[GRP G] GHA 1 V USA 2 (FT)

Discuss the 22nd edition of the 2022 FIFA WORLD CUP QATAR™ scheduled to take place in Qatar from 21 November to 18 December 2022. Africa will be represented by Country-A, Country-B, Country-C, Country-D, AND Country-E.

Re: [GRP G] GHA 1 V USA 2 (FT)

kawawa wrote:When US beat us last week folks said how Ghana was going to crush them. Now US beats them and folks say if Ghana played Iran it would have been 4-0. Folks you play the team in front of you!
Don't mind them.

In fact, had Altidore not gone down, it could have been 4-1 :sneaky: :sneaky: :sneaky:

kawawa wrote:When US beat us last week folks said how Ghana was going to crush them. Now US beats them and folks say if Ghana played Iran it would have been 4-0. Folks you play the team in front of you!
Don't mind them.
We have bipolar members here. They choose a side to argue for or against and go on without applying any logic. They are applauding a team that lost and are dissing a team that dominated and got a draw.....

YUJAM wrote:You guys can yarn till the birds come home but I saw a better team lose today.

Don't get it wrong. This is a poor USA team that will be found out very shortly. As for Ghana they should be positive

They have great potential to do well.
How can you say that with a straight face?

US gave Ghana what they wanted to give Ghana... This US team won because they are a good team. Give them credit.

Ghana lost to a good team... no shame in that.

We Africans should learn to give people credit...
Thank you.

The Goddess wrote:A very painful lose for Ghana. They pressured and pressured. Gyan Asamoah is not a player.
:woot: :woot: :woot: :woot: too funny.

Ghana will rebound and take points off Portugal and Germany...if they get their acts together.

Chief Ogbunigwe wrote:Ghana will rebound and take points off Portugal and Germany...if they get their acts together.
Unfortunately 2 points won't do it, if they are that lucky to get two draws

kawawa wrote:
Chief Ogbunigwe wrote:Ghana will rebound and take points off Portugal and Germany...if they get their acts together.
I expect them to beat Portugal and at least tie Germany

...how?

Guys ghana is out of the worldcup

Orion wrote:
YUJAM wrote:You guys can yarn till the birds come home but I saw a better team lose today.

Don't get it wrong. This is a poor USA team that will be found out very shortly. As for Ghana they should be positive

Nah. The USA sat back after scoring so early and soaked in the pressure but as soon as they needed a goal they were able to get it pretty easily compared to Ghana huffing and puffing for the whole game to get their goal. Ghana is poor at the back and I think if the USA had been more ambitious the margin would have been wider.

This is an EXCELLENT point.

Let's see which team has more juice in the next 2 matches. Ghana in my view exhausted themselves more than the US. It remains to be seen if they can keep this up.

I'm not saying it was easy for the US, who also had to work and run. But as you noted, they did less of this than Ghana by sitting back.

You plan these things over 3 games. Honestly, Klinsmann seems to have done so to perfection.

Cheers, Mate

kawawa wrote:
I expect them to beat Portugal and at least tie Germany

Chief, my eye don clear after today.

You think Portugal will have a second bad game in 3? Today was an anomaly for them, Ghana on the other hand actually played pretty close to as well as they can. I can't see the B.S doing it.

Very possible. People keep ignoring how strong this group really is.

Portugal is wounded. Ghana may be physically exhausted. The US is exerted, but probably has the most fuel to burn. Germany is fresh and untroubled.

All these will factor.

Cheers, Mate

...fifa don't accept that, they accept highest goals only :laugh:
Re: [GRP G] GHA 1 V USA 2 (2H)

Kneedeep wrote:
tunde72 wrote:Seriously Ghana should hold their head up high
Natives!

Hold their head up high getting beat? :veryangry: :curse: :curse:
They can hold their heads up high because they gave a good account of themselves and they were not disgraced :sleep:
...they were beaten by a poor region, their wife :lol: :lol:

:shock:
Orion wrote:

Nah. The USA sat back after scoring so early and soaked in the pressure but as soon as they needed a goal they were able to get it pretty easily compared to Ghana huffing and puffing for the whole game to get their goal. Ghana is poor at the back and I think if the USA had been more ambitious the margin would have been wider.
That's grade a BS

The US could not even muster an attack. That was their problem. They could barely pull anything together

But all credit to them. They managed to beat superior opposition by defending doggedly
galoise

Post by galoise »

Had the US not scored so early this thing would be a different story! They parked the bus a la yebobe! but then again we (Africans) and concentration! You equalize & then go a goal down again barely 2 minutes later massa!!!
This thing is starting to look like a real sour affair for Africa ohh...

I am not concerned though. As they say water go soon find level

YUJAM wrote:

Even Brazil have gone to playing more efficient football...

You might want to follow the trend... :winking:

Y'all are in for a rude shock. This was a very poor USA team believe it or not

As for the Ghanaians, they are a special bunch. I think their story has a few more chapters in it ;-)
YUJAM wrote:

what he means is that Ghana will find their level vs Germany :winking:

Don't let hatred of Ghana cloud your judgement. They are an excellent team and I think they will make the second round

Abi, Germany didn't lose to Algeria in 1982?
YUJAM wrote:

what he means is that Ghana will find their level vs Germany :winking:

Ghana has a good chance of beating Portugal and even typing Germany.
Ayton Senna wrote:On a given day, a given circumstance, you think you have a limit. And you then go for this limit and you touch this limit, and you think, 'Okay, this is the limit.' As soon as you touch this limit, something happens and you suddenly can go a little bit further. With your mind power, your determination, your instinct, and the experience as well, you can fly very high - Ayton Senna