Muller is a disgrace...

Discuss the 22nd edition of the 2022 FIFA WORLD CUP QATAR™ scheduled to take place in Qatar from 21 November to 18 December 2022. Africa will be represented by Country-A, Country-B, Country-C, Country-D, AND Country-E.

Muller is a disgrace...

Pepe should have kept his cool, but Muller was effing disgrace and a cheat. The way he flipped and rolled was really disgraceful. Pepe only had himself to blame but I can understand why he flipped.
Re: Muller is a disgrace...

pepe is a bigger disgrace

Pepe should have known better. A player of his caliber should not have reacted like that.

femmyphoto

Post by femmyphoto »

smartbrother wrote:pepe is a bigger disgrace
+1. Pepe is paid big bucks to know better. This is something you expect from a 17 year old Amateur footballer in the world cup.
The dead cannot cry out for justice; it is a duty of the living to do so for them.... Lois McMaster Bujold, Diplomatic Immunity, 2002

AreaDaddy wrote:Pepe should have kept his cool, but Muller was effing disgrace and a cheat. The way he flipped and rolled was really disgraceful. Pepe only had himself to blame but I can understand why he flipped.
Did you watch the match?

:shock:

Muller just scored a hat trick, taking his tally to 8 WC goals, at the age of 24. I wish Nigeria had a disgraceful player like that...

bret- hart wrote:Pepe should have known better. A player of his caliber should not have reacted like that.

especially since the ref ignored Muller... the WC isn't the place for foolishness.

bret- hart wrote:Pepe should have known better. A player of his caliber should not have reacted like that.
He should have, but diving and play acting is just disgraceful and some of the "holier than thou" teams are masters of these dark arts. I will not be surprised to see a lot more of that from the Germans when Ghana comes up against Germany

Area,

If Muller is a disgrace then Pepe na the father of all disgraces.

Chief Ogbunigwe wrote:Muller just scored a hat trick, taking his tally to 8 WC goals, at the age of 24. I wish Nigeria had a disgraceful player like that...

The ref was not going to give a foul or anything for the first issue. He started walking towards Pepe and mueller and that was where Pepe headbutted mueller in plain sight of the ref. Same thing Sani Kaita did last WC and was sent off.

Ref had no choice.
Ayton Senna wrote:On a given day, a given circumstance, you think you have a limit. And you then go for this limit and you touch this limit, and you think, 'Okay, this is the limit.' As soon as you touch this limit, something happens and you suddenly can go a little bit further. With your mind power, your determination, your instinct, and the experience as well, you can fly very high - Ayton Senna

AreaDaddy wrote:
He should have, but diving and play acting is just disgraceful and some of the "holier than thou" teams are masters of these dark arts. I will not be surprised to see a lot more of that from the Germans when Ghana comes up against Germany
But ref no blow for the "acting".

Ref gave card for Muller headbutting Pepe? ehhh?

AreaDaddy wrote:Pepe should have kept his cool, but Muller was effing disgrace and a cheat. The way he flipped and rolled was really disgraceful. Pepe only had himself to blame but I can understand why he flipped.
Have you ever seen Pepe go down at the slightest touch, it is amazing how someone like Pepe a defender who topples over easily would find it irritating that someone else is doing it. Pepe is a certified moron excellence.. If there is anything like that.

Chief Ogbunigwe wrote:Muller just scored a hat trick, taking his tally to 8 WC goals, at the age of 24. I wish Nigeria had a disgraceful player like that...
Even Suarez is a great player when he is not chomping his way through defences...

AreaDaddy wrote:
Even Suarez is a great player when he is not chomping his way through defences...

OK...I want two disgraceful strikers like Suarez and Muller on my team!

AreaDaddy wrote:

Doctor...you should know everything has many dimensions now...haba you can be good at one thing and bad at another?
kofi86

Post by kofi86 »

He provoked Pepe, Pepe as usual flipped, Portugal down to 10, game over. Well done. :thumb:
"If two grown men can't make a pervert happy for a few minutes in order to watch a film about zombies, then maybe we should all just move to Iran!"

AreaDaddy wrote:

Doctor...you should know everything has many dimensions now...haba you can be good at one thing and bad at another?
But you do know that Pepe made an inadvertent contact with Muller's face? Yes, he tried to embellish it but the ref was not buying it....

Mba. No. Nein. Pepe was the only dummy on the pitch today. Certified mumu. Blockhead who puts the 'S' in stupid. If I fit tear am slap ... in short.

Have you ever seen Pepe go down at the slightest touch, it is amazing how someone like Pepe a defender who topples over easily would find it irritating that someone else is doing it. Pepe is a certified moron excellence.. If there is anything like that.
All these Real Madrid players keep proving Mourinho right.

Pepe na epe. The big disgrace.

AreaDaddy wrote:
...if you know how tough Pepe forehead is you'll understand just a whiff of breeze off of his head is enough to knock a man down :lol:

All these Real Madrid players keep proving Mourinho right.
Was thinking the same...

Muller is not a disgrace but Pepe is..