Switzerland v. Ecuador 2-1 (FT)

Discuss the 22nd edition of the 2022 FIFA WORLD CUP QATAR™ scheduled to take place in Qatar from 21 November to 18 December 2022. Africa will be represented by Country-A, Country-B, Country-C, Country-D, AND Country-E.

Chimurenga Rebel
Re: Switzerland v. Ecuador 1-1 (2nd Half)

Post by Chimurenga Rebel »

kalamashaka wrote:Switzerland were involved in three of the most boring matches in South Africa and it seems they are determined to uphold that dubious record.
We need Ecuador to score to improve this games entertainment value.
"Just call me the Chimurenga Man. A guerilla. Soldier of peace.Man of the people. I write love poems with the barrel of my gun. For Africa always." - Japheth Ncube

You know you are watching a poor match when we are talking about auto correct. Awful awful match.

The Swiss are playing like a bunch of stiffs, while Ecuador is playing like Cameroon.

kalamashaka

Post by kalamashaka »

anointed wrote:
kalamashaka wrote:Switzerland were involved in three of the most boring matches in South Africa and it seems they are determined to uphold that dubious record.
Their 1-0 victory over Spain wasnt by any means boring.
The other two were so boring they must have burned that one out of my mind...anyway, what I remember about that match was that Spain dominated totally and Switzerland defended valiantly then poached a goal. It wasn't boring cos of Spain
"How many white men went in the party that destroyed Abame?"

I'm glad I didn't miss my event because of this match......lol
Would check out the replay later.
kalamashaka

Post by kalamashaka »

This Ecuador is going to be thrashed silly by France..their defence is a shambles and they're lucky they're playing against a team with a woeful offence tonight..
kalamashaka

Post by kalamashaka »

That came of an Ecuadorian...poor decision
kalamashaka

Post by kalamashaka »

kalamashaka wrote:That came of an Ecuadorian...poor decision

seen the replay, the Swiss were just robbed there. The striker was onside when the pass was played

Valencia has looked so ordinary you will struggle to convince anyone he is a Manchester United player

Chimurenga Rebel

Worst game so far
"Just call me the Chimurenga Man. A guerilla. Soldier of peace.Man of the people. I write love poems with the barrel of my gun. For Africa always." - Japheth Ncube
kalamashaka

Post by kalamashaka »

ending with a whimper..
Chimurenga Rebel

kalamashaka wrote:ending with a whimper..
You where saying
Chimurenga Rebel

Knockout blow from Switzerland

Ecuador deserve to lose, what a useless team, they gave the foolish striker a ball in the 6 instead of blasting the ball, he showed the African him dancing skelewu and talazo disco in front of goal.

E do Ecuador like film trick.
Keshi will be smilling facing any of this team in second round after top the table.

Arroya is a dummy. Had the chance to shoot and delayed on the ball. Swiss break, ref played an excellent advantage (still don't know why the Ecuadorian did not drag him down and take a yellow for the team), and the Swiss score in the last minute of injury time.
Chimurenga Rebel

oloye wrote:Ecuador deserve to lose, what a useless team, they gave the foolish striker a ball in the 6 instead of blasting the ball, he showed the African him dancing skelewu and talazo disco in front of goal.

kalamashaka

Post by kalamashaka »

Gudo wrote:
kalamashaka wrote:ending with a whimper..
You where saying
:oops: :lol:

that Arroyo guy is useless...they should take him back to the dressing room, beat him up and then put him on the next flight home.

oloye wrote:Ecuador deserve to lose, what a useless team, they gave the foolish striker a ball in the 6 instead of blasting the ball, he showed the African him dancing skelewu and talazo disco in front of goal.
Haba Uncle, not even you. Plus, the guy is (non-black) hispanic

Well done jare, Switzerland....take your chances and not dilly dallying on the ball

chai football is brutal!

kalamashaka wrote:
anointed wrote:
Their 1-0 victory over Spain wasnt by any means boring.
The other two were so boring they must have burned that one out of my mind...anyway, what I remember about that match was that Spain dominated totally and Switzerland defended valiantly then poached a goal. It wasn't boring cos of Spain
This game wasn't boring though. Great end to end stuff (with both teams defending badly)
kalamashaka

Post by kalamashaka »

Thing is if he'd just blasted it, even if he'd missed then Switzerland wouldn't have had a break on and they could have got away with a draw