[GRP G] POR 2{Boye.OG, Ronaldo} V GHA 1 {Gyan} (FT)

Discuss the 22nd edition of the 2022 FIFA WORLD CUP QATAR™ scheduled to take place in Qatar from 21 November to 18 December 2022. Africa will be represented by Country-A, Country-B, Country-C, Country-D, AND Country-E.

Re: [GRP G] POR 2{Boye.OG, Ronaldo} V GHA 1 {Gyan} (FT)

anointed wrote:Belgium vs USA

Belgium is beatable.
Another portugal

Too much energy spent fighting over bonuses.

Chief Ogbunigwe wrote:On the flipside, very heartwarming to see that Americans are following soccer like never before.
:agree: :agree: :agree: :agree: :agree: :agree:

anointed wrote:Belgium vs USA

Belgium is beatable.
Every team is beatable. The refs need to start calling it straight down the middle, though :!:

soma
Re: [GRP G] POR 1{Boye.OG} V GHA 1 {Gyan} (2H)

Post by soma »

toyin133 wrote:
anointed wrote:
soma wrote:
marko wrote:Jordan ayew again, a pass was the easy option
The guy is a selfish little prick
Pricks aren't selfish. Pricks give a lot. All the people in the world were the result of giving by pricks. Stop the hate against pricks.

3. Thomas Sankara
4. Patrice Lumumba
5. Robert Mugabe
6. Murmar "the Lion" Ghaddafi....
soma

Post by soma »

Abeg who get link to ghanaweb

3. Thomas Sankara
4. Patrice Lumumba
5. Robert Mugabe
6. Murmar "the Lion" Ghaddafi....

Some of you are too emotional. I get that. But when you cool down, you will see that Ghana is still an excellent team.

1 striker guys. It would take 1 striker for Ghana to be a tier 1 team challenging for the WC. The fact that they took every team to the distance in the face of serious FA issues says a lot.

No doubt it's disappointing. But your ire should be directed at the FA. It's there job to administer money correctly and impose discipline. The same players don't dare do this to their European clubs, whom maintain professionalism and discipline.

Nigeria has it right here. Nigeria is the African flagship. Period!

Lastly...look at Africans in the rest of the world? The USA. Colombia. France. Germany. Look at what Blacks do when backed by a solid FA.

It's not the players. Ghana has good ones in abundance overall. It's the FA...and the CAF administration. Blame CAF for not fostering top leagues and inter league competition.

Cheers, Mate
yannick

Post by yannick »

Ronaldo easily missed 3 sitters alone,Dauda was not that bad after all.

@Zangzeef, be still, if your only contribution to the kolo nut conversations in the parlor is the wretched smell of enuresis and a Vladimir Putin teddy bear, leave before you're beaten...mercilessly. What has England's elimination to do with the crumbling state of Africa's continental representation? Brethren, if centre stage is the desire, the chalk line is drawn, its been a long while since old hotshot Hagler lay to waste a young whippersnapper.

.Now...take these words home and think them through...else the next line I write might...be about...you.

Coach wrote:@Zangzeef, be still, if your only contribution to the kolo nut conversations in the parlor is the wretched smell of enuresis and a Vladimir Putin teddy bear, leave before you're beaten...mercilessly. What has England's elimination to do with the crumbling state of Africa's continental representation? Brethren, if centre stage is the desire, the chalk line is drawn, its been a long while since old hotshot Hagler lay to waste a young whippersnapper.

.Now...take these words home and think them through...else the next line I write might...be about...you.
'cos you 'dumbly' :mrgreen: believed the silly 'kick & Rush' hype that you were fed from childhood............................'airheadedly' believed that England will win Uruguay, while losing money to complete the 'tomfoolery' :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:
"Today we remember Nigeria and Africa football legend, Late Coach Stephen Okechukwu Keshi who passed on, on june 7th 2016. Thank you for the memories ‘The Big Boss.’ We can never forget you"............Kanu Nwankwo

Ghana facked up big time. Bummed out.

mate wrote:Some of you are too emotional. I get that. But when you cool down, you will see that Ghana is still an excellent team.

1 striker guys. It would take 1 striker for Ghana to be a tier 1 team challenging for the WC. The fact that they took every team to the distance in the face of serious FA issues says a lot.

