Costa Rica 6 vs Greece 5 (AET and PKs)

Discuss the 22nd edition of the 2022 FIFA WORLD CUP QATAR™ scheduled to take place in Qatar from 21 November to 18 December 2022. Africa will be represented by Country-A, Country-B, Country-C, Country-D, AND Country-E.

Costa Rica 6 vs Greece 5 (AET and PKs)

Anybody's game.................
"Today we remember Nigeria and Africa football legend, Late Coach Stephen Okechukwu Keshi who passed on, on june 7th 2016. Thank you for the memories ‘The Big Boss.’ We can never forget you"............Kanu Nwankwo
femmyphoto
Re: Costa Rica 0 vs Greece 0.......

Post by femmyphoto »

dis CR anthem use style long ooo
The dead cannot cry out for justice; it is a duty of the living to do so for them.... Lois McMaster Bujold, Diplomatic Immunity, 2002
femmyphoto

Post by femmyphoto »

Lets send the Greeks parking......Go CR
The dead cannot cry out for justice; it is a duty of the living to do so for them.... Lois McMaster Bujold, Diplomatic Immunity, 2002

I unfortunately can't watch this one live.

My guess is that Greece actually matches up well with Costa Rica. Greece has stamina, power, some speed, but isn't exactly ball fluent. A key will be how they deal with the heat. But they will lay back and counter.

Costa Rica is riding the high of their 1st round triumphs. Nice team. Rising team for that. Let's see if they have the quality for knockout football...which I'm hoping they do.

I say Costa Rica 55% to 45% Greece.

Cheers, Mate <--- Rooting for the Ticos...in a non jinxing way.

Let's go Ticos!! Abeg eliminate this sorry #$% Greek team!

ElHadary
Suspended Member

Post by ElHadary »

I love how the two teams that are very accustomed to high heat are playing in the cooler parts of Brazil, lol.
Alategun

Post by Alategun »

Ivory Coast should be playing this game with a great chance at the quarter final. The Ivorians really messed up.

Alategun wrote:Ivory Coast should be playing this game with a great chance at the quarter final. The Ivorians really messed up.
Dat one na old news jare

Anyway

Vamos Los Ticos

Pura Vida

Alategun wrote:Ivory Coast should be playing this game with a great chance at the quarter final. The Ivorians really messed up.
Yes against a team that sent both Italy and England home......................while thrashing Uruguay.
"Today we remember Nigeria and Africa football legend, Late Coach Stephen Okechukwu Keshi who passed on, on june 7th 2016. Thank you for the memories ‘The Big Boss.’ We can never forget you"............Kanu Nwankwo

why are these espn commentators still talking of bosnia and how they were 'cheated'??? They had all day to score another goal, this thing is beginning to tick me off. Bosnia are a rubbish team and rightly didnt make it through the group. Shut up about it already.

Sloppy game

Naija4lyfe

Post by Naija4lyfe »

ma niga campbell
Naija4lyfe

Should be a yellow against Greece.

Good FK.........missing headers.

Costa Rica can do better with their passes.
ElHadary
Suspended Member

Post by ElHadary »

Such a boring game thus far.

This is one boring game sha

kalamashaka

Post by kalamashaka »

platinum wrote:why are these espn commentators still talking of bosnia and how they were 'cheated'??? They had all day to score another goal, this thing is beginning to tick me off. Bosnia are a rubbish team and rightly didnt make it through the group. Shut up about it already.

are any of them talking about Nigeria's goal vs. Iran?
"How many white men went in the party that destroyed Abame?"
kalamashaka

Post by kalamashaka »

this Greece can suck the joy out of anything they're involved in...
"How many white men went in the party that destroyed Abame?"

kalamashaka wrote:
platinum wrote:why are these espn commentators still talking of bosnia and how they were 'cheated'??? They had all day to score another goal, this thing is beginning to tick me off. Bosnia are a rubbish team and rightly didnt make it through the group. Shut up about it already.

are any of them talking about Nigeria's goal vs. Iran?

That goal is never happened :laugh:

Greece almost scores.
Naija4lyfe

Post by Naija4lyfe »

almost Greece
Naija4lyfe

wow, costa rica need to step up in defense, greece is creating chances