Page 2 of 3

Re: CAMEROON HAS DISGRACED US!

Posted: Thu Jun 19, 2014 2:12 pm
by Coach
Ndomifortable Lions, professionally useless since the 90s. Abeg, dem get Ghana mos go, put di whole team dia, scatta moth ball well well and put am for plane. Nonsense! Mek Great Igodi dey for Yaounde comot all dem leg next tomorrow, dey fit use am? Nonsense! Tufiakwah!!!

Posted: Thu Jun 19, 2014 2:13 pm
by wale1974
African Star wrote:This is a rendition of Zaire 74, it's not just the loss but the naivety, boneheadedness, stupidity and crassness.

But like I keep telling everybody, football has entered into the scientific realm, now much more than ever and Africa just refueses to develop the structures that will transform our game. Like in every thing we do, we just deal in raw materials, export ot for very cheap and then import the finished goods but at an inferior, diluted quality. That's the same thing we are now doing with our players. Ever since Europe discovered that we had a vast natural resource of players we have been shipping them raw talent at very cheap prices, they Europeanize our players then send us the cheap products.
Okay but we are talking about europe based players here, I just don't understand this clowns pretending to be footballers :curse: :curse:

Posted: Thu Jun 19, 2014 2:15 pm
by Chief Ogbunigwe
Song should be banned from footie...angel*. Chose the biggest stage to disgrace himself, family, country.

Posted: Thu Jun 19, 2014 2:15 pm
by wale1974
fabio wrote:Someone started a thread title: Cameroun had the best squad. The coward deleted the thread. :boo: :boo:
The thread is alive o

Posted: Thu Jun 19, 2014 2:21 pm
by bamenda boy
YUJAM wrote:Yes. Hopefully we will earn some redemption
But is Ghambia not supposed to ..oh, wait, never mind. Continue.

Posted: Thu Jun 19, 2014 3:07 pm
by YUJAM
bamenda boy wrote:
My brother. Be quiet.

Posted: Thu Jun 19, 2014 3:10 pm
by Chief Ogbunigwe
YUJAM wrote:
bamenda boy wrote:
My brother. Be quiet.

You have time for him. EPIC disgrace.

Posted: Thu Jun 19, 2014 3:37 pm
by General Trousers
bamenda boy wrote:
Be wary of those bearing plantains.

x

Posted: Thu Jun 19, 2014 6:08 pm
by Ekorian
Aren't we overreacting??? This is a Nation that has done well in the past on the green grass despite having none....

Posted: Thu Jun 19, 2014 6:28 pm
by balo
Ekorian wrote:Aren't we overreacting??? This is a Nation that has done well in the past on the green grass despite having none....

From the pile of crap served millions of football fans yesterday, no reaction could be overstated.

Goddess is still in Brazil wishing the lions served her better bushmeats.

Posted: Sat Jun 21, 2014 9:47 am
by Cristao II
Still wondering why we are overreacting? I have not seen England, Spain media screaming that their team has been disgraced talkless of Scottish, San Marinese media saying those teams have disgraced Europe?

Why are Nigerians lamenting that the CAMEROUNIAN football team has disgraced them? Una too dey find reasons to put yourself down. Self haters.

Posted: Sat Jun 21, 2014 10:17 am
by zee
Cristao II wrote:Still wondering why we are overreacting? I have not seen England, Spain media screaming that their team has been disgraced talkless of Scottish, San Marinese media saying those teams have disgraced Europe?

Why are Nigerians lamenting that the CAMEROUNIAN football team has disgraced them? Una too dey find reasons to put yourself down. Self haters.
The only 'surprise' here is that folks are surprised with Cameroun's performance.
This is what I expected and will always expect from Cameroun...............A team whose football abilities are solely based on 'thuggery' and 'kicking-your-way-to-wins'.
It may work in Africa where their 'brother' controls the Refs(meaning that they can get away with murder on the pitch) but it will never work in any WC.
Any African country that can't produce 'magic'(aka dribble) in the WC, has ZERO chance against the 'masters of organized football' aka the rest of the World.
Zambia have a better 'chance' of getting a win in Cameroun's group.........................'cos their players can produce(once in a while) that little magic/dribble that is not in the 'football textbooks'.

