[GRP G] USA 0 V GER 1 {Muller} (FT)

Discuss the 22nd edition of the 2022 FIFA WORLD CUP QATAR™ scheduled to take place in Qatar from 21 November to 18 December 2022. Africa will be represented by Country-A, Country-B, Country-C, Country-D, AND Country-E.

Re: [GRP G] USA 0 V GER 0 (1H)

Decent counter by USA. That is how we have to play. Lay back and be opportunistic in attack.

Cheers, Mate
GREENWHITEGREEN

Post by GREENWHITEGREEN »

mmeny wrote:
1naija wrote:US is under intense pressure. If there was any arrangement for a draw, no one told the German players.
:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: I think Germany is looking at scoring to score one and then ease up.

All theese gragra no fool me, If anything, I'll wait till the end to conclude on whether it was a "tactical draw" or not.
-Simpli fy -
GREENWHITEGREEN

Ghana don concede!!
-Simpli fy -

You have to love a player like Jermaine Jones. Now that's a defensive midfielder...with more than a bit of offensive ability. Runs all day. Passionate.

He embodies what this team is about.

Cheers, Mate
GREENWHITEGREEN

Na wa o. NBC commentator scream like someone wan kill am, because Germany wan score. We know who he's cheering for.
-Simpli fy -

Ok, they have now entered the arrangee mode. Not that it matters considering Ghana seems determine to arrange themselves out of the tournament.
GREENWHITEGREEN

mate wrote:You have to love a player like Jermaine Jones. Now that's a defensive midfielder...with more than a bit of offensive ability. Runs all day. Passionate.

He embodies what this team is about.

Cheers, Mate
Absolutely. All the qualities one desires in a player playing any position
-Simpli fy -

Tim Howard is a rock. World class.

:clap:

Cheers, Mate
galoise

Post by galoise »

Looks like these punks have agreed to play a draw & eliminate Ghana! :facepalm:

Are they playing football or dancing tango? Looks like Ghana is gonna make it easy by not doing enough to qualify. They are playing well, but managed to concede an own goal.

Solid 1st half. The US is holding out well, using its strengths. Germany is more fluent, but we're defensively strong, enough to maintain the draw.

Bradley is really not clicking offensively. Fortunately, he's actually running like a horse, harrying players and contesting every ball. But he occasionally attempts a trick beyond his capability, which could cost us. He should stick to being simple and direct, laying a nice pass, refraining from dribbles, back heels, or what not.

All in all, the USA team is fighting like warriors. And with extreme discipline. Just have to keep it up.

Again, I thank Tim Howard. Some goalies would have not smothered all those balls. No butter fingers so far.

Cheers, Mate
GREENWHITEGREEN

GREENWHITEGREEN wrote:I don't see how this game does not end in a draw:

1. A draw favours both sides.
2. The Germans have done the same thing before in the WC.
3. Both Coaches are Germans.
4, The U.S. coach is an ex-German coach.

USA 0
German y 0
45mins left to play.

Ghana0
Portugal 1
45mins left to play.

Ghanaians players do not look like they are interested in advancing to the next round. Congratulations in advance to Germany and USA.
-Simpli fy -

GREENWHITEGREEN wrote:
GREENWHITEGREEN wrote:I don't see how this game does not end in a draw:

1. A draw favours both sides.
2. The Germans have done the same thing before in the WC.
3. Both Coaches are Germans.
4, The U.S. coach is an ex-German coach.

USA 0
German y 0
45mins left to play.

Ghana0
Portugal 1
45mins left to play.

Ghanaians players do not look like they are interested in advancing to the next round. Congratulations in advance to Germany and USA.

I'm still nervous. Leave nothing to chance. The US has to maintain discipline, ensuring the draw...and maybe sneak a win!

:wink:

Cheers, Mate
GREENWHITEGREEN
Re: [GRP G] USA 0 V GER 0 (HT)

mate,
Go and pop yourself a cold one. Ghanaian players have their minds on their money, and their money on their minds,
Congratulations to the U.S. in advance.
-Simpli fy -
Re: [GRP G] USA 0 V GER 0 (HT)

GREENWHITEGREEN wrote:mate,
Go and pop yourself a cold one. Ghanaian players have their minds on their money, and their money on their minds,
Congratulations to the U.S. in advance.

A cold Coca-Cola is in order...an American drink...as my German bosses draw the line at a beer! But I sure could use a Hefoweizen!

:)

Cheers, Mate
GREENWHITEGREEN
Re: [GRP G] USA 0 V GER 0 (2H)

The Ghana match is too painful to watch. The US match is like watching a soft porn, Make I go walk my dog and sleep off my frustration.
-Simpli fy -

No!!!

Cheers, Mate

galoise wrote:Looks like these punks have agreed to play a draw & eliminate Ghana! :facepalm:
I hope you will not blame the US and Germany for Ghana's exit
galoise

Post by galoise »

GOLASOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO Mannschaft!!! Common Ghana!!! That is your life line!!!!
GREENWHITEGREEN
Re: [GRP G] USA 0 V GER 1 {Muller} (2H)

Ghana scores
-Simpli fy -

Oh no. Back in the danger zone!

:curse:

Cheers, Mate
galoise

Post by galoise »

Golasoooooooooo Gyan!!!! YERSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSS Go get a 2nd & close this $#% out Ghana!!!
GREENWHITEGREEN

Ghana don score, Ref don start.
-Simpli fy -