Cuiaba meetup - Nigeria vs Bosnia June 21st

Discuss the 22nd edition of the 2022 FIFA WORLD CUP QATAR™ scheduled to take place in Qatar from 21 November to 18 December 2022. Africa will be represented by Country-A, Country-B, Country-C, Country-D, AND Country-E.

Re: Cuiaba meetup - Nigeria vs Bosnia June 21st

Getting on a flight tonight. Will be in Sao Paulo Sunday morning then down to Curitiba same day. I will post my Brasilian phone number once I get their sim card.
zoldsasok

Post by zoldsasok »

Undertaker wrote:Getting on a flight tonight. Will be in Sao Paulo Sunday morning then down to Curitiba same day. I will post my Brasilian phone number once I get their sim card.
Undertaker, where are u flying from?
Leaving tonight too from ATL delta to São Paulo around 10pm
Hope to meet up
zoldsasok

Post by zoldsasok »

ohsee wrote:analyzer, tfco, Lager-back KIZONZO, brigadoon, ikemba_nacho and Undertaker, check your PMs.
You can pm me too oh, make I meet the legendary Pa Ohsee and learn some totology lol

zoldsasok wrote:
ohsee wrote:analyzer, tfco, Lager-back KIZONZO, brigadoon, ikemba_nacho and Undertaker, check your PMs.
You can pm me too oh, make I meet the legendary Pa Ohsee and learn some totology lol
Check your pm.

ohsee wrote:
zoldsasok wrote:
Check your pm.
Should I check mine? :D

zoldsasok wrote:
Dude we are on the same flight. I am flying from Houston and connecting thru Atlanta tonight.

zoldsasok wrote:
Undertaker wrote:Getting on a flight tonight. Will be in Sao Paulo Sunday morning then down to Curitiba same day. I will post my Brasilian phone number once I get their sim card.
Undertaker, where are u flying from?
Leaving tonight too from ATL delta to São Paulo around 10pm
Hope to meet up
Check your pm.
analyzer

Post by analyzer »

Got into sao paulo this morning... been fun so far.. currently at an Irish pub in Jardins - O'Malleys..

As for communication - will advise folks also download viber, skype and whatsapp..
Most of the establishments here (so far in sao paulo) offer free wifi. U get free calls for viber to viber customers.... this also applies to skype.. but u can get like a $10 skype credit...

Only disadvantage is that you cannot communicate on the go.. you always need wifi except you have free data roaming..
For those that get a local sim, this will help preserve your credit..

Also, might not be a bad idea starting a sticky worldcup live blog or update thread..
Lampard: 101 goals and counting.......

64 GAMES UNBEATEN AT STAMFORD BRIDGE... A NEW RECORD IS SET.....

make all of una remain safe, and come back home safely..enjoy the experience..hope to catch some of una on TV..rep us well well ooo 8-)

analyzer wrote:Got into sao paulo this morning... been fun so far.. currently at an Irish pub in Jardins - O'Malleys..

As for communication - will advise folks also download viber, skype and whatsapp..
Most of the establishments here (so far in sao paulo) offer free wifi. U get free calls for viber to viber customers.... this also applies to skype.. but u can get like a $10 skype credit...

Only disadvantage is that you cannot communicate on the go.. you always need wifi except you have free data roaming..

Also, might not be a bad idea starting a sticky worldcup live blog or update thread..

Yea i plan to use Whatsapp and viber exclusively. i dont need 24/7 access. I take off on monday for SP. When you dey leave SP?

analyzer

Post by analyzer »

analyzer wrote:Got into sao paulo this morning... been fun so far.. currently at an Irish pub in Jardins - O'Malleys..

Yea i plan to use Whatsapp and viber exclusively. i dont need 24/7 access. I take off on monday for SP. When you dey leave SP?
Dey comot SP for curitiba on monday.
Lampard: 101 goals and counting.......

64 GAMES UNBEATEN AT STAMFORD BRIDGE... A NEW RECORD IS SET.....
zoldsasok

Post by zoldsasok »

On the flight from ATL to São Paulo now and the one and only King Kanu is 3 sits in front of me
Lager-back

Post by Lager-back »

zoldsasok wrote:On the flight from ATL to São Paulo now and the one and only King Kanu is 3 sits in front of me
wtf

Have fun guys and stay safe. please take pictures for us folks here .
Ayton Senna wrote:On a given day, a given circumstance, you think you have a limit. And you then go for this limit and you touch this limit, and you think, 'Okay, this is the limit.' As soon as you touch this limit, something happens and you suddenly can go a little bit further. With your mind power, your determination, your instinct, and the experience as well, you can fly very high - Ayton Senna

Riche007

Post by Riche007 »

zoldsasok wrote:On the flight from ATL to São Paulo now and the one and only King Kanu is 3 sits in front of me
Kanu dey fly economy? Kai, the hustle is real :taunt: :taunt: :taunt:

Safe flight....really wished I could make it; work no gree me see road the last few months.
The greatest enemy of knowledge is not ignorance, it is the illusion of knowledge - Hawking, 1942
zoldsasok

Post by zoldsasok »

Riche007 wrote:

Safe flight....really wished I could make it; work no gree me see road the last few months.
Richie007 diaris god ooh, why u come think say I no fit follow King Kanu enter first class
He was just pure class but couldn't jist too much cos it was a late flight and he was sleeping
Come see all the people taking pix with including oyinbo, Mexicans and Brazilians
Met undertaker also on the plane
Just checked in to hotel in São Paulo
#gosupereagles

zoldsasok wrote:
Riche007 wrote:

Richie007 diaris god ooh, why u come think say I no fit follow King Kanu enter first class
He was just pure class but couldn't jist too much cos it was a late flight and he was sleeping
Come see all the people taking pix with including oyinbo, Mexicans and Brazilians
#gosupereagles
was undertaker wearingg his brown dirty sleeveless shirt

ROTC

Post by ROTC »

I got back to New York last night and I’m leaving tonight to Sao Paulo from where I’ll connect to Natal!! We’re hoping to be there in time for before our opener against Ghana. I wish Nigeria the best as well.

Ohsee, I’ll call you tonight! You should have my itinerary as well.

For the rest of the guys, please feel free to send me a pm.
All the best guys and please be safe.
American Police: Under trained, Over armed and a threat to all of society
Lager-back

Post by Lager-back »

ROTC wrote:I got back to New York last night and I’m leaving tonight to Sao Paulo from where I’ll connect to Natal!! We’re hoping to be there in time for before our opener against Ghana. I wish Nigeria the best as well.

Are you attending any NGA games?

ROTC wrote:I got back to New York last night and I’m leaving tonight to Sao Paulo from where I’ll connect to Natal!! We’re hoping to be there in time for before our opener against Ghana. I wish Nigeria the best as well.

Our game vs Ghana :? Is Nigeria playing Ghana? :?

zoldsasok wrote:
Riche007 wrote:

#gosupereagles
Chief, I just got to Curitiba and check into my hotel. You should have seen the amount of Iranian fans on my flight. 95 % of the flight were Iranians. We are definitely going to be out numbered by them tomorrow. They are all very confident that they will beat us as well. However, they were very friendly. It is on tomorrow..........

bret- hart wrote:

Our game vs Ghana :? Is Nigeria playing Ghana? :?
He's an American WE :taunt:

Time to go watch Argentina vs. Bosnia at my hotel bar....