by aamimar
KUDOS to the Algerian referee :thumbs:

Re: [GRP B] AUS 2 {Cahill,Jedinak} V NED 3 {Robben.RVP,Memp}

Posted: Wed Jun 18, 2014 6:58 pm
by kalamashaka
anointed wrote:
kalamashaka wrote:
Ekorian wrote:
kalamashaka wrote:Australia out..holland probably through..
Probably????
yes probably
Mathematically, not yet
That's why I said probably...and it doesn't really require complex mathematics

by uglyoneiamagain
anointed wrote:
kalamashaka wrote:
Ekorian wrote:
Probably????
yes probably
Mathematically, not yet
Australia still in also cause Chile and Spain could all end up with 3 points yet. :D

by Ekorian
...6 points and probably?

Chile and Spain can also end with 6 still.
And top +5 goal difference. Your math is fuzzy at best....

Re: [GRP B] AUS 2 {Cahill,Jedinak} V NED 3 {Robben.RVP,Memph

by soothsayer
aamimar wrote:KUDOS to the Algerian referee :thumbs:
Well at least the African referees are performing like professionals! :taunt: :taunt: :taunt:

Re: [GRP B] AUS 1 {Cahill} V NED 1{Robben} (1H)

Posted: Wed Jun 18, 2014 6:59 pm
by mmeny
mmeny wrote:
joplass wrote:This really makes Africa look bad :curse:

How?
Africans and their inferiority complex. Holland is down against Australia and that is now a reflection on Africa. We can't be helped

:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: Joplass, don delete him comments... So how do we Africans look now?

Posted: Wed Jun 18, 2014 7:01 pm
by kalamashaka
Ekorian wrote:

Dude, it's not that difficult to comprehend. If Spain beat Chile tonight and then beat Australia in their last match (and run up the GD while doing so) and Chile then beat Holland, they could still be out. Slim chance, I know but still a possibility hence 'probably through'..

Posted: Wed Jun 18, 2014 7:02 pm
by Cellular
Coach wrote:Van Gaal has just tweeted "Australia are a great team".
You no well... :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

by kalamashaka
uglyoneiamagain wrote:
anointed wrote:
kalamashaka wrote:
Ekorian wrote:
Probably????
yes probably
Mathematically, not yet
Australia still in also cause Chile and Spain could all end up with 3 points yet. :D
It is literally impossible for the three teams to end up with three points after three games..impossible!

by ElHadary
Australia showed some mad pride today.

Posted: Wed Jun 18, 2014 7:03 pm
by Cellular
aamimar wrote:KUDOS to the Algerian referee :thumbs:
One of the top performers... :clap: :clap:

Posted: Wed Jun 18, 2014 7:03 pm
by SylverEagles
uglyoneiamagain wrote:
anointed wrote:
kalamashaka wrote:
Ekorian wrote:
Probably????
yes probably
Mathematically, not yet

Actually, you're right! Australia is still in! If Spain wins today, then it will be HOL 6, CHI 3, SPA 3, AUS 0 going into the last games. If Australia beats Spain, and Holland beats Chile, depending on the scores they are mathematically in.

Posted: Wed Jun 18, 2014 7:04 pm
by Kneedeep
These Australians are not realistic, all this unnecessary gra-gra, this is their last warning. :rotf:

Rubbish fighting, patriotic team. :rotf:

I missed the match, what strategic tactics did the Kangafootballruses use? :tic:

Posted: Wed Jun 18, 2014 7:05 pm
by Ekorian
kalamashaka wrote:
Ekorian wrote:

Dude, it's not that difficult to comprehend. If Spain beat Chile tonight and then beat Australia in their last match (and run up the GD while doing so) and Chile then beat Holland, they could still be out. Slim chance, I know but still a possibility hence 'probably through'..
You are really not factoring the number of goals needed by both teams to topple the Dutsch....And keep in mind that both Spain and Chile are still crossing path. It's not that complex.....

Posted: Wed Jun 18, 2014 7:06 pm
by kalamashaka
kalamashaka wrote:
uglyoneiamagain wrote:
anointed wrote:
kalamashaka wrote:
Ekorian wrote:
Probably????
yes probably
Mathematically, not yet
It is literally impossible for the three teams to end up with three points after three games..impossible!
Actually, I've rethought that and it's not impossible..unlikely but not impossible!

Posted: Wed Jun 18, 2014 7:09 pm
by kalamashaka
Ekorian wrote:
kalamashaka wrote:
Ekorian wrote:

You are really not factoring the number of goals needed by both teams to topple the Dutsch....And keep in mind that both Spain and Chile are still crossing path. It's not that complex.....
I have done and that's why I said Holland are probably through..having said that, if I'd told you a week ago that Spain will ship 5 goals in their opening match you would have called me crazy, therefore, while it's unlikely that that GD could be made up, it is not outside the realms of possibility!

Posted: Wed Jun 18, 2014 7:11 pm
by Cellular
ElHadary wrote:Australia showed some mad pride today.

It is unanimous, they get the Happy Loser award. :clap: :clap: :clap:

Posted: Wed Jun 18, 2014 7:12 pm
by Ekorian
kalamashaka wrote:
Ekorian wrote:
kalamashaka wrote:
Ekorian wrote:

I have done and that's why I said Holland are probably through..having said that, if I'd told you a week ago that Spain will ship 5 goals in their opening match you would have called me crazy, therefore, while it's unlikely that that GD could be made up, it is not outside the realms of possibility!
1 in 100 trillion is also a probability. Let's settle for HIGHLY UNLIKELY.....

Posted: Wed Jun 18, 2014 7:14 pm
by Ekorian
I wish I could be embedded with team on the long flight.
Imagine Popping champagne and singing all the way home.....

Posted: Wed Jun 18, 2014 7:15 pm
yeap just like Egypt vs Ghana :sleep:

Posted: Wed Jun 18, 2014 7:23 pm
by platinum
Ekorian wrote:

Ekorian,

I'm disappointed in you. You wan yab somebodi but you seem not to grasp the simpler logic or grammar. When the guy said probably, tell me...what does probably mean?

It means the Dutch are most likely through but it isnt a lock YET. We all know it's likely because of their GD but that's why he said probably. I'm not sure why people can't admit very simply "i was wrong". Instead you dey try wriggle your way out with long grammar and insults.

I'll take my fuzzy math over this ya clueless-ness of the situation all day.

Posted: Wed Jun 18, 2014 7:25 pm
by platinum
Ekorian wrote: 1 in 100 trillion is also a probability. Let's settle for HIGHLY UNLIKELY.....

bobo, you dey fall my hand here.

The guy said PROBABLY!!!! What does probably mean?!?

Posted: Wed Jun 18, 2014 7:29 pm
by Tbite
Australia has gained a lot of Global Respect!

Actually what makes this even more extraordinary than the last 2 world cups, is the fact that this time around it was not expected! This was a younger squad AND of course the opposition were also sterner!

Such a brilliant showing and the whole country are proud of them.