Greece Midfielder threatens to fly home...

Discuss the 22nd edition of the 2022 FIFA WORLD CUP QATAR™ scheduled to take place in Qatar from 21 November to 18 December 2022. Africa will be represented by Country-A, Country-B, Country-C, Country-D, AND Country-E.

Greece Midfielder threatens to fly home...

...BECAUSE

http://www.theguardian.com/football/201 ... -world-cup
The Greece midfielder Giannis Maniatis was so enraged after a training ground spat that he booked a himself on a flight back to Athens before being persuaded not to walk out on Fernando Santos’s squad.

The versatile midfielder was so infuriated by the standard of crosses delivered by Giorgos Tzavellas in a training exercise that he confronted his team-mate and capped a heated exchange with: “What are you on about? This is not Paok.” The players then had to be separated.

On returning to the team hotel, Maniatis demanded that Santos act on what happened but the Greece coach said that such incidents were bound to occur where there is passion and strong effort.

That further enraged Maniatis who then threatened to walk out on Greece before cooling down in his room at the behest of his team-mates. A few hours later they were both on their way to Natal where Greece face Japan on Thursday.
My belle wan tear :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:
soothsayer
Re: Greece Midfielder threatens to fly home...

Post by soothsayer »

Hey its serious business...

He might as well get his frustrations out there in training and sort the issue out now before going into
the match. Funny thing though, its the coach that has ultimate responsibility for inviting players.

If he was on the pitch when Obi was shooting pigeons and Ambrose was doing outside of the boot curly big toes, he would've declared a one man referendum mandating Nigeria be sold to the lowest bidder on eBay, no refund.

The truth is some players take the World Cup more serious than others. The guy must have felt his colleague was just having fun at the expense of the other 22 players. Am sure it won't happen again.

"If my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then will I hear from heaven and will forgive their sin and will heal their land."

...what business do we Nigerians have with Greece? they are not in our grp.

He should wait until after the 3games

mcal wrote:...what business do we Nigerians have with Greece? they are not in our grp.

Guy the name of the forum na 2014 FIFA World Cup Brazil...

If you no been get wetin add, you for waka comot abi?

mcal wrote:...what business do we Nigerians have with Greece? they are not in our grp.

....and the forum is Nigeria, and our bizness na grp matches

Na true. You win, mek we delete the departure lounge, the epl threads and every none SE related thread right now now like samanja marching the troops.

:biggrin: :sneaky:

Hey Tzavellas, u are not training with the SE nah

I like this player!!

Post by Super Eagle »

Practice pitch spat happens all the time. It's part of the game. I engaged in quite a few of those during my time.

At least, they kept to the practice pitch. Unlike stupid Africans, they are not fighting each other in front of the whole world and in front of their opponents.
Note to: Emir Kongi, big porkey, and smartbrother: Don't talk unless you can improve the silence. (c)
www.awooze.com

#BringBackOurGirls
Hashtag #KeshiDonHammer