South Korea vs. Algeria. 2-4 FT

Discuss the 22nd edition of the 2022 FIFA WORLD CUP QATAR™ scheduled to take place in Qatar from 21 November to 18 December 2022. Africa will be represented by Country-A, Country-B, Country-C, Country-D, AND Country-E.

KB
Re: South Korea vs. Algeria. 1-4

Post by KB »

4-2 :mad:
The more widely Christianity was diffused, and the greater the number of people unprepared for it who were brought under its sway, the less it was understood, the more absolutely was its infallibility insisted on, and the less possible it became to understand the true meaning of the doctrine. Leo Tolstoy, 'The Kingdom of God is within you', Chap 3

Ekorian wrote:
100%Naija wrote:
Scipio Africanus wrote:Korea's spirit has been broken
Not really, they will keep fighting. I just hope they clean up the stadium after todays game :wink:
Korea is not a province in Japan :taunt:
You don receive my ITK baton? :taunt:

Goal..........................I hope this is not 1982 allover again!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
"Today we remember Nigeria and Africa football legend, Late Coach Stephen Okechukwu Keshi who passed on, on june 7th 2016. Thank you for the memories ‘The Big Boss.’ We can never forget you"............Kanu Nwankwo
amafolas

Post by amafolas »

Workman wrote:Algeria still showing themselves as arguably the most complete team in Africa.
most complete what? now why can't they play this against Europeans?
"We will go through the gate. If the gate is closed, we will go over the fence. If the fence is too high, we will pole vault in. If that doesn’t work, we will parachute in. But we are going to get health-care reform passed"
Nancy Pelosi, 01/28/2010 after Scott Brown got elected to Ted Kennedy's senate seat.
The Patriot

Post by The Patriot »

They defended terribly there. C'mon Algeria!! This is not ping pong!
mmeny

Post by mmeny »

South Korea never quits man...2-4.. Amazing finish to the game awaits us
Just because cat sabi swim no mean say him be catfish - M.I

Algeria unfortunately is naive. You don't keep attacking after four goals and leave your back vulnerable. Play a lone striker upfront and go for a counter attack. That's what separate the elite coaches like Keshi

Their spirit is never broken. Algeria need to tighten up the spaces and shut down the 3pts.
kalamashaka
Re: South Korea vs. Algeria. 2-4

Post by kalamashaka »

ok..they need to shut this down!
"How many white men went in the party that destroyed Abame?"
Workman

Post by Workman »

Looks like were not going to spank them. So we just have to win.
"Let us hear the conclusion of the matter, Fear God and keep his commandments: for this is the whole duty of man. "
Ecclesiastes 12:13

popular quote- "Every Good deed will not go unpunished"

Sunset wrote:
Ekorian wrote:
100%Naija wrote:
Not really, they will keep fighting. I just hope they clean up the stadium after todays game :wink:
Korea is not a province in Japan :taunt:
You don receive my ITK baton? :taunt:
Just don't want another Munich, Belgium debate :lol:
KB

Post by KB »

Ok, Al Jazair, you are trailing 1-2 in the 2nd half. You need another goal now!
The more widely Christianity was diffused, and the greater the number of people unprepared for it who were brought under its sway, the less it was understood, the more absolutely was its infallibility insisted on, and the less possible it became to understand the true meaning of the doctrine. Leo Tolstoy, 'The Kingdom of God is within you', Chap 3
ElHadary
Suspended Member

Post by ElHadary »

goke313 wrote:Image
Beautiful.
mmeny

Post by mmeny »

Their spirit is never broken. Algeria need to tighten up the spaces and shut down the 3pts.
Countries like South Korea in my opinion are able to just play their football win or lose because they don't have unrealistic expectations like our Nigerian and African counterparts faces... It always feel like win or lose their citizenry are just happy to see them play in the world cup and global stage.
ElHadary
Suspended Member

Post by ElHadary »

So which one's better Ghana v Germany yesterday or S. Korea vs Algeria today?

Koreans strength is their work rate. They will run all day as a unit. Algeria cannot fall asleep the rest of the way or get punished.

ElHadary wrote:So which one's better Ghana v Germany yesterday or S. Korea vs Algeria today?
Ghana/Germany easy Peezy.

Algeria's No. 13 is doing a wonderful job.
"Today we remember Nigeria and Africa football legend, Late Coach Stephen Okechukwu Keshi who passed on, on june 7th 2016. Thank you for the memories ‘The Big Boss.’ We can never forget you"............Kanu Nwankwo

ElHadary wrote:So which one's better Ghana v Germany yesterday or S. Korea vs Algeria today?
You Can't compare a technical game with this high school defending....

So it seems. Algeria needs to add wan more :-x

The Patriot

Post by The Patriot »

Let's wait to see how the game ends.
mmeny

Post by mmeny »

For me I think both games shows the different varieties of the beautiful game... I will take the Ghana vs Germany game because of the power and tenacity in which the game was played with yesterday.. but this has been a very enjoyable game. free flowing with a lot of goals.