If Ghana comes out of the group, ....

Discuss the 22nd edition of the 2022 FIFA WORLD CUP QATAR™ scheduled to take place in Qatar from 21 November to 18 December 2022. Africa will be represented by Country-A, Country-B, Country-C, Country-D, AND Country-E.

Toxicarrow
If Ghana comes out of the group, ....

Post by Toxicarrow »

If Ghana comes out of the group as the runner-up, it has a good chance of being in the quarter-final again if it maintains its high level of play so far.

Based on the standing in group H today, Ghana as the runner-up in Group G will play Belgium in the second-round. A victory over Belgium means that Ghana might play Argentina/Ecuador/Switzerland.

Likewise, if Nigeria (vs France/Ecuador/Switzerland in second round), Algeria (versus Germany in Second round if it makes through) and CIV (versus Costa Rica) play to their 'best', there is possibility of at least 2 or 4 countries in the Round of 8. Two or more African countries in the quarter-final stage will be a great moment for African football.
Last edited by Toxicarrow on Sun Jun 22, 2014 7:31 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Check out Sooting's website:
https://shootingstarssc.com/
ElHadary
Suspended Member
Re: If Ghana comes out of the group, ....

Post by ElHadary »

I love how no one bothers to bring up Cameroon anymore :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:
Toxicarrow

Post by Toxicarrow »

ElHadary wrote:I love how no one bothers to bring up Cameroon anymore :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:
Cameroon is out...
The Eagle

Post by The Eagle »

Toxicarrow wrote:
ElHadary wrote:I love how no one bothers to bring up Cameroon anymore :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:
Cameroon is out...
Back in the day in Port Harcourt slang, we would say they are "3SC". :lol:

PS: In order to motivate Cameroun in future World Cups, their management needs to hypnotize the Lions players into thinking that each preliminary group match is really the Nations Cup final, and each of their three opponents is really Nigeria .... as that is the only time Cameroun bothers to try to win a match.
The pessimist complains about the wind; the optimist expects the wind to change; the realist adjusts his sails.
Don't believe anything until it has been officially denied.
If you are controversial, you will lose some votes. If you are courageous, you will lose the election.

Will be wonderful to get 4 teams in the next round and 2 in the QF. If we get one in the SF, then...................

Best of luck to the African teams.

Post by Super Eagle »

This Algerian team is pretty good today. I don't know why they didn't play this way against Belgium. They would've beaten Belgium if they had adopted the same game plan they have today.

For some reasons, African teams tend to give too much respect to all these highly overrated Euro teams. That's why I like Ghana, they don't care who you put in front of them
Note to: Emir Kongi, big porkey, and smartbrother: Don't talk unless you can improve the silence. (c)
www.awooze.com

#BringBackOurGirls
Hashtag #KeshiDonHammer

Super Eagle wrote:This Algerian team is pretty good today. I don't know why they didn't play this way against Belgium. They would've beaten Belgium if they had adopted the same game plan they have today.

For some reasons, African teams tend to give too much respect to all these highly overrated Euro teams. That's why I like Ghana, they don't care who you put in front of them
Just shutup ..........silly 'football dumbo' :mrgreen: . Their European coach(that buffoons :lol: like you adore) was so scared that he played 10 men :lol: :lol: :lol: in the defensive wall.
The Algerian players revolted in the dressing room........................that resulted in 5 changes in today's line and the 'African' dribbling culture that destroyed S korea.

It is 'airheaded-EPL-adoring-clowns' :lol: :lol: :lol: like you that put the cowardice in some African teams!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
"Today we remember Nigeria and Africa football legend, Late Coach Stephen Okechukwu Keshi who passed on, on june 7th 2016. Thank you for the memories ‘The Big Boss.’ We can never forget you"............Kanu Nwankwo
Toxicarrow

Post by Toxicarrow »

goke313 wrote:what is the best scenario(usa v portugal) for Ghana to advance?
Portugal beating USA today and then Ghana beating Portugal in the final group match. Of course, this permutation means that USA must not beat Germany in the last group match. If that happens, goal difference will determine who goes through between Ghana (if they beat Portugal) and Germany because both countries will have 4 points.
Toxicarrow

Post by Toxicarrow »

The Eagle wrote:
Toxicarrow wrote:
Cameroon is out...