No doubt it's disappointing. But your ire should be directed at the FA. It's there job to administer money correctly and impose discipline. The same players don't dare do this to their European clubs, whom maintain professionalism and discipline.

Nigeria has it right here. Nigeria is the African flagship. Period!

Lastly...look at Africans in the rest of the world? The USA. Colombia. France. Germany. Look at what Blacks do when backed by a solid FA.

It's not the players. Ghana has good ones in abundance overall. It's the FA...and the CAF administration. Blame CAF for not fostering top leagues and inter league competition.

Cheers, Mate
...you talk true there my friend. But reps for the thieves will beg to differ, you can always read them here complaining about winning coaching staff, so far.
Re: [GRP G] POR 2{Boye.OG, Ronaldo} V GHA 1 {Gyan} (2H)

soothsayer wrote:man the CONCACAF must be doing something right, its just a shame that CAF federation will not look at things like that, they leave
all the national football authority to their own .. until its competition time!
...they need to take care of moral support for players first. A happy heart plays a good game.

soma wrote:Abeg who get link to ghanaweb
Ghanaweb should be in melt down mode right now. Not a good time to troll notwithstanding the likes of Rawlings and his ilk running his mouth here 24/7 before the WC.

Ghana really in poor company now. Along with Cameroon only African team not to win a game. Chei. Rawlings where are you.

@Zangzeef, on the contrary, one took the calculated risk of laying wagers at the foot of fabulous odds. France 20/1, England to pip Italy and Benzema/Emenike leading goalscorers, amongst others. Belief has precious little to do with the win as far as the wager be concerned. As for kick and rush, twas the absence of that very identity that cost England, had they kicked and rushed a bit morerather tthan masquerading as made in Taiwan Tiki-taka, maybe they'd have served up a little more than absolute disgrace.

JJ on point as usual
1. Ghana was not consistent enough (great vs Germany but lacking inspiration vs Portugal ).
2. Sad to see Africans still having financial issues at a world cup in this day and age.
3. Bonus row DOES affect psychologically even tho players won't admit.

Kuffor was unhappy with the way the problem was handled. Sammy who always wears his emotions on his sleeves (a real homer), says the two players shouldnt have been tossed out during the WC because it disrupted the entire team psyche.

Ghana had this qualification on a plate. Germany did the business as hoped if not expected but they couldn't capitalize due to internal squabbles.

green4life wrote:JJ on point as usual
1. Ghana was not consistent enough (great vs Germany but lacking inspiration vs Portugal ).
2. Sad to see Africans still having financial issues at a world cup in this day and age.

Kuffor was unhappy with the way the problem was handled. Sammy who always wears his emotions on his sleeves (a real homer), says the two players shouldnt have been tossed out during the WC because it disrupted the entire team psyche.

Ghana had this qualification on a plate. Germany did the business as hoped if not expected but they couldn't capitalize due to internal squabbles.
...right on mark. Many don't believe or they do but denying it.

Why is everyone making excuses for Ghana. If it was the SE most here would not care about the bonus about if we played well. At the end of the day they got one point from 3matches.

kawawa wrote:

Why is everyone making excuses for Ghana. If it was the SE most here would not care about the bonus about if we played well. At the end of the day they got one point from 3matches.
I only gave my summary of JJ's post game comments on super sports.

kawawa wrote:

Again, it is not an excuse.

It is mindset such as yours and those blaming the players is part of the reason the African FAs continue to suffer such ignominy.

Fighting for your right is now considered a taboo...

Heads will not roll... whose administrative snafu delayed the bonus? Or was it just plain ole corruption?

4 years from now, we will be talking about the same exact thing...

Group G was the group of death. Nigeria had the luck of the draw. Thank God.

balo wrote:Group G was the group of death. Nigeria had the luck of the draw. Thank God.
Nonsense , every group was a 'group of death'.
Costa Rica send 4 time WC winners Italy and England home.
CR7 and Portugal finished behind USA.
Spain could not win Chile........................so stop spurting the idiotic :lol: :lol: nonsense that you heard from a couple of buffoons :lol: :lol: on telly.
"Today we remember Nigeria and Africa football legend, Late Coach Stephen Okechukwu Keshi who passed on, on june 7th 2016. Thank you for the memories ‘The Big Boss.’ We can never forget you"............Kanu Nwankwo