimate number 9's do the the Germans have? Keep Joachim Low's playing style in mind too.

Posted: Fri Jun 13, 2014 5:54 pm
by bushboy

What other legitimate number 9's do the the Germans have? Keep Joachim Low's playing style in mind too.
No excuse for Klose to be on that squad Ahead of Stefan Keisling or Max Kruse.

Posted: Fri Jun 13, 2014 7:12 pm
by platinum
bushboy wrote:

No excuse for Klose to be on that squad Ahead of Stefan Keisling or Max Kruse.
Kiiesling and Loew don't get along at all and Kruse was a team member, not sure what happened there, i think he might have had discipline issues. There's also Volland was in their provisional squad.

Posted: Fri Jun 13, 2014 9:56 pm
by kofi86
Klose is been superb for Germany and he is in the squad on merit

Posted: Fri Jun 13, 2014 10:23 pm
by platinum
kofi86 wrote:Klose is been superb for Germany and he is in the squad on merit
Exactly.

Posted: Sat Jun 21, 2014 9:35 pm
by wale1974
:dream: :dream: :dream: :dream: :dream: :dream: :dream: :dream: :dream: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Posted: Sat Jun 21, 2014 10:00 pm
by kalani JR
Both Ronaldo and Klose scored their 15th World Cup goals against Ghana.

Posted: Sat Jun 21, 2014 10:15 pm
by chendosplastic
Haba !:scared: :scared: :scared:
He is capable. I look forward to his breaking the Ronaldo's record.

Posted: Sat Jun 21, 2014 10:18 pm
by 100%Naija
And I wish whatever you wish on him, on YOU! What nonsense is this? :roll:

Posted: Sat Jun 21, 2014 10:28 pm
by kalani JR
100%Naija wrote:
And I wish whatever you wish on him, on YOU! What nonsense is this? :roll:
Thanks! :thumbs:

Posted: Sat Jun 21, 2014 10:29 pm
by anointed
Asamoah Gyan now joint African leading scorer at the WC with Roger Milla

Posted: Sat Jun 21, 2014 11:59 pm
FRANK WHITE wrote:
1 more to go. And it will come- unfortunately.

Posted: Sun Jun 22, 2014 12:01 am
by kalani JR
FRANK WHITE wrote:
Nah I hope he does it now, he deserves it.

Posted: Sun Jun 22, 2014 6:02 pm
by bamenda boy
anointed wrote:Asamoah Gyan now joint African leading scorer at the WC with Roger Milla
Eto'o is gonna join them with a brace tomorrow.

Posted: Sun Jun 22, 2014 7:06 pm
FRANK WHITE wrote:
Nah I hope he does it now, he deserves it.
No need to hope- he will do it. I dont dislike him, but I just wanted Ronaldo to keep that record for longer. However, I cannot deny that Klose has been such a great striker for Germany though.

Posted: Sun Jun 22, 2014 8:21 pm
by anointed
bamenda boy wrote:
anointed wrote:Asamoah Gyan now joint African leading scorer at the WC with Roger Milla
Eto'o is gonna join them with a brace tomorrow.
Isn't he injured?