[GRP G] USA 2 {Jones,Dempsey} vs POR 2 {Nani,Varela} FT

Discuss the 22nd edition of the 2022 FIFA WORLD CUP QATAR™ scheduled to take place in Qatar from 21 November to 18 December 2022. Africa will be represented by Country-A, Country-B, Country-C, Country-D, AND Country-E.

KB
[GRP G] USA 2 {Jones,Dempsey} vs POR 2 {Nani,Varela} FT

Post by KB »

The US media is hyping this US team like no tomorrow but I have the feeling Portugal have a surprise for them.
Last edited by KB on Mon Jun 23, 2014 1:05 am, edited 7 times in total.
The more widely Christianity was diffused, and the greater the number of people unprepared for it who were brought under its sway, the less it was understood, the more absolutely was its infallibility insisted on, and the less possible it became to understand the true meaning of the doctrine. Leo Tolstoy, 'The Kingdom of God is within you', Chap 3
mmeny
Re: [GRP G] USA vs POR

Post by mmeny »

Alexi Lalas we have heard you...enough already jeez
Just because cat sabi swim no mean say him be catfish - M.I
The Patriot

Post by The Patriot »

Haha...you guys are haters. They love their country and want to beat the world at the world's game.

Landon Donovan seems a bit angry with his commentary.
Ayton Senna wrote:On a given day, a given circumstance, you think you have a limit. And you then go for this limit and you touch this limit, and you think, 'Okay, this is the limit.' As soon as you touch this limit, something happens and you suddenly can go a little bit further. With your mind power, your determination, your instinct, and the experience as well, you can fly very high - Ayton Senna

KB

Post by KB »

The hype is a good advertisement for soccer though.
The more widely Christianity was diffused, and the greater the number of people unprepared for it who were brought under its sway, the less it was understood, the more absolutely was its infallibility insisted on, and the less possible it became to understand the true meaning of the doctrine. Leo Tolstoy, 'The Kingdom of God is within you', Chap 3

I am nervous as hell! Did you guys watch the prelude where the narrator said something about getting C-Ron's autograph? :rotf:

Anyway, like the American Outlaw will say "I believe that we will win." See you guys at half time!

KB

Post by KB »

Did I just see Klinsmann singing the US anthem? :shock: :D
Last edited by KB on Sun Jun 22, 2014 10:55 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Kudos to klinsman singing the American anthem.

KB wrote:Did I just see Klinsmann singing the US anthem? :shock: :D

kalamashaka

Post by kalamashaka »

Come on Portugal...'we' got this :sneaky:
"How many white men went in the party that destroyed Abame?"
KB

Post by KB »

Man must wack!
Klinsmann in full 'damage' control. :laugh:
KB

Post by KB »

Game on!

Goalssoooooo!!!

Golasoooooo :clap: :clap: :clap:
KB

Post by KB »

GOALASOOOOOOO!
DE PORTUGAL

Nani, I don yab am during the anthem, bobo come through

kalamashaka

Post by kalamashaka »

Naniiiiiiii

:thumbs:
"How many white men went in the party that destroyed Abame?"

Dude even tries to speak with American accent :lol:

Timmy Howard went down prematurely on that goal. Nice Nani finish tho.
Mister Dolly

Post by Mister Dolly »

That goat Lalas will eat craw craw today...
"Because of Jesus, it's a glorious life...."

what was that
mmeny

Post by mmeny »

Good thing tho... we will now have a thrilling encounter... USA has to come out and play
Just because cat sabi swim no mean say him be catfish - M.I