Colombia (2) v Uruguay (0) FT

Discuss the 22nd edition of the 2022 FIFA WORLD CUP QATAR™ scheduled to take place in Qatar from 21 November to 18 December 2022. Africa will be represented by Country-A, Country-B, Country-C, Country-D, AND Country-E.

Re: Colombia (2) v Uruguay (0)

all this without falcao and carlos bacca has barely played. Colombia skating

Here comes the 'Borinho school of thugs' :lol: football from Uruguay.
"Today we remember Nigeria and Africa football legend, Late Coach Stephen Okechukwu Keshi who passed on, on june 7th 2016. Thank you for the memories ‘The Big Boss.’ We can never forget you"............Kanu Nwankwo
Re: Colombia (1) v Uruguay (0)

bret- hart wrote:
Bigpokey24 wrote::rotf: bret why would I feel hurt? Seems like you are havingb a bad day. Chill out and enjoy the game. We don't have 170 million footballers in Nigeria.
Its all good bro :thumb: but I swear i wish i could meet some of these idiots that feel they can insult anyone cos they have a laptop in person.
Send me your address :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:
On the real u need to relax, u can't get all worked and abusing people's family over some internet banters.
Bigpokey and Paj are my people, we talk trash and laugh about but u get take it too person.
Life is too short man.
Omo Eniyan

Post by Omo Eniyan »

Colombia is writing the book on How to Score in the World Cup 2014.

:clap: :clap: :clap: :thumbs:
"If you even dream of beating me, you better wake up and apologize." - Mohammed Ali

zee wrote:Here comes the 'Borinho school of thugs' :lol: football from Uruguay.
Abeg ooo Uruguay dey from another school

mate wrote:
Heliopolis wrote:The type of goal Uruguay conceded is one you cant even be mad about. Just bring the ball back to the centre circle and try to equalize.

Colombia is very impressive. I wonder if Falcao's injury actually strengthened them? Still, I wonder what they would've been like with Falcao at 100%.

I hope they finish the 2nd half strong and give Brazil a fight next week. :sneaky:

I also asked myself the same question. Hard to answer. Rodriguez might not have emerged if Falcao was playing.

Now Colombia has 2 very good strikers.

Cheers, Mate
Its Jackson Martinez that gets affected not James

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

juventuss wrote:So James Rodriguez is linked with Arsenal. You Arsenal fans know that for every goal he scores, the less likely Wenger will pay for him. He's now in the range of Barcelona and Madrid.
As Monaco are playing CL next season, i don't think they would sell plus money is not an issue for them.

mate wrote:
Heliopolis wrote:The type of goal Uruguay conceded is one you cant even be mad about. Just bring the ball back to the centre circle and try to equalize.

Colombia is very impressive. I wonder if Falcao's injury actually strengthened them? Still, I wonder what they would've been like with Falcao at 100%.

I hope they finish the 2nd half strong and give Brazil a fight next week. :sneaky:

I also asked myself the same question. Hard to answer. Rodriguez might not have emerged if Falcao was playing.

Now Colombia has 2 very good strikers.

Cheers, Mate
Extrapolate that equation to Babatunde and Nosa/Mba... :mrgreen: :mrgreen:
mmeny

Post by mmeny »

analyzer wrote:
We can and we have.. the issue with Naija players IMO is development... I am of the opinion only few truly endeavor to take their game to the next level....
While I think development is an issue, I think the bigger issue is that few wish to take their game to the next level, it is about the hunger and desire to be best.

I mean see the game today Brazil vs Chile... One thing you couldn't accuse any of the players today was that they didn't leave everything on the field or cover every blade of grass. See Neymar popping up in the defense helping out, everyone playing for each other then you turn around and you look at our so called stars like Mikel who couldn't be bother at times on the field or Moses who could give a rats #$% about defending or helping out team mates.
Just because cat sabi swim no mean say him be catfish - M.I

Cavani and toress pure waste of money

femibyte

Post by femibyte »

Edinson Cavani is kinda overrated...
You'll Never Walk Alone... - Liverpool FC
http://www.femibyte.com
soma

Post by soma »

Bigpokey24 wrote:I want Uruguay to chop serious beatings

:lol: seems like Uruguay is now the most hated team on earth, first after Suarez hand ball vs Ghana is SA 2006 and now the biting incident..

Good riddance to bad rubbish #uruguay

3. Thomas Sankara
4. Patrice Lumumba
5. Robert Mugabe
6. Murmar "the Lion" Ghaddafi....
soma

Post by soma »

Bigpokey24 wrote:Cavani and toress pure waste of money

Those two right there are pure finishers.. Watch cavani at Napoli he was good. Although I don't rate cavani.. And at £50 million :lol: :lol: what a waste.

3. Thomas Sankara
4. Patrice Lumumba
5. Robert Mugabe
6. Murmar "the Lion" Ghaddafi....

femibyte wrote:Edinson Cavani is definitely overrated...
Fixed.

fine gboyen
Ayton Senna wrote:On a given day, a given circumstance, you think you have a limit. And you then go for this limit and you touch this limit, and you think, 'Okay, this is the limit.' As soon as you touch this limit, something happens and you suddenly can go a little bit further. With your mind power, your determination, your instinct, and the experience as well, you can fly very high - Ayton Senna

this result dey sweet o

Wow Yepe is a beast for an old man

Colombia in cruise control. 1 more goal to ice it...and rest to face a tired Brazil.

Cheers, Mate

Typical Uruguay.. dirty players
Ayton Senna wrote:On a given day, a given circumstance, you think you have a limit. And you then go for this limit and you touch this limit, and you think, 'Okay, this is the limit.' As soon as you touch this limit, something happens and you suddenly can go a little bit further. With your mind power, your determination, your instinct, and the experience as well, you can fly very high - Ayton Senna

Now they are kicking the columbians

Borinho the 'football coward' and the lover of thuggery football......should just sign the whole Uruguay team.
"Today we remember Nigeria and Africa football legend, Late Coach Stephen Okechukwu Keshi who passed on, on june 7th 2016. Thank you for the memories ‘The Big Boss.’ We can never forget you"............Kanu Nwankwo

What a save. That was Uruguay chance right there.

guarin even dey play for Colombia... another baller