[GRP G] GER 4 {Muller x3,Hummels} V POR 0 {Pepe RC} (FT)

Discuss the 22nd edition of the 2022 FIFA WORLD CUP QATAR™ scheduled to take place in Qatar from 21 November to 18 December 2022. Africa will be represented by Country-A, Country-B, Country-C, Country-D, AND Country-E.

Re: [GRP G] GER 4 {Muller x3,Hummels} V POR 0 {Pepe RC} (2H)

Coach wrote:Nani will go down as one of the most marvellous squanderings of talent, impeccably two-footed, more so than Ronaldo, a fabulous dribbler, terrific pace and yet resembles Steve Stone all the more with each viewing. Pathetic.

you are very correct. Don't know what happened to him. Superbly talented....

Re: [GRP G] GER 4 {Muller x3,Hummels} V POR 0 {Pepe RC} (FT)

Poor Ronaldo, he needed this World Cup badly at lease to show case his ability.

Bigpokey24 wrote:assanla players just dey chop bench this worldcup.. kai how many don start any match apart from Per
Ozil, Campbell...
Oga mi na only 2? Not bad :thumb: :clap:
Three (including Pers). Oga, we try now? No be #4 we be for EPL? At least he get other solid contributors Poldi, Giroud, Kos, Wilshere, etc.
the English tolotolo that came in vs Italy be what again? :)
you are right sha. It is just like calling BigPokey a solid contributor on CE.

Coach wrote:Nani will go down as one of the most marvellous squanderings of talent, impeccably two-footed, more so than Ronaldo, a fabulous dribbler, terrific pace and yet resembles Steve Stone all the more with each viewing. Pathetic.

Looks like it is a Portuguese disease, the Portuguese guy in my office we play footie together, that boy is a magician, cannot believe such a talent sits in the office writing codes. I kept pushing him to go join a club at least in Ireland, he obliged. A month after he told me he had quit, I asked him why, he answered they were too hard and were always kicking him. I got my answer right why such a massive talent is writing java codes.

That was one Man U player I always used to fear...he could dribble, run at defenses, shoot, accurately place the ball, etc. I suspect confidence in him was one of the reason Man U could sell C-Ron.
Last edited by Chief Ogbunigwe on Mon Jun 16, 2014 7:09 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Beyond frustrating. Nani was in a better starting position than Ronaldo and chose to epitomize every existing stereotype there is. He should be flogged lifeless!

Chief Ogbunigwe wrote:this WC has been sweeet sha!
The way teams are being punished for every error, man I have hearing about zero tolerance, in football this world cup is demonstrating the real meaning of the word. Mess up, you are dead and buried. I will write something on this hopefully after the WC, mess up you are dead.

seriously...looks like this WC na precise science. Can't get away with anything...so far! Any foolishness get's punished. No mercy!

No retreat, no surrender. Full on, full fledged attacking footie...even England sef dey try play ball.
kofi86

Post by kofi86 »

platinum wrote:Ronaldo looks around in disbelief.That was very good.
He should give credit to his Real buddy... The El loco of Lisbon

One of the dumbest players on the planet
"If two grown men can't make a pervert happy for a few minutes in order to watch a film about zombies, then maybe we should all just move to Iran!"

Bigpokey24 wrote:assanla players just dey chop bench this worldcup.. kai how many don start any match apart from Per
Ozil, Campbell...
Three (including Pers). Oga, we try now? No be #4 we be for EPL? At least he get other solid contributors Poldi, Giroud, Kos, Wilshere, etc.
yes i am a solid contributor.. thank goodness i don't spam CE and disrespect CE fans with a useless assanal season thread like una

Ozil, Campbell...
yes i am a solid contributor.. thank goodness i don't spam CE and disrespect CE fans with a useless assanal season thread like una

Ok...Arsenal for life!

kofi86
Re: [GRP G] GER 3 {Muller x2,Hummels} V POR 0 {Pepe RC} (HT)

Post by kofi86 »

mate wrote:Clinical. Germany is simply going to crush anybody who isn't in top form. Any deficiency will be identified and exploited by Germany.

