Page 3 of 5

Re: Cuiaba meetup - Nigeria vs Bosnia June 21st

Posted: Sun Jun 15, 2014 11:08 pm
by ROTC
bret- hart wrote:
ROTC wrote:I got back to New York last night and I’m leaving tonight to Sao Paulo from where I’ll connect to Natal!! We’re hoping to be there in time for before our opener against Ghana. I wish Nigeria the best as well.

Ohsee, I’ll call you tonight! You should have my itinerary as well.

For the rest of the guys, please feel free to send me a pm.
All the best guys and please be safe.

Our game vs Ghana :? Is Nigeria playing Ghana? :?
…and you assumed I’m Nigerian? Haha, nothing wrong with that brother, but I’m American.
However, after the U.S. and Germany, Nigeria is next. :thumb:

Posted: Sun Jun 15, 2014 11:10 pm
by ROTC
Lager-back wrote:
ROTC wrote:I got back to New York last night and I’m leaving tonight to Sao Paulo from where I’ll connect to Natal!! We’re hoping to be there in time for before our opener against Ghana. I wish Nigeria the best as well.

Are you attending any NGA games?
By NGA i assume you mean Nigeria? in that case, yeah. I'll be in Cuiaba and POA for Bosnia and Argentina.

Anyway, send me a pm if you need to get in touch. My flight to Sao Paulo leaves in about two hrs.

Posted: Mon Jun 16, 2014 12:02 am
by Lager-back
ROTC wrote:
Lager-back wrote:

By NGA i assume you mean Nigeria? in that case, yeah. I'll be in Cuiaba and POA for Bosnia and Argentina.

Anyway, send me a pm if you need to get in touch. My flight to Sao Paulo leaves in about two hrs.
See the first post this thread for details. Will try to hit you when I am in Brazil this coming week.

Posted: Fri Jun 20, 2014 12:50 pm
by Lager-back
Cuiaba.. Here I come :D

Posted: Fri Jun 20, 2014 2:06 pm
by ohsee
juventuss wrote:Have fun guys and stay safe. please take pictures for us folks here .
Have taken dozens of pics, but una know say I be okongwu (old man) and all this technology pass my power. Can someone please tell me how to get my pics here? I tried photobucket, but the thing is not working, and it is taking forever to upload.

Posted: Fri Jun 20, 2014 2:09 pm
by Cellular
ohsee wrote:
juventuss wrote:Have fun guys and stay safe. please take pictures for us folks here .
Have taken dozens of pics, but una know say I be okongwu (old man) and all this technology pass my power. Can someone please tell me how to get my pics here? I tried photobucket, but the thing is not working, and it is taking forever to upload.
Dede,

I know Google machine no dey work for brazil but try... :taunt:

Tinypic.com

Photobucket.com

Postimage.org

Posted: Fri Jun 20, 2014 2:12 pm
by Undertaker
I am still enjoying Sao Paulo for one more day. Going to the museum of Football today. I will land Cuiaba tomorrow at noon. What hotel are you and Kin at?

Posted: Fri Jun 20, 2014 2:17 pm
by ohsee
ROTC wrote:
Lager-back wrote:

ROTC are you on whatsapp? Can I call you on the number you gave me now? I am in Curitiba, but will be heading for Cuiaba at 7.30am tomorrow. We should meet up before and after the game. If you are still going to be at the Abudi hotel, let me know because it should be no problem then; am still booked there for 4 days before heading for Porto Alegre for the next Nigeria game.

