[GRP G] USA 0 V GER 1 {Muller} (FT)

Discuss the 22nd edition of the 2022 FIFA WORLD CUP QATAR™ scheduled to take place in Qatar from 21 November to 18 December 2022. Africa will be represented by Country-A, Country-B, Country-C, Country-D, AND Country-E.

mmeny
Re: [GRP G] USA 0 V GER 1 {Muller} (2H)

Post by mmeny »

USA players are getting way with all this fouls without any cards.
Just because cat sabi swim no mean say him be catfish - M.I
uglyoneiamagain

Post by uglyoneiamagain »

Nasty tackle

usa go collect red.
mmeny

Post by mmeny »

platinum wrote:usa go collect red.
Nah....Ref is trying so hard not to give them cards even with all the rugged tackles.
Just because cat sabi swim no mean say him be catfish - M.I
soma

Post by soma »

mmeny wrote:USA players are getting way with all this fouls without any cards.

Talk about a country that it's name influences everything.. If that was Nigeria we would have had a red by now..

3. Thomas Sankara
4. Patrice Lumumba
5. Robert Mugabe
6. Murmar "the Lion" Ghaddafi....

Man this could be cruel!

Cheers, Mate
uglyoneiamagain

mate wrote:Man this could be cruel!

Cheers, Mate
No need to worry, unfortunately Ghana have imploded.
uglyoneiamagain

Good block
Re: [GRP G] USA 0 V GER 1 {Muller} (FT)

Good run for the USA. On to the next round.

Cheers, Mate
Wow Omar made up for the last game

This is deserved!!!

If any team epitomizes what hard work, organization, fitness, strength, speed, discipline, fighting spirit epitomize, it's the US. Who predicted they would advance? I didn't.

But we did. We maximized every dimension of the game that we could. And we have some solid players. We're not magical. There is no real star. But we're a balanced team with enough to have advanced in this extremely difficult group.

All the teams were very good. We can be proud...and get ready for the next step!

:thumb: :thumb: :thumb:

Thanks for all the support for team USA. With Nigeria, 2 of my teams remain standing.

Cheers, Mate

wale1974 wrote:

Cheers, Mate
Wow Omar made up for the last game

He did. Didn't he?

8-) 8-) 8-)

Cheers, Mate

...wow, phew!!
Big sigh as SE match ending
Let the knockout begin :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs:
Godfather

Post by Godfather »

Assuming SE beat France, they might be meeting this beatable German team in the QF baring referee's unbiased officiating.
“Achebe was a writer in whose company the Prison walls fell down.” – Dr. Nelson Mandela.

uglyoneiamagain wrote:

Cheers, Mate
No need to worry, unfortunately Ghana have imploded.
...let the implosion be a lesson to all the African FA thieves, of whom many are represented here...oloshis :boo:
Re: [GRP G] USA 0 V GER 0 (1H)

GREENWHITEGREEN wrote:Na wa o. NBC commentator scream like someone wan kill am, because Germany wan score. We know who he's cheering for.
...nbc dey televise the match :???:
Unless u mean naija broadcasting corp :sneaky:

By the way, Bedoya could and should have buried that point blank range shot in extra time. That's the difference between a good player and a class player. We don't have many players with finishing class...but we're working on it!

Bradley also had another lackluster offensive day. Again, he ran hard and played his role defensively. But we need to come up with something offensively for the 2nd round. Unfortunately I don't know who we have personnel wise?

If Jozy can come back, that would seriously change things.

Cheers, Mate

mate wrote:By the way, Bedoya could and should have buried that point blank range shot in extra time. That's the difference between a good player and a class player. We don't have many players with finishing class...but we're working on it!

Bradley also had another lackluster offensive day. Again, he ran hard and played his role defensively. But we need to come up with something offensively for the 2nd round. Unfortunately I don't know who we have personnel wise?

Cheers, Mate
...shot was good and on target about to go in, credit to the 2 defenders especially Lam. If you re watch it again, you'll notice Nuere's late dive.

mate wrote:By the way, Bedoya could and should have buried that point blank range shot in extra time. That's the difference between a good player and a class player. We don't have many players with finishing class...but we're working on it!

Cheers, Mate
...shot was good and on target about to go in, credit to the 2 defenders especially Lam. If you re watch it again, you'll notice Nuere's late dive.

Mcal, I just thought it could have been much harder and better place. He should have RIFLED that. Just like Bradley with the missed tap in vs Portugal. We don't have that killer class.

BTW. I LOVE the match up against Belgium. We can take them. We match up very well.

US total physicality makes us a difficult side to play. A technical side like Mexico has had trouble against us in no small part because of this. And Klinsmann knows European football and will particularly be well informed about Belgium.

I like the US chances here. This isn't the worst opponent. We can seriously contemplate a US quarterfinals.

:thumbs:

Cheers, Mate

mate wrote:

Cheers, Mate

Mcal, I just thought it could have been much harder and better place. He should have RIFLED that. Just like Bradley with the missed tap in vs Portugal. We don't have that killer class.

BTW. I LOVE the match up against Belgium. We can take them. We match up very well.

US total physicality makes us a difficult side to play. A technical side like Mexico has had trouble against us in no small part because of this. And Klinsmann knows European football and will particularly be well informed about Belgium.

I like the US chances here. This isn't the worst opponent. We can seriously contemplate a US quarterfinals.

:thumbs:

Cheers, Mate
...Tuesday will be interesting vs. Belgium, after Nigeria battle with France on Monday. I see chances :thumbs:

What We Have Here is Yet Another...SUPER EAGLE !!!!

2 Eagles are now soaring in this WC.

One is green!

One is red, white, and blue!

:thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs:

Cheers, Mate
Globero

Post by Globero »

mate wrote:What We Have Here is Yet Another...SUPER EAGLE !!!!

2 Eagles are now soaring in this WC.

One is green!

One is red, white, and blue!

:thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs:

Cheers, Mate
This is exactly why, it just has to be .....

..... Arsenal for life ! :D

..... Naija for Eternity ! 8-)

..... USA for Today ! :P
From this day forth, I stand by the entity that is ARSENAL.
I'm in despair when we lose, I rejoice when we win and I become emotional for all that happens in between
but may no one dare say I was not there when its all said and done - Globero

Globero, stay tuned my brother. There is more airspace ahead. These Eagles are soaring to the stars!

As Zee might say, the US is led by big boss Klinsmann and Big Boss Obama!!!

:thumbs: :woot: :thumb:

Cheers, Mate