PS: In order to motivate Cameroun in future World Cups, their management needs to hypnotize the Lions players into thinking that each preliminary group match is really the Nations Cup final, and each of their three opponents is really Nigeria .... as that is the only time Cameroun bothers to try to win a match.
Walahi talahi, I would have cyber-slapped you for using that yeye PH slang to yab 3SC. But in the spirit of WC, I would let you go scot-free today :lol: :lol: :lol:
goke313

Post by goke313 »

As of now portugal-US 1-0
Ghana>Portugal 1-0....US Draws Germany 0-0
pts GD
Germany 5 4
Ghana 4 0
US 4 0
Portugal 3 -3

As of now portugal-US 1-0
Ghana>Portugal 1-0....Germany defeats US 1-0
pts GD
Germany 7 5
Ghana 4 0
US 3 0
Portugal 3 -3

If Ghana comes out of this group they are winning the WC!!

goke313

Post by goke313 »

kolinzo wrote:If Ghana comes out of this group they are winning the WC!!
i won't be surprised if Ghana won the WC, if they can make it out
goke313

Post by goke313 »

Ghana>Portugal 1-0....US Draws Germany 0-0
pts GD
Germany 4 4
US 4 1
Ghana 1 -1
Portugal 1 -4

H2H (tie-breaker)
goke313

Post by goke313 »

goke313 wrote:Ghana>Portugal 1-0....US Draws Germany 0-0
pts GD
Germany 4 4
US 4 1
Ghana 1 -1
Portugal 1 -4

H2H (tie-breaker)
won't bother writing about US defeating Germany...due to their GD
If
German defeats US (1-0)
Ghana defeats Portugal (1-0)
pts GD
Germany 7 5
US 4 0
Ghana 4 0
Portugal 1 -5
US qualifies do to H2H

If
German defeats US (1-0)
Ghana defeats Portugal (2-0)
pts GD
Germany 7 5
Ghana 4 1
US 4 0
Portugal 1 -6
Ghana qualifies do to H2H

The Eagle wrote:
Toxicarrow wrote:
Cameroon is out...
:lol: :lol: :lol: Hmm, it might work.

Forget it.........Ghana is OUTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTT!!!!!!
"Today we remember Nigeria and Africa football legend, Late Coach Stephen Okechukwu Keshi who passed on, on june 7th 2016. Thank you for the memories ‘The Big Boss.’ We can never forget you"............Kanu Nwankwo

Nope. They will make it. USA will crash out painfully
zee wrote:Forget it.........Ghana is OUTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTT!!!!!!

YUJAM wrote:Nope. They will make it. USA will crash out painfully
Yujam, sorry you don't 'know' Germans :mrgreen: .............if they need to play a weaker team(in the 2nd round) by coming 2nd to the USA.................then they will lose the match 0-1.

But Ghana is already in Accra.
African Star

Post by African Star »

The question is will Germanyget Iinvolved in another match fixing scandal to deny another African team to advance and would America tarnish their reputation in their own country by getting involved in a match fixing scandal because the American culture looks down on such practices and will basically abandon the USA team if they do that.
“Whoever invented football should be worshiped as a God.” Hugo Sanchez, Mexican soccer player and coach

Super Eagle wrote:This Algerian team is pretty good today. I don't know why they didn't play this way against Belgium. They would've beaten Belgium if they had adopted the same game plan they have today.

Will their porous defense? :dream:

YUJAM wrote:Nope. They will make it. USA will crash out painfully
Yujam, sorry you don't 'know' Germans :mrgreen: .............if they need to play a weaker team(in the 2nd round) by coming 2nd to the USA.................then they will lose the match 0-1.

But Ghana is already in Accra.
Belgium has first place locked up. Germany will rather face Algeria or Russia than Belgium. So they have to finish first. No deal.

goke313 wrote:
kolinzo wrote:If Ghana comes out of this group they are winning the WC!!
i won't be surprised if Ghana won the WC, if they can make it out
...that is if they don't have more bone heads like Jordan Ayew. Players like that kill a team.