Algeria 1 vs Russia 1.....it's 2 CAF teams for the 2nd round

Discuss the 22nd edition of the 2022 FIFA WORLD CUP QATAR™ scheduled to take place in Qatar from 21 November to 18 December 2022. Africa will be represented by Country-A, Country-B, Country-C, Country-D, AND Country-E.

Re: Algeria 1 vs Russia 1..make it 2 CAF teams for the 2nd r

So only 6 European teams made the round of 16 .smh

mate wrote:Well done Algeria. I caught parts. They definitely deserve to go through.

I haven't seen a European football team so out of their element in attack as Russia in quite some time. They have little football instinct and IQ in the final 1/3. Hard to believe this is a Capello coached team. They were lifeless and almost like robots.

The Algerians in contrast showed ball fluency, nice combos, and passion. I think it's fitting they'll get Germany in the 2nd round. Memories of 1982 I guess?

Cheers, Mate

They paid Capelo #6m Pounds to structure their defense. Another #2m pounds, he will throw in attacking notes.

Congratulations to Algeria...not sure I can take this heart in mouth moments anymore....only Cameroon spared me this agony

Well done Foxes

Lets go get em in the Round of 16

We wanted three out of five but we'll take two for now.

soothsayer

Post by soothsayer »

They should go with no fear against the Germans... do it like Ghana did!
opine

Post by opine »

aruako1 wrote:
amafolas wrote:See how Algeria was hustling in the final minutes. If CIV did the same, they would be through too
You got that right.

So sad that a bunch of players could have been that stupid.
Tbite wrote: Yes we have deadweights in our team like Babatunde, Agbim and Rueben, but they are OUR deadweights! Our wastepipes! We must love them...respect them! If we do not love our junks....who will? Who?
opine

Post by opine »

platinum wrote:We wanted three out of five but we'll take two for now.

In all honesty we could have had 4. Waris missing a sitter and CIV lunacy cost us 2 places.
Tbite wrote: Yes we have deadweights in our team like Babatunde, Agbim and Rueben, but they are OUR deadweights! Our wastepipes! We must love them...respect them! If we do not love our junks....who will? Who?

Don Putin...defender of the...free world...absent from the...............6 yard box.
yannick

Post by yannick »

where is aaminar? :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: Congrats to the Desert foxes,true giants of North African football
Gooner1

Post by Gooner1 »

soothsayer wrote:They should go with no fear against the Germans... do it like Ghana did!
and avenge the disgraceful act of 1982 :curse: :curse: :curse: :curse:
“If this year, you cannot compete with Spurs, with all the respect I have for them, and Leicester, then change your sport. I’m sorry.” Emmanuel Petit

"I didn't buy Arsenal stake to win trophies" Kroneke

Man CIV.....You see ur mates?

Congrats to Algeria!
Gooner1
Re: Algeria 1 vs Russia 1.....it's 2 CAF teams for the 2nd r

Post by Gooner1 »

“If this year, you cannot compete with Spurs, with all the respect I have for them, and Leicester, then change your sport. I’m sorry.” Emmanuel Petit

"I didn't buy Arsenal stake to win trophies" Kroneke
Re: Algeria 0 vs Russia 1..make it 2 CAF teams for the 2nd r

The Gerias carry the torch for the continent
ElHadary
Suspended Member

Post by ElHadary »

No soccer tomorrow :(
Heliopolis

Post by Heliopolis »

Well done to Algeria, they deserved to go through. They are much improved from the 2010 team.

UEFA 6/13
CAF 2/5
CONCACAF 3/4
COMMEBOL 5/6
AFC 0/4

Only if CIV had held on for 30 more seconds. We for the laugh the Europeans!
Vincent.

Post by Vincent. »

Congrats to Algeria. :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs:
Eto’o, Ronaldinho, Deco, and Messi are like good caviar, tender pine-nuts, chemical-free sea salt, and the purest of virgin olive oils, said one of the world's greatest chefs, Ferran Adria of El Bulli restaurant, Before Barca went on to wallop Madrid 3-0 at the Bernabeu.

“I believe the target of anything in life should be to do it so well that it becomes an art. Football is like that. When I watch Barcelona, it is art” — Arsène Wenger, August 2009
Vincent.

Post by Vincent. »

Ugbowo wrote:UEFA 6/13
CAF 2/5
CONCACAF 3/4
COMMEBOL 5/6
AFC 0/4

Only if CIV had held on for 30 more seconds. We for the laugh the Europeans!
It is becoming more difficult for the Europeans to justify 13 places out of 32 following their performances in South Africa and Brazil.

The South Americans should push for more slots while Blatter is still FIFA president because it will become more difficult when the Europeans finally succeed in overthrowing him. This why the performances of Cameroon and CIV are so annoying - it means Africa cannot yet push for additional World Cup slots despite the fact that we have a sympathetic FIFA president in Blatter.
Eto’o, Ronaldinho, Deco, and Messi are like good caviar, tender pine-nuts, chemical-free sea salt, and the purest of virgin olive oils, said one of the world's greatest chefs, Ferran Adria of El Bulli restaurant, Before Barca went on to wallop Madrid 3-0 at the Bernabeu.

“I believe the target of anything in life should be to do it so well that it becomes an art. Football is like that. When I watch Barcelona, it is art” — Arsène Wenger, August 2009

Aaminar, blackjack et al congrats! VIVE L'AFRIQUE, VIVE l'ALGERIE
Vincent.

Post by Vincent. »

Coach wrote:Don Putin...defender of the...free world...absent from the...............6 yard box.
Meanwhile, the "leader of the free world"Obama is doing the biz as England defender aka Chris Smalling :D

Thanks to Algeria, CAF gets to keep five slot. Like I have said before, Algeria is the most complete African team. I hope both Naija and Algeria get to play in the quarter finals together. That'd be a beauty. But right now they need to beat Germany. Germany must go at all cost!!!

The Notorious B!GGESTMAN

Post by The Notorious B!GGESTMAN »

SHOULD HAVE BEEN 3 AFRICAN TEAMS!

IVORY COAST, SHAME ON YOU!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
The weak or the strong,
who got it going on
You're dead wrong