OGA AT THE TOP ENJOYS THE MATCH

Discuss the 22nd edition of the 2022 FIFA WORLD CUP QATAR™ scheduled to take place in Qatar from 21 November to 18 December 2022. Africa will be represented by Country-A, Country-B, Country-C, Country-D, AND Country-E.

Riversboy
Re: OGA AT THE TOP ENJOYS THE MATCH

Post by Riversboy »

GG of G wrote:
elerineye wrote:
JMObi wrote:Which serious soccer fan watches a match from 20 meters away when a chair is right there next to the screen. This is just PR.
He has to look presidential...
Check out the (small) size of the screen relative to the viewing distance. Kai.
And why they have to hide the thing inside that corner beats me, if this is not photo-op, t hen bros J chief of staff fall my hand! A whole president straining his neck to watch footie. :???: :???: :???:
Wetin elder dey see for small screen for corner, small boy no fit see for front of imax.

RB.
Chief Ogbunigwe wrote: is this what we celebrate these days, nutmeg?

GG of G wrote:
elerineye wrote:
JMObi wrote:Which serious soccer fan watches a match from 20 meters away when a chair is right there next to the screen. This is just PR.
And why they have to hide the thing inside that corner beats me, if this is not photo-op, t hen bros J chief of staff fall my hand! A whole president straining his neck to watch footie. :???: :???: :???:
The whole thing is a head scratcher. It has to be a foto op. nothing else makes sense. There's no way anyone can tell me that oga was genuinely interested in watching the game. Na wa.

if na me be GEJ, my hat go dey one corner, those long kaftans for don impede my jumping up and down like Sani Toro during the Atlanta Olympics :woot: :woot: :woot: :woot:

Anymay, GEJ na laid-back guy sha. Somebody might be explaining subs, freekicks and off-side rules to him during the game. for all we know, he may not understand intricacies of the game (like some CE members, e.g., A pity, Dr. Sab, etc)

Jojo is a big football fan...

Always been...

Okocha10

Post by Okocha10 »

Riversboy wrote:
GG of G wrote:
elerineye wrote:
Wetin elder dey see for small screen for corner, small boy no fit see for front of imax.

RB.
:laugh:
<b> EGBON MEKUS OF CYBEREAGUS</b>

:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:
solo

Post by solo »

:roll: :roll: :roll: ... What a world

Riversboy wrote:
GG of G wrote:
elerineye wrote:

RB.
:thumbs: :thumbs:

...seems you have poor eye sight? Plus if you dey stadium proper that means you will be sitting inside the field to watch, right?

Cellular wrote:Jojo is a big football fan...

Always been...
Jojo? Were you guys in a high school boy band or something?

Nice but someone should have hooked him up with a jersey.

elerineye wrote:
...fishbowl camera shot.

mmeny wrote:Nigerians always looking for what to complain about.
I swear, and these are supposedly grown men

If it is not his lack of shoes, it is his lack of pose, or the TV is too far, or Nigeria is burning

I have reservations about GEJ on Boko Haram but there is nothing wrong with him as a Nigerian citizen enjoying a world cup game

It amounts to Hypocrisy to expect the president to sit glum just because Nigeria does not have subway system like Iran...in that case, we all should not talk about the world cup because the Chibok girls are still missing
The Patriot

Post by The Patriot »

akamoke wrote:
mmeny wrote:Nigerians always looking for what to complain about.
I swear, and these are supposedly grown men

If it is not his lack of shoes, it is his lack of pose, or the TV is too far, or Nigeria is burning

I have reservations about GEJ on Boko Haram but there is nothing wrong with him as a Nigerian citizen enjoying a world cup game

It amounts to Hypocrisy to expect the president to sit glum just because Nigeria does not have subway system like Iran...in that case, we all should not talk about the world cup because the Chibok girls are still missing
KPOM!! It's in our upbringing that we must be cynical and critical. There is always doom around every corner, and each one of the people who predict doom are alway the only exception and lone survivor.
mmeny

Post by mmeny »

I use to enjoy your prose on CE but lately you come off as a pompous know it all..
Just because cat sabi swim no mean say him be catfish - M.I
mmeny

Post by mmeny »

GG of G wrote:
elerineye wrote:
The whole thing is a head scratcher. It has to be a foto op. nothing else makes sense. There's no way anyone can tell me that oga was genuinely interested in watching the game. Na wa.

if na me be GEJ, my hat go dey one corner, those long kaftans for don impede my jumping up and down like Sani Toro during the Atlanta Olympics :woot: :woot: :woot: :woot:

Anymay, GEJ na laid-back guy sha. Somebody might be explaining subs, freekicks and off-side rules to him during the game. for all we know, he may not understand intricacies of the game (like some CE members, e.g., A pity, Dr. Sab, etc)
Really! Nigerians would look for anything to lash out onto to make them look more sophisticated than the next man..

mmeny wrote:
GG of G wrote:
elerineye wrote:

Really! Nigerians would look for anything to lash out onto to make them look more sophisticated than the next man..
Don't be silly....I am yabbing ALL of us together. We all have varying levels of understanding the intricacies of the game. And I hailed him as a laid-back guy, not hyper like myself and many others on this forum.

Oh, and presidents can be yabbed. Nothing malicious.

It looks as if he was watching the match with some politicians in his house. Sometimes i come home from work and just start watching TV if it is really interesting.
mmeny

Post by mmeny »

@Chief Ogbunigwe... no problem. Always known you to be a gentleman

mmeny wrote:@Chief Ogbunigwe... no problem. Always known you to be a gentleman

thinks...ditto! You're a class act.

Haba my people,
If oga no watch game they go complain
If e watch game some complain where is our girls
Some complain about e hat even inside his house
Some complain he did not wear SE jersey
Some are even asking for where is oga Madam

This guy, no go get high blood pressure for another man headache o! What is the appropriate distance for someone to sit away from the screent to watch a soccer match. You sure say no be beer bottle lens you dey wear to see?