[GRP F] Argentina 2-1 Bosnia [Kolasinac o.g Messi Ibisevic]

Discuss the 22nd edition of the 2022 FIFA WORLD CUP QATAR™ scheduled to take place in Qatar from 21 November to 18 December 2022. Africa will be represented by Country-A, Country-B, Country-C, Country-D, AND Country-E.

okuns
Re: [GRP F] Argentina 2-1 Bosnia [Kolasinac o.g Messi Ibisev

Post by okuns »

We can not afford to drop points against Iran. The game against B&H will be critical, but we can do very well if SE concentrates and track delayed runs.

omey2k4 wrote:If we dont win against Iran its gonna be basically over,we will have to work our socks off to all tournament.

Only a few teams have it relatively easy.

For our mortal teams, it's indeed hard work.

Hey, Croatia need 2 outright wins. At least Nigeria still have 3 games ahead of them.

And in all rights, Nigeria should handle Iran.

I'm predicting 2 - 0.

Cheers, Mate

Was unsure about the Bosnia match up but now i am super nervous. These guys were not intimidated and game to play. Just unlucky...Chei lawd have mercy

bosnia strong kai!!!

omey2k4 wrote:bosnia strong kai!!!
smh.. you have become a whoose ..geeze....

Great game to definitely throw this group into a tailspin

We have to just come strong tomorrow and work hard

We can do this

100%Naija wrote:Was unsure about the Bosnia match up but now i am super nervous. These guys were not intimidated and game to play. Just unlucky...Chei lawd have mercy
I saw them against Mexico and and i knew we had trouble but man Nigeria vs Bosnia ,oh boy,not sounding negative but it will be a surprise if we end that game without conceeding...

soothsayer

Post by soothsayer »

100%Naija wrote:Was unsure about the Bosnia match up but now i am super nervous. These guys were not intimidated and game to play. Just unlucky...Chei lawd have mercy

Its their first world-cup ... its to be expected, hopefully Moses and the Super Eagles will run them rugged and stretch them better than the Argentine did in first half, and hopefully we make better decisions in final third.

okuns wrote:We can not afford to drop points against Iran. The game against B&H will be critical, but we can do very well if SE concentrates and track delayed runs.
...they are saying same thing on the other side of the fence.
Let us not be complacence.
All 11 players involved.
Stupid mistake will cost you, just as this OG from BH.

impressed with Bosnia.

I speak da truth,you live in denial,from what Bosnia played today,they have a good chance of remaining at the mundial. Iran next

omey2k4 wrote:
I saw them against Mexico and and i knew we had trouble but man Nigeria vs Bosnia ,oh boy,not sounding negative but it will be a surprise if we end that game without conceeding...
I dey shake like Kajifu right now...kai :sad:

soothsayer wrote:

Its their first world-cup ... its to be expected, hopefully Moses and the Super Eagles will run them rugged and stretch them better than the Argentine did in first half, and hopefully we make better decisions in final third.
Do you think we have players capable of stretching them more than Di Maria and Messi did?
The Eagle

Post by The Eagle »

The Eagle wrote:We can top the group by beating Iran 2-0 or more .... then again, I remember a time none of us thought we could lose to Denmark. Let me calm down a bit.

PS: Messi should have scored there.
...u get paid more for topping group? I rather qualify, graduate out of the group first or second.
Course not .... but it is good for psychology. And news headlines.
The pessimist complains about the wind; the optimist expects the wind to change; the realist adjusts his sails.
Don't believe anything until it has been officially denied.
If you are controversial, you will lose some votes. If you are courageous, you will lose the election.

omey2k4 wrote:
I speak da truth,you live in denial,from what Bosnia played today,they have a good chance of remaining at the mundial. Iran next
you haven't even seen Nigeria in the worldcup , and you've already given Bosnia 3 points ..smh..I guess all the games we played vs Argetina so far were all blow outs .. keep refusing to grow mentally. You speak the truth, because you see the future , what a joke.. you've been whining since the 23 man list was released.. same crap you did during AFCON 2013
Last edited by Bigpokey24 on Mon Jun 16, 2014 1:05 am, edited 2 times in total.

soothsayer

Post by soothsayer »

100%Naija wrote:
soothsayer wrote:

Do you think we have players capable of stretching them more than Di Maria and Messi did?

Well it was evident that their (Argentina) formation did not help their attack first half, as Coach mentioned... plus they (H&B) will be less defensive against us thats for sure.. If we win our game against Iran.
Last edited by soothsayer on Mon Jun 16, 2014 1:06 am, edited 2 times in total.
Maradona

Post by Maradona »

MESSI ohhhhhhhhh MESSIIIIIIIIIIII!
The danger in hunting down evil, is that you gradually become that which you seek to destroy..

"While this Czech man is impressive, d#$% Cheney, Don Rumsfeld and the rest of the US Republican establishment have been living without a heart for a far longer time." - Scipio Africanus' reaction to news that a Czech man had undergone a surgical procedure that enabled him to live for 6 months without a heart.

omey2k4 wrote:
you haven't even seen Nigeria in the worldcup , and you've already given Bosnia 3 points ..smh..I guess all the games we played vs Argetina so far were all blow outs .. keep refusing to grow mentally
Troublesome, he didnt award them the 3pts. He simply said they held their own against Argentina...implying that Bosnia isnt a cake walk and Nigeria has to be alert to pull the victory. You too like trouble...way that omo ghana way you dey gbensh sef. abi she don leave you? :taunt:

soothsayer wrote:
100%Naija wrote:
soothsayer wrote:

Well it was evident that their (Argentina) formation did not help their attack first half, as Coach mentioned... plus they (H&B) will be less defensive against us thats for sure.. If we win our game.
:agree: Anyway, i am very nervous all of a sudden. Nothing like world cup fever sha. :thumb:

100%Naija wrote:
omey2k4 wrote:
you haven't even seen Nigeria in the worldcup , and you've already given Bosnia 3 points ..smh..I guess all the games we played vs Argetina so far were all blow outs .. keep refusing to grow mentally
Troublesome, he didnt award them the 3pts. He simply said they held their own against Argentina...implying that Bosnia isnt a cake walk and Nigeria has to be alert to pull the victory. You too like trouble...way that omo ghana way you dey gbensh sef. abi she don leave you? :taunt:
the guy nah pant.. been crying all freaking week ..smh
Last edited by Bigpokey24 on Mon Jun 16, 2014 1:08 am, edited 1 time in total.

SylverEagles

Post by SylverEagles »

The Eagle wrote:
The Eagle wrote:We can top the group by beating Iran 2-0 or more .... then again, I remember a time none of us thought we could lose to Denmark. Let me calm down a bit.

PS: Messi should have scored there.
...u get paid more for topping group? I rather qualify, graduate out of the group first or second.
Course not .... but it is good for psychology. And news headlines.
..And it also theoretically grants you an easier path in the knockout rounds (especially the rnd of 16)!

I saw the full game..Bosnia have no pace

Bigpokey24 wrote:I saw the full game..Bosnia have no pace
Is this Fifa 14? Pace means very little if you don't have organization, something the Bosnians had.