Congratulations on the US victory over the bredas, though I have to admit I was rooting for the bredas. Was in a bar (the Taj) in Curitiba, watching with brigadoon, soloweizer, analyzer and femibyte. There were several US fans there and they were only slightly less entertaining than that dynamite game. You are going to have to teach me the songs they were singing, because I will have to write about the experience some day. :D

Posted: Fri Jun 20, 2014 2:36 pm
by TonyTheTigerKiller
ohsee wrote:
Ah, finally, The painful admission. Being a former sgt major in the Biafran army, you should be in good enough shape to run around like little kids like me and take good pictures :mrgreen: :!:

Posted: Fri Jun 20, 2014 7:10 pm
by Cmoke
I dey cuiba. My number na+5521996
905809 to contact me via watap or to call me from outside brazil

but u dont need the +55 within brazil

Posted: Fri Jun 20, 2014 7:11 pm
by Cmoke
I will be visiting the .museum of wetin dem dey callam sef

Posted: Fri Jun 20, 2014 9:13 pm
by Lager-back
Ohsee and undertaker.. U are missing out on cuiaba.. Useless ppl arriving the day of the game. Naija fans plenty here :taunt: met tons at the airport

Posted: Fri Jun 20, 2014 9:35 pm
by Undertaker
Lager-back wrote:Ohsee and undertaker.. U are missing out on cuiaba.. Useless ppl arriving the day of the game. Naija fans plenty here :taunt: met tons at the airport
Really. I will land there tomorrow morning. How is the weather over there?

Posted: Fri Jun 20, 2014 9:39 pm
by Undertaker
Lager-back wrote:Ohsee and undertaker.. U are missing out on cuiaba.. Useless ppl arriving the day of the game. Naija fans plenty here :taunt: met tons at the airport

Btw..... didn't you missed our opening match in Curitiba? You know if you had been there I could have beaten Iran silly.

Posted: Fri Jun 20, 2014 9:42 pm
by ohsee
No worries, I go dey dia for four days. Hope the weather is good. E cold hia for Curitiba. I think it is about 9 or 10 degrees Celsius. See pipul dey nak leather jacket.

Posted: Fri Jun 20, 2014 9:58 pm
by The YeyeMan
Too much talking not enough photos.... ;-)

Posted: Fri Jun 20, 2014 10:16 pm
by juventuss
not one single photo..

haba.. naa which kai phone una all carry go ?

Posted: Fri Jun 20, 2014 10:30 pm
by ohsee
The YeyeMan wrote:Too much talking not enough photos.... ;-)
photos should be coming tomorrow or day after. KOLINZO has promised to show me how to post the damn things after I reach Cuiaba. I took a real camera rather than a phone, if a small point and shoot Canon can be called a real camera. I registered for photobucket, but each try, I am told my pictures did not upload. No be only una dey wait; dem dey wait pics for office too come dey wonder whedda I no go Wawa for Northern Ontario come tell dem say I go Brazil. :D

Posted: Fri Jun 20, 2014 10:35 pm
by Cellular
ohsee wrote:
photos should be coming tomorrow or day after. KOLINZO has promised to show me how to post the damn things after I reach Cuiaba. I took a real camera rather than a phone, if a small point and shoot Canon can be called a real camera. I registered for photobucket, but each try, I am told my pictures did not upload. No be only una dey wait; dem dey wait pics for office too come dey wonder whedda I no go Wawa for Northern Ontario come tell dem say I go Brazil. :D
Not Opakslinzo... but Kizonzo.

Two different pipul

Posted: Fri Jun 20, 2014 10:53 pm
by Lager-back
Cellular, can you pm me your email address so u can upload them? Its tough doing it from the tablet.

Posted: Fri Jun 20, 2014 11:27 pm
by seloweizer
What time is the pre-game meeting tomorrow? Looks like the restaurant (Peixaria Da Vivo) closes at 3p?

Let me know. Look forward to meeting you guys.

Posted: Fri Jun 20, 2014 11:31 pm
by KIZONZO
ohsee wrote:
Not Opakslinzo... but Kizonzo.

Two different pipul
Thanks for pointing that out. E be like say I go need change my username here with the way so many people mistakenly think I am Kolinzo AKA captain America

Posted: Fri Jun 20, 2014 11:31 pm
by Lager-back
Seloweizer.. Sent you a pm. Other plans now. Head to popular.