However, when Germany meets a top team, let's see if they have that special magic that still seems to be missing.

I'm not being cynical or disrespectful. But this Portugal team, talented as it is, obviously isn't Italy, Holland, or Brazil. In a tight match against a quality opponent, I still don't see a German who can impose a victory in a knock out game.

Cheers, Mate

I won't get carried away by a group stage win, but this post is ridiculous.
Portugal's record:
EURO 2000 (semis)
WC 2002 (tough luck being paired with South Korea :lol: group stage)
EURO 2004 final
WC 2006 semis
Euro 2008 quarters
WC 2010 second round
EURO 2012 semis

The only time Portugal lost a game during that time by more than a single goal was during a group stage match when they already qualified for the next round (Switzerland 2008). They have been one of the most consistent teams over the past years.

The only teams Germany should be afraid of are Brazil and Italy. That does not mean they will beat any other team, but the other teams will certainly be more afraid of meeting Germany. I wonder why Argentina 2006, Portugal 2008, England or Argentina 2010 were not quality opponents.

And I wonder what makes Holland out of sudden a quality opponent? Didn't they face Germany at the last EURO :?
"If two grown men can't make a pervert happy for a few minutes in order to watch a film about zombies, then maybe we should all just move to Iran!"

The way teams are being punished for every error, man I have hearing about zero tolerance, in football this world cup is demonstrating the real meaning of the word. Mess up, you are dead and buried. I will write something on this hopefully after the WC, mess up you are dead.

seriously...looks like this WC na precise science. Can't get away with anything...so far! Any foolishness get's punished. No mercy!

No retreat, no surrender. Full on, full fledged attacking footie...even England sef dey try play ball.

Kai, see as Uruguay was slacking...C. Rica hammered the hell out of them. Na God save CIV that DD came in and inspired them...otherwise, Japan for just annihilate them for all the foolishness of Gervinho and Kalou.

Those two must sit down in meetings every other night planning one form of uselessness or the other. I cannot imagine how two men fit consistently spoil ball like that once dem dey together.
Godfather

Post by Godfather »

These people are 4cking up all my WC predictions :curse:
“Achebe was a writer in whose company the Prison walls fell down.” – Dr. Nelson Mandela.

Ozil, Campbell...
Kai, you do not have to hit below the belt. :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

So like joke like joke our small friends to the West go make am to Round II :curse: Shiat :curse:

Vincent.

Post by Vincent. »

Does this mean counter-attacking football (or whatever style Portugal plays) is dead now? :D
Eto’o, Ronaldinho, Deco, and Messi are like good caviar, tender pine-nuts, chemical-free sea salt, and the purest of virgin olive oils, said one of the world's greatest chefs, Ferran Adria of El Bulli restaurant, Before Barca went on to wallop Madrid 3-0 at the Bernabeu.

“I believe the target of anything in life should be to do it so well that it becomes an art. Football is like that. When I watch Barcelona, it is art” — Arsène Wenger, August 2009

cito us wrote:
Ozil, Campbell...
Kai, you do not have to hit below the belt. :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:
I don talk am... Chief na one person wey I no go cross for hia...im mouf sharp and wicked no be small :rotf: :rotf:

After playing in Europe as long as they have and still this headless, theirs is wired into their DNA.
ojafranpa
Re: [GRP G] Germany 2 {Muller-Pen,Hummels} V Portugal 0 (FH

Post by ojafranpa »

ojafranpa wrote:Pepe is crazy that is what Mourinho turn him to be, animal.
So you guys only started watching Pepe under Mourinho..smh. Pepe has been like this since i first watched him play for Portugal, that was before any of you ever heard of Mourinho.
And what year was that plus how old is Pepe?