Game thread: ESP v CHI (0:2)

Discuss the 22nd edition of the 2022 FIFA WORLD CUP QATAR™ scheduled to take place in Qatar from 21 November to 18 December 2022. Africa will be represented by Country-A, Country-B, Country-C, Country-D, AND Country-E.

Re: Game thread: ESP v CHI (0:2)

platinum wrote:THREE of the last four world cup winners have existed at the first stage now.... incredible.
European teams though, France 2002, Italy 2010 and now Spain.

GREENWHITEGREEN wrote:
wale1974 wrote:With all these surprises in this World Cup, i won't be surprised if Iran win the trophy!!

Impossible is nothing! We heard it here first from Wale1974. This trophy is Tehran bound. :clap: :clap:
Nah joke o, take it easy
GREENWHITEGREEN

Post by GREENWHITEGREEN »

wale1974 wrote:
GREENWHITEGREEN wrote:
wale1974 wrote:With all these surprises in this World Cup, i won't be surprised if Iran win the trophy!!

Impossible is nothing! We heard it here first from Wale1974. This trophy is Tehran bound. :clap: :clap:
Nah joke o, take it easy
My guy, obviously. We were just having a laugh.
Last edited by GREENWHITEGREEN on Wed Jun 18, 2014 10:58 pm, edited 1 time in total.
-Simpli fy -

GREENWHITEGREEN wrote:
cito us wrote:
GREENWHITEGREEN wrote:

Wale abeg share that ish you de smoke. Why Tehran? Why not Abuja?

Neither Del Bosque nor Del Boy has anything on our own wale1974 when it comes to football or wit.
R u okay? U can't be this slow! It was a damn joke
GREENWHITEGREEN

Post by GREENWHITEGREEN »

wale1974 wrote:
GREENWHITEGREEN wrote:
cito us wrote:
GREENWHITEGREEN wrote:

Wale abeg share that ish you de smoke. Why Tehran? Why not Abuja?

Neither Del Bosque nor Del Boy has anything on our own wale1974 when it comes to football or wit.
R u okay? U can't be this slow! It was a damn joke
Of course, it was.
-Simpli fy -

If nobody can breakdown their two banks of four, Iran may well go the distance.
Vincent.

Post by Vincent. »

Congrats to Spain (Barcelona) for six years of excellent football. :clap: :clap: :clap:
All good things come to an end. Let's hope another great team will emerge in this tournament. more importantly, the Barca players can now have a proper holiday for the first time in six years.
Eto’o, Ronaldinho, Deco, and Messi are like good caviar, tender pine-nuts, chemical-free sea salt, and the purest of virgin olive oils, said one of the world's greatest chefs, Ferran Adria of El Bulli restaurant, Before Barca went on to wallop Madrid 3-0 at the Bernabeu.

“I believe the target of anything in life should be to do it so well that it becomes an art. Football is like that. When I watch Barcelona, it is art” — Arsène Wenger, August 2009

Vincent. wrote:Congrats to Spain (Barcelona) for six years of excellent football. :clap: :clap: :clap:
All good things come to an end. Let's hope another great team will emerge in this tournament. more importantly, the Barca players can now have a proper holiday for the first time in six years.

This WC performance by Spain is a disgrace to football. What is the collective value of their players? Diego Costa and Torres alone are more expensive than our entire team. And they came and served rubbish.

Why you dey call Torres for this matter? The IRan Goalkeeper was always more likely to score a goal at this World Cup than Torres
Vincent. wrote:Congrats to Spain (Barcelona) for six years of excellent football. :clap: :clap: :clap:

This WC performance by Spain is a disgrace to football. What is the collective value of their players? Diego Costa and Torres alone are more expensive than our entire team. And they came and served rubbish.

nanijoe wrote:Why you dey call Torres for this matter? The IRan Goalkeeper was always more likely to score a goal at this World Cup than Torres

My broda, Spain has disgraced football.

Heliopolis

Post by Heliopolis »

Props to the guys that predicted Chile would advance. Spain failing to advance was not a huge shock IMO but what is shocking is how pathetic Spain has been. We knew their attack was lacking teeth but it has been god awful. Pique, Ramos and Casillas have been embarrasingly poor. Del Bosque sabotaged the team by selecting based on loyalty than form. Good riddance to Spain.

Heliopolis wrote:Props to the guys that predicted Chile would advance. Spain failing to advance was not a huge shock IMO but what is shocking is how pathetic Spain has been. We knew their attack was lacking teeth but it has been god awful. Pique, Ramos and Casillas have been embarrasingly poor. Del Bosque sabotaged the team by selecting based on loyalty than form. Good riddance to Spain.
Ramos try,the coach was useless what kind of selection base on Barca and Madrid player?Pedro,Torres,Pique,Casillas,Xavi,Mata should not have make the team to start with

...of all the teams, Spain is the one I want most to go home early and Chile has done so :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap:

anikulapo wrote:So the defending champions of the world, led by Chelshyt's strikers failed to score a goal from open play :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:
Really explains how poor Arsenal have been... their superstar is only a bit part player... :D :taunt: :taunt: :taunt:
So how about una new Superstar Francesc wey no even enter Field :laugh: :laugh: :laugh: Your two strikers no even score one goal between them. And una two time player of di Year, Mata, no even see field ..... :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

See charcoal baked pot dey call kettle black :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:
LOL...

Chelski fans don suffer o...

You get bad mouth sha... :D

Only Yujam hasn't realized Tiki taka is dead. hahahah....

Spain is in the same spot Italy was after 2010. They will be fine as long as they get rid of Del Bosque. The guy ruined this team bcos he was too loyal to his washed up players. Time to clean house before the EURO 2016 qualifiers begin.

Heliopolis

Post by Heliopolis »

kolinzo wrote:Only Yujam hasn't realized Tiki taka is dead. hahahah....
I dont think tika taka is dead, I think Spain's players arent as good as they were only a few years ago and I think Del Bosque made some really poor selections that hurt Spain. Spain does not have a world class CF on their team anymore, key players like Xavi have declined while the likes of Ramos, Pique and Casillas have been awful. Spain failed to upgrade their team which is
normal for any team that is defending champion. They keep producing top talents and with some of the older guys bowing out and a new manager with fresh ideas coming in, they will be competitive once again in the very near future.
Man Ataye

Post by Man Ataye »

kpom. Soccer is a cruel sport. Spain will b fine though, b fine sha.
bret- hart wrote:Spain is in the same spot Italy was after 2010. They will be fine as long as they get rid of Del Bosque. The guy ruined this team bcos he was too loyal to his washed up players. Time to clean house before the EURO 2016 qualifiers begin.
Man Ataye

Post by Man Ataye »

Wow. Same two teams they nyashed 4 yrs ago got em. Sorry spaniards, one dey na ya wife next dey na ya husband. Footie no b joke.

King Futcha wrote:Image

I thought they were insipid as World Cup winners in South Africa so I'm glad to see them go. They played some awful stuff in the last two World Cups...yes...even the one they won.
Guv007

Post by Guv007 »

wale1974 wrote:
platinum wrote:THREE of the last four world cup winners have existed at the first stage now.... incredible.
European teams though, France 2002, Italy 2010 and now Spain.
Also no European Country has won the world cup when hosted in South America, looks like that will continue.
Red Dwarf - Legion

Rimmer: Step up to Red Alert
Kryten: Sir, are you absolutely sure? It does mean changing the bulb.
Rimmer: There's always some excuse, isn't there?

Update : After the beat down Vicente Del Bosque was so dazed he tried to enter the Chile bus :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Source.

https://ca.sports.yahoo.com/blogs/socce ... 26462.html