Cameroun can't do that......................

Posted: Sat Jun 21, 2014 2:09 pm
by joplass
KB wrote:CAM were never WC material. They were rigged in.
How can a team that was whipped by Libya, Togo and Cape Verde (in ANC qualifiers) be WC material?
This Waterloo was too predictable! If they are any clever, they will skip the Brazil match.
Tell them, please tell them. Cameroon was not supposed to go to Brazil. Cape Verde had the best chance of performing at this WC.

Posted: Sat Jun 21, 2014 4:07 pm
by bamenda boy
joplass wrote:
How can a team that was whipped by Libya, Togo and Cape Verde (in ANC qualifiers) be WC material?
This Waterloo was too predictable! If they are any clever, they will skip the Brazil match.
Tell them, please tell them. Cameroon was not supposed to go to Brazil. Cape Verde had the best chance of performing at this WC.

You guys need to hush. Give Cape Verde the three points and they still don't qualify.

Posted: Sat Jun 21, 2014 5:59 pm
by joplass
bamenda boy wrote:
joplass wrote:

You guys need to hush. Give Cape Verde the three points and they still don't qualify.
:lol: @ bamenda boy. I feel the same pain bro.

..to my Plantanian bros..no offence but..

Posted: Mon Jun 23, 2014 8:20 pm
by paj
..to my Plantanian bros..no offence but....Brasil to spell YAOUNDE today..

Re: ..to my Plantanian bros..no offence but..

Posted: Mon Jun 23, 2014 9:52 pm
by oloye
They are bunch of fools, I mean the team, they are letting their country down big time, look at the silly antics of the full back thus inciting the wrath of the crowd, these guys are just useless. And the coach who keeps playing Moukanjo is equally useless.

Posted: Mon Jun 23, 2014 10:15 pm
oloye wrote:They are bunch of fools, I mean the team, they are letting their country down big time, look at the silly antics of the full back thus inciting the wrath of the crowd, these guys are just useless. And the coach who keeps playing Moukanjo is equally useless.
why do you enjoy using that word? haba ..real talk it's very upsetting.. you are always using it everytime to express your displeasure towards folks..
Do not call someone a fool
(Matthew 5:22)--"But I say to you that everyone who is angry with his brother shall be guilty before the court; and whoever says to his brother, 'You good-for-nothing,' shall be guilty before the supreme court; and whoever says, 'You fool,' shall be guilty enough to go into the fiery hell."

Posted: Mon Jun 23, 2014 10:19 pm
by amafolas
oloye wrote:They are bunch of fools, I mean the team, they are letting their country down big time, look at the silly antics of the full back thus inciting the wrath of the crowd, these guys are just useless. And the coach who keeps playing Moukanjo is equally useless.
why do you enjoy using that word? haba ..real talk it's very upsetting.. you are always using it everytime to express your displeasure towards folks..
(Matthew 5:22)--"But I say to you that everyone who is angry with his brother shall be guilty before the court; and whoever says to his brother, 'You good-for-nothing,' shall be guilty before the supreme court; and whoever says, 'You fool,' shall be guilty enough to go into the fiery hell."

if you look for Luke, you will see even Jesus said "you fools". Like almost everything in the bible, it shouldn't be taken literally.

Posted: Mon Jun 23, 2014 10:25 pm
by Senator WIRES
amafolas wrote:

if you look for Luke, you will see even Jesus said "you fools". Like almost everything in the bible, it shouldn't be taken literally.
Look at this man!! :biggrin: , nah Deacon/Pastor Oloye una dey quote bible passage for? :laugh:

Posted: Mon Jun 23, 2014 10:27 pm
amafolas wrote:

sorry but using that word is out of line... Jesus never said we can choose who to call such etc ...just my 2 cents.. some folks here use it too much

Posted: Tue Jun 24, 2014 12:04 am
by soma
I won't put match fixing past the camerounians. Some of their play was terrible.

Posted: Tue Jun 24, 2014 2:51 am
by General Trousers
Cameroon should never have gone to Brazil. They have disgraced everyone!

x