[WC GRP D] URUGUAY 1-3 CRC...Cavani; Campbell, Duarte, Urena

Discuss the 22nd edition of the 2022 FIFA WORLD CUP QATAR™ scheduled to take place in Qatar from 21 November to 18 December 2022. Africa will be represented by Country-A, Country-B, Country-C, Country-D, AND Country-E.

[WC GRP D] URUGUAY 1-3 CRC...Cavani; Campbell, Duarte, Urena

Last edited by anointed on Sat Jun 14, 2014 9:45 pm, edited 5 times in total.
For the preaching of the cross is to them that perish foolishness; but unto us which are saved it is the power of God. For it is written, I will destroy the wisdom of the wise, and will bring to nothing the understanding...hath not God made foolish the wisdom of this world? 21 For after that in the wisdom of God the world by wisdom knew not God, it pleased God by the foolishness of preaching to save them that believe
Re: [WC GRP D] URUGUAY 0-0 COSTA RICA

Uruguay: Muslera; Pereira, Lugano, Godin, Caceres; Rios, Gargano, Stuani, Rodriguez; Forlan, Cavani

Costa Rica: Navas; Gamboa, Umana, Gonzalez, Duarte, Diaz; Bolanos, Borges, Tejeda; Campbell, Ruiz.
For the preaching of the cross is to them that perish foolishness; but unto us which are saved it is the power of God. For it is written, I will destroy the wisdom of the wise, and will bring to nothing the understanding...hath not God made foolish the wisdom of this world? 21 For after that in the wisdom of God the world by wisdom knew not God, it pleased God by the foolishness of preaching to save them that believe

Luiz Suarez starts on the bench. Good thing that Uruguay has Costa Rica for their first game so they should be able to manage with Diego Forlan and Edinson Cavani while Suarez can further recuperate unlike Portugal whose best player Cristiano Ronaldo also has injury worries but Portugal's first game is against the almighty Germany.

Didnt know Atletico Madrid's Diego Godin is Uruguyan

Meanwhile, Costa Rica most famous footballer Paolo Wanchope is his country's current assistant manager.

anointed wrote:Luiz Suarez starts on the bench. Good thing that Uruguay has Costa Rica for their first game so they should be able to manage with Diego Forlan and Edinson Cavani while Suarez can further recuperate unlike Portugal whose best player Cristiano Ronaldo also has injury worries but Portugal's first game is against the almighty Germany.

Meanwhile, Costa Rica most famous footballer Paolo Wanchope is his country's current assistant manager.
Thought that wws him I saw when the team was coming into the stadium

anointed wrote:Luiz Suarez starts on the bench. Good thing that Uruguay has Costa Rica for their first game so they should be able to manage with Diego Forlan and Edinson Cavani while Suarez can further recuperate unlike Portugal whose best player Cristiano Ronaldo also has injury worries but Portugal's first game is against the almighty Germany.

Thought that wws him I saw when the team was coming into the stadium
As a ruthless defender, you've got a good eye for a deadly attacker

Lets go Ticos!! shake this group up abeg. I know its an uphill task but its doable. !

The Telegraph 'suggests' these must be English FA scouts in the stadium

Has anyone been watching the pictures of the players folding their arms anytime they are displaying the line ups? Seriously. do all those arms belong to the face? I thought I saw one fanta face and coka cola arms.

campbell :clap:

lugano no get club. only played 12 games last season. hmmm

South American handballers announce their arrival at the football World Cup

CR sabi small small o abi na early days gra gra?

Omo Eniyan

Post by Omo Eniyan »

That was an artful handball...in the box!
"If you even dream of beating me, you better wake up and apologize." - Mohammed Ali

Wont count...Godin's goal correctly flagged offside

poor shot by cavani.

cavani :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Cavani misses...unmarked...should have be on target at least
tunde72

Post by tunde72 »

Costa Rica are just part of the numbrrs. They got nothing to offer
YOU CAN ACHIEVE MORE ON YOUR KNEE THAN SPEAKING.

boring game so far, hope it picks up soon

Penarity! damn!

2 footed or 1.5 footed challenge...that was naive by the Costa Rican

Meanwhile, the ref has spotted a penalty
kalamashaka

Post by kalamashaka »

Penalty
"How many white men went in the party that destroyed Abame?"

Cavani!! nice pk.