[GRP D] URU 2 {Suarez} V ENG 1 {Rooney} (FT)

Discuss the 22nd edition of the 2022 FIFA WORLD CUP QATAR™ scheduled to take place in Qatar from 21 November to 18 December 2022. Africa will be represented by Country-A, Country-B, Country-C, Country-D, AND Country-E.

Re: [GRP D] URU 2 {Suarez} V ENG 1 {Rooney} (2H)

SylverEagles wrote:
anointed wrote:
SylverEagles wrote:Hart should be saving that!! Sometimes you need your goalkeeper to make a super save!!! He just had to stay big there.
Save wetin?
Lol. U dey mind am. Intense bullet. He did well to move an inch.
He stands big and the ball will just be smashed against his shoulder. He however shifted his shoulder in to the left!
You are right on! Sometimes I wonder what these people watch. First a keeper must be aware of his position in the box, Hart didn't. Then you always put your hands up (something Ochoa reiterated a couple of days ago). Now I am not saying Hart was at fault on that goal but he should always put his arms up. Instead of him doing that, he parted the red sea by diving to his left -a side he had already covered. This means he didn't know where he was on the field and naively parted the red sea.

soothsayer
Re: [GRP D] URU 2 {Suarez} V ENG 1 {Rooney} (FT)

Post by soothsayer »

They have regarded England defending as school boy error!
... lol.

Whatever the case, game lived up to cracking expectations, and I WISH I HAD BEEN ABLE TO GET A TICKET!!!!! :mad:
Whatever you think about Suarez--and people should shut up with that racism thing--the bobo is a striker and half. Our useless forwards should do well to copy. In spite of all the tight marking the Ingerlunders gave him, he still managed to break free to score. When do Brazil have to meet Uru? I am sure that with every Uruguay win, every Brazilian is rushing to the bathroom to ba nshi oku (ask your Igbo friends) Brazilians know Uruguay to be their worst nighmare, and visions of 1950 will be dancing in their heads as they sit on the throne. :D
Re: [GRP D] URU 0 V ENG 0 (1H)

platinum wrote:Another tight game. The pace of the English should trouble Uruguay (lugano's missing this might be a blessing) but Suarez and Cavani....such a fearsome pairing on paper, I've never really been impressed by their actual production as partners. If England can keep their head, they can steal this but if cavani and suarez click for once then it's curtains.

Too bad for England, they clicked.

Ekorian wrote:STEVEN GERRARD, AN ENGLISH SANTA CLAUS :lol:
DUDE CAN'T STOP GIVING :clap:
Tell me about it. :clap:
soothsayer

Post by soothsayer »

the goal they conceded was worse than the goal that Ivory coast conceded on the break by Colombia..
But I feel kinda chuffed that it was Gerralds fault...
The Notorious B!GGESTMAN

Post by The Notorious B!GGESTMAN »

Ekorian wrote:STEVEN GERRARD, AN ENGLISH SANTA CLAUS :lol:
DUDE CAN'T STOP GIVING :clap:
Tell me about it. :clap:
Terrible performance by him. He should retire immediately, awful! :boo:
The weak or the strong,
who got it going on
You're dead wrong

cito us wrote:
charlie wrote:
Kneedeep wrote:The fourth team to go home is......
Now boarding after pre-flight check list...
Not yet. They still need a CostaRica win or draw to board their flight.
As I said, after pre-flight check list; meaning na formality...

The guy is tremendous. A very clever footballer
ohsee wrote:Whatever the case, game lived up to cracking expectations, and I WISH I HAD BEEN ABLE TO GET A TICKET!!!!! :mad:
Whatever you think about Suarez--and people should shut up with that racism thing--the bobo is a striker and half. Our useless forwards should do well to copy. In spite of all the tight marking the Ingerlunders gave him, he still managed to break free to score. When do Brazil have to meet Uru? I am sure that with every Uruguay win, every Brazilian is rushing to the bathroom to ba nshi oku (ask your Igbo friends) Brazilians know Uruguay to be their worst nighmare, and visions of 1950 will be dancing in their heads as they sit on the throne. :D
uglyoneiamagain

Post by uglyoneiamagain »

