[GRP C] Cote d'Ivoire 2 - 1 Japan (Honda, Bony, Gervinho) FT

Discuss the 22nd edition of the 2022 FIFA WORLD CUP QATAR™ scheduled to take place in Qatar from 21 November to 18 December 2022. Africa will be represented by Country-A, Country-B, Country-C, Country-D, AND Country-E.

Chimurenga Rebel
Re: [GRP C] Cote d'Ivoire 2 - 1 Japan (Honda, Bony, Gervinho

Post by Chimurenga Rebel »

"Just call me the Chimurenga Man. A guerilla. Soldier of peace.Man of the people. I write love poems with the barrel of my gun. For Africa always." - Japheth Ncube

Happy for IC. Solid win against a good side.

"My friends - "We need to really reassess the way we trash our national team, derogate some players and disrespect the people that run our football. Let the brand new Super Eagles become our new Brand of national pride.. The unifying identity for all.. Bar none!" - CE's The Great Seloweizer (6/24/13)

ElHadary
Suspended Member

Post by ElHadary »

GG!

lol

They fully deserved the victory.

Solid football

goke313 wrote:Image
...now, how did they ship that juju across the Atlantic :scared: :scared:

Platinum, Goke, Frank White and of course BigTurkey...

Chei, make we avoid una on monday...

We go turn una to accidentally on purpose lockout. :taunt: :taunt: :P

KB

Post by KB »

A win is a win.
However, I hope the coach can address the glaring weaknesses of CIV. Otherwise, they will suffer against higher caliber teams.
The more widely Christianity was diffused, and the greater the number of people unprepared for it who were brought under its sway, the less it was understood, the more absolutely was its infallibility insisted on, and the less possible it became to understand the true meaning of the doctrine. Leo Tolstoy, 'The Kingdom of God is within you', Chap 3
opine

Post by opine »

Good job CIV
:clap:

I knew you guys had it to come back and win
Tbite wrote: Yes we have deadweights in our team like Babatunde, Agbim and Rueben, but they are OUR deadweights! Our wastepipes! We must love them...respect them! If we do not love our junks....who will? Who?
SylverEagles

Post by SylverEagles »

I hate it when talking heads refer to African teams as "The Africans". They don't call Brazil "The South Americans" or Italy "The Europeans". :veryangry:

goke313 wrote:YaYa Toure is a disgrace :roll:
...he was saddled with being the captain and can't what he does at City.
Some people can't wear 2 hats.

You do realize that he just came back from an injury?
yannick

Post by yannick »

thank you Ivory Coast,Africa is proud of you :thumb: :thumb: :thumb:
Riche007

Post by Riche007 »

Cellular wrote:Platinum, Goke, Frank White and of course BigTurkey...

Abeg add Ohenhen or make sure una no merge any threads.
The greatest enemy of knowledge is not ignorance, it is the illusion of knowledge - Hawking, 1942

Vancity Eagle!!! congrats brah.

ElHadary
Suspended Member

Post by ElHadary »

SylverEagles wrote:I hate it when talking heads refer to African teams as "The Africans". They don't call Brazil "The South Americans" or Italy "The Europeans". :veryangry:
Yeah I don't like it either.. but today I don't mind it nearly as much. :biggrin:

Dude played very well. He stuck to his role well especially after Die went off

Sunset wrote:

People forget that. See how ineffective Vidal was yesterday as well. Its not easy abeg.

Congrats CIV

Cellular wrote:Platinum, Goke, Frank White and of course BigTurkey...

you dey on that pammy i can see :twisted:

they play crap and underachieve, i call them out, they play well, i go tok am too.

Serge Aurier was crossing arrows in that box all game long....right from the start.
African Star

Post by African Star »

Sunset wrote:
Thank you
“Whoever invented football should be worshiped as a God.” Hugo Sanchez, Mexican soccer player and coach