Page 32 of 32

Re: [GRP C] GRE 2 V CIV 1 {Bony} (FT)

Posted: Wed Jun 25, 2014 1:46 pm
by kajifu
yannick wrote:
Riche007 wrote:Na wa...this result was a shocker. What a collection of chokers who know nothing about winning.

If DD was on the pitch, I am pretty sure he would have shown them the corner flanks and the colour of the turf.
shows you did not watch the match...
:taunt: :taunt:

Posted: Wed Jun 25, 2014 1:48 pm
by kajifu
I dont know why people get upset about CIV choking.This is a team that make Mba looks like Messi.
I was even shock when they even level to 1-1 but i knew they will either end up go home or surprise me for a change.
Well nothing surprise happen.

Posted: Wed Jun 25, 2014 2:39 pm
by Riche007
yannick wrote:
Riche007 wrote:Na wa...this result was a shocker. What a collection of chokers who know nothing about winning.

If DD was on the pitch, I am pretty sure he would have shown them the corner flanks and the colour of the turf.
shows you did not watch the match...
I surely did not watch the game....hence my shock.

Looking at the scoreline, my first inclination was to check if DD was on the pitch because he is the master of running games down, when you need it.

Posted: Wed Jun 25, 2014 4:35 pm
by kofi86
Unfortunately I could not watch the match, but this CIV must be one the most underachieving teams of all times. No African Cup of Nations trophy, did not make it out of the group stage three times in a row (and this year's group is poor!). Such a great group of players and such a bad team

Posted: Wed Jun 25, 2014 11:32 pm
by Heliopolis
I dont feel too bad for the CIV because they were in a butter soft group and ended up leaving things to chance. They barely defeated Japan and could not defeat a poor Greece team.