Coach wrote:Fellas, five bets in and every one of an absolute disaster. Fabulous odds, enticing, enchanting, Paddy Power may as well have worn a baseball cap backwards and called themselves Woody Harrelson, Betfair, a thoroughly athletic and jet black Wesley Snipes. The two operating in tandem to alleyoop wages from one's wallet. Gentlemen, okro dey.
Lmao. Unpredictable world cup. Save your bets till after the group stages.

ohsee wrote:Whatever the case, game lived up to cracking expectations, and I WISH I HAD BEEN ABLE TO GET A TICKET!!!!! :mad:
Nwa afor, that got me spitting drinks from the nose. The visual was just plain hilarious. :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

cito us wrote:From 3 lions to 3 kittens.
Indomitable Lions to little Whiny Kitten.
This World Cup sweet no be small.
Bros, you no lie about the sweetness of this World Cup. Every game is sweeting me to finish, except Nigeria and Cameroon game, which were the worst games of the world cup. No be only me talk am o. Brazilians on the bus from airport to stadium at Belo agreed that only the Nigeria game was rubbish, and I no even put mouth.

Anyway, I am enjoying Brazil from the comfortable of my hotel room while watching telebision. Maybe tomorrow, I will look for a bar where chiquitas go dey, and watch them instead of footie. But I no know o! This footie is sweeting me too much.

Nothing is more important in football than a sure footed striker. Kai! You knew when Suarez drew his foot back to take the shot, that it was going in.

The way the Uruguayan forwards strike the ball, pure quality.

Suarez I hereby pardon you for your crime against Ghana. All is forgiven senor

Samora Moises Machel wrote:Suarez I hereby pardon you for your crime against Ghana. All is forgiven senor
Will you forgive him when he knocks Brazil out too? :sneaky:

Scipio Africanus wrote:
Samora Moises Machel wrote:Suarez I hereby pardon you for your crime against Ghana. All is forgiven senor
Will you forgive him when he knocks Brazil out too? :sneaky:
I am n8t feeling brazil at all so wont matter to me. I just want England out

@Ugly, the untorn slips remain Benzema golden boot, Emenike golden boot, France world champions. Emmanuel was supposed to chop hat trick vs Iran, instead he wan barge players a like the main market barrow boy minus the uzo uzo!!! If none of the above come through, reckleness will be the charge and one will bet on a successful conviction. Film tricked.

Scipio Africanus wrote:Nothing is more important in football than a sure footed striker. Kai! You knew when Suarez drew his foot back to take the shot, that it was going in.

The way the Uruguayan forwards strike the ball, pure quality.

totally lethal player.
Re: [GRP D] URU 0 V ENG 0 (1H)

platinum wrote:Another tight game. The pace of the English should trouble Uruguay (lugano's missing this might be a blessing) but Suarez and Cavani....such a fearsome pairing on paper, I've never really been impressed by their actual production as partners. If England can keep their head, they can steal this but if cavani and suarez click for once then it's curtains.

Too bad for England, they clicked.
My bros, I saw how you take style cover your butt in your early "analysis". Forget about "clicking", Suarez is a skilled wrecking ball. I expected him to score; the world expected him to score; the English expected him to score; he expected him to score; and he did.

Just listened to Roy's presser. The man was salty as hell

I hope they make England an unwelcome abode for Suarez so it will make his move to Madrid all the more easier :taunt:

Coach wrote:@Ugly, the untorn slips remain Benzema golden boot, Emenike golden boot, France world champions. Emmanuel was supposed to chop hat trick vs Iran, instead he wan barge players a like the main market barrow boy minus the uzo uzo!!! If none of the above come through, reckleness will be the charge and one will bet on a successful conviction. Film tricked.
Chief Coachito, you make me laugh with this your post o. Emenike betta come correct on Saturday. If na barrow boy style him wan take, make him take am well well, and let him mean it when he goes "kwutcha!" in Wawarian style, i.e., "get the fook outta my way!!!"

charlie wrote:Someone explain how England gets 5 mins and Cameroon barely got 4 mins>?
Make God no punish you. So 4 -0 was not a disgrace enough for you? :curse:
Only two things in life are certain - death and taxes. But there is one other unpleasant certainty: criticism. No one escapes it entirely and often our careers, our emotional stability, even our happiness depends on how we react to it."By Benjamin Franklin"