Nigeria in the 1st half playing worse than Cameroon

Discuss the 22nd edition of the 2022 FIFA WORLD CUP QATAR™ scheduled to take place in Qatar from 21 November to 18 December 2022. Africa will be represented by Country-A, Country-B, Country-C, Country-D, AND Country-E.

Nigeria in the 1st half playing worse than Cameroon

I think the title says it all.

but i think 2nd half, it all happens!

Nigeria definitely not playing like professional footballers though, maybe semi pro. SMH.

Keshi needs to talk some sense to them.

but I think we will get the win. :thumb: :thumb:
Buhari, whose two terms thankfully ground to a constitutional halt in May. (One thing both democracies have going for them is that their leaders, however bad, have only two terms to swing the wrecking ball.) Under Buhari, growth per head also plunged to 0. An economic agenda drawn from the dusty pages of a 1970s protectionist handbook failed to do the trick. Despite Buhari’s promise to tame terrorism and criminality, violence flourished. Despite his reputation for probity, corruption swirled. FT
Re: Nigeria in the 1st half playing worse than Cameroon

Haba you guys are to harsh on the boys.Just look how hard it is to play against teams that park the bus.
Cameroon was parking the bus but here is Iran doing the samething..
The Notorious B!GGESTMAN

Post by The Notorious B!GGESTMAN »

in the second half we played even worse. 9 games without a WC win- worst team in the tournament.
The weak or the strong,
who got it going on
You're dead wrong

USA SCOre d ?
Ayton Senna wrote:On a given day, a given circumstance, you think you have a limit. And you then go for this limit and you touch this limit, and you think, 'Okay, this is the limit.' As soon as you touch this limit, something happens and you suddenly can go a little bit further. With your mind power, your determination, your instinct, and the experience as well, you can fly very high - Ayton Senna

Without a doubt, the worst team in the tournament thus far.
Buhari, whose two terms thankfully ground to a constitutional halt in May. (One thing both democracies have going for them is that their leaders, however bad, have only two terms to swing the wrecking ball.) Under Buhari, growth per head also plunged to 0. An economic agenda drawn from the dusty pages of a 1970s protectionist handbook failed to do the trick. Despite Buhari’s promise to tame terrorism and criminality, violence flourished. Despite his reputation for probity, corruption swirled. FT
Dr. Wazobia

Post by Dr. Wazobia »

Guys, the Nigerian boys came to play football but the Iranians were help bent on stopping our boys from playing football. It's not easy to break down a team like that. However, our decision making was utterly bewildering.
--- Let brotherly love continue ---
Guv007

Post by Guv007 »

Dr. Wazobia wrote:Guys, the Nigerian boys came to play football but the Iranians were help bent on stopping our boys from playing football. It's not easy to break down a team like that. However, our decision making was utterly bewildering.

Iran just came to park the bus and we had no ideas on how to unlock it. even simple passes in the Iranians 1/3 were under hit or over hit many times by our players with many of them becoming clearly frustrated and having a lacklustre approach in the game. :mad:
Red Dwarf - Legion

Rimmer: Step up to Red Alert
Kryten: Sir, are you absolutely sure? It does mean changing the bulb.
Rimmer: There's always some excuse, isn't there?

FRANK WHITE wrote:in the second half we played even worse. 9 games without a WC win- worst team in the tournament.
...have you (haters) drafted your fired letter and news conference?

Tbite wrote:Without a doubt, the worst team in the tournament thus far.
...for securing a draw? God, wonder what this could've been like if na zero point we get yesterday :shock:
Guv007

Post by Guv007 »

Many have themselves to blame with their high expectations from the team, at times from numerous comments from fans, one would think we are on/at the same level of football with Brazil and Argentina. :?
Red Dwarf - Legion

Rimmer: Step up to Red Alert
Kryten: Sir, are you absolutely sure? It does mean changing the bulb.
Rimmer: There's always some excuse, isn't there?

juventuss wrote:USA SCOre d ?

2 nice goals.

Tbite wrote:Without a doubt, the worst team in the tournament thus far.
...for securing a draw? God, wonder what this could've been like if na zero point we get yesterday :shock:
Football is now mathematics?