[GRP F] ARG 1 {Messi} V IRN 0 (FT)

Discuss the 22nd edition of the 2022 FIFA WORLD CUP QATAR™ scheduled to take place in Qatar from 21 November to 18 December 2022. Africa will be represented by Country-A, Country-B, Country-C, Country-D, AND Country-E.

Re: [GRP F] ARG 1 {Messi} V IRN 0 (2H)

African Star wrote:I think Iran has shown the SE how to beat Argentina but can they capitalize?
We can't play like Iran to beat Argentina. We don't have the personnel to execute such.
Godfather
Re: [GRP F] ARG 1 V IRN 0 (2H)

Post by Godfather »

Aswani wrote:
maceo4 wrote:Thank God negative footie wasn't rewarded mschew!!!!!
Iran played to their abilities, they created chance and were denied a stone called penalty.
Where did these people pluck this their negative football from?
“Achebe was a writer in whose company the Prison walls fell down.” – Dr. Nelson Mandela.

African Star wrote:I think Iran has shown the SE how to beat Argentina but can they capitalize?
We're not as organised as they are unfortunately. However I see our forwards troubling the Argentine defence even more than Iran.

charlie wrote:Many of us owe the Super Eagles a big apology. We rubbished their performance against Iran when in fact we should have given Iran credit for their disciplined and valiant defensive effort.
God have mercy. This is embarrassing to see Nigerians selling ourselves so short. Nna ehn.. :sad:

charlie wrote:Many of us owe the Super Eagles a big apology. We rubbished their performance against Iran when in fact we should have given Iran credit for their disciplined and valiant defensive effort.
Nigeria to give opponents credit? Impossicant!

Nigeria was beyond poor vs Iran

I dare say that if Iran had played this way against Nigeria, they might have gotten more than a point...

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp
tmex12
Re: [GRP F] ARG 1 {Messi} V IRN 0 (FT)

Post by tmex12 »

If Iran had a half competent attack they would have won the match

marko wrote:Said it again, nigeria should have beaten iran!!!!
Oh hush it....

It takes a special play by the best player in the world and we should have beaten Iran?

Delusional natives...
It's not about the best players, it's about teams.

You natives sha! :lol:
Laff at yourself...

Messi, the best player in the world beats Iran in injury time and you are opening your mouth?

Sorry, I forgot you are TheYeyeman... carry on! :arrow: :arrow:

Cellular wrote:This how I felt after we lost to them at the olympics...

You dey bring back BAD memories, we should have taken that game
Godfather

Post by Godfather »

I salute Iranian team :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap:
“Achebe was a writer in whose company the Prison walls fell down.” – Dr. Nelson Mandela.

dejagah should have remained on that pitch but Iran were certainly no push over damn. Do we have that one special player that can out of the nothing bring something for Nigeria? This World cup Mba probably would have been that player but i dont know if this current team has that. I am hoping Ejike be our surprise player for NIgeria

kalamashaka

Post by kalamashaka »

paj wrote:I could just hear as the keeper screams "PHUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUU###k!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!" in Arabic as he leapt for that....
Iranians aren't Arabs..but then I forget who it is I'm addressing :roll:
"How many white men went in the party that destroyed Abame?"

We can't play like Iran to beat Argentina. We don't have the personnel to execute such.
2nd that, Nigeria are tactically naive and indisciplined to execute anything close to Iranians back line, thats a total team effort, something lacking in the super eagles, wish them good luck tonight though

Can we beat a weakened Argentinian team?

How good is their bench? Which players might be rested, if any? And what is the best quality on their bench?
Buhari, whose two terms thankfully ground to a constitutional halt in May. (One thing both democracies have going for them is that their leaders, however bad, have only two terms to swing the wrecking ball.) Under Buhari, growth per head also plunged to 0. An economic agenda drawn from the dusty pages of a 1970s protectionist handbook failed to do the trick. Despite Buhari’s promise to tame terrorism and criminality, violence flourished. Despite his reputation for probity, corruption swirled. FT

txj wrote:Very poor from Argentina coach, Sabella

No. Not this time. Very good from Iran, sometimes just call it what it is. No need to overcomplicate this one.
Aswani

Post by Aswani »

Kneedeep wrote:Class Vs Fatigue= no contest

Good game!
Where was this class for the previous 90 odd minutes. It was no contest all right, the Iranians were much more organised.

Nigeria was beyond poor vs Iran

I dare say that if Iran had played this way against Nigeria, they might have gotten more than a point...
pssstttt, we need some straws to clutch onto :lol:

Godfather wrote:I salute Iranian team :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap:
Me I salute the Argies for getting the 3pts :clap: :clap: :clap:
Re: [GRP F] ARG 0 V IRN 0 (2H)

joplass wrote:
Godfather wrote:
joplass wrote:Be very afraid...very very very afraid L Messi is in town.
Shut up abeg!
:lol: :lol: :lol: painful? but this is good for the SE no?
We are more afraid of Salenko or Mandzukic :taunt: :taunt: :taunt:

Godfather

Post by Godfather »

marko wrote:Said it again, nigeria should have beaten iran!!!!
Oh hush it....

It takes a special play by the best player in the world and we should have beaten Iran?

Delusional natives...
It's not about the best players, it's about teams.

You natives sha! :lol:
Laff at yourself...

Messi, the best player in the world beats Iran in injury time and you are opening your mouth?

Sorry, I forgot you are TheYeyeman... carry on! :arrow: :arrow:
You still get time to reply to these guys.

txj wrote:Very poor from Argentina coach, Sabella

But he did know how a Carlos Quieroz team would play?

No? :roll:

joplass wrote:
Godfather wrote:
joplass wrote:Be very afraid...very very very afraid L Messi is in town.
Shut up abeg!
:lol: :lol: :lol: painful? but this is good for the SE no?
We are more afraid of Salenko or Mandzukic :taunt: :taunt: :taunt:
Cameroon creates another legend. :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

marko wrote:
marko wrote:Nigeria were $%&^!!! So plain obvious, iranians are fearless warriors, give respect when due, argentina are reduced to taking pot shots! Nigeria should have beaten iran point blank! No excuses!

Should have....WHY???!!!!! Even after wetin u dey see today, you still dey beat your chest??? Okay.
Nigeria had the talent on the pitch to win the game if only they kept a cool head
Really?

We have Messi?
U tok am. :taunt:

You have to put yourself in the position to win in the first place.

We didn't come close to doing that...

Argentina did, even if they could be a lot better

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp