Costa Rica 6 vs Greece 5 (AET and PKs)

Discuss the 22nd edition of the 2022 FIFA WORLD CUP QATAR™ scheduled to take place in Qatar from 21 November to 18 December 2022. Africa will be represented by Country-A, Country-B, Country-C, Country-D, AND Country-E.

Re: Costa Rica 0 vs Greece 0.......

Ricans are stupidly putting themselves under pressure with silly back-passes.
"Today we remember Nigeria and Africa football legend, Late Coach Stephen Okechukwu Keshi who passed on, on june 7th 2016. Thank you for the memories ‘The Big Boss.’ We can never forget you"............Kanu Nwankwo

red card to duarte, second yellow = wahala for them
The Patriot

Post by The Patriot »

Oh gosh!! Now the ref is back in the game. The World Cup of refs.

Red card for Rica........................stupid tackle.
"Today we remember Nigeria and Africa football legend, Late Coach Stephen Okechukwu Keshi who passed on, on june 7th 2016. Thank you for the memories ‘The Big Boss.’ We can never forget you"............Kanu Nwankwo

Damn!

The Patriot wrote:Oh gosh!! Now the ref is back in the game. The World Cup of refs.
He had to give a yellow for that!

kalamashaka

Post by kalamashaka »

the problem with the officiating in this WC is the inconsistency...yesterday Fernandinho was kicking anything that moved and didn't get carded, Duarte has put in 3, relatively mild, tackles and he's off...
"How many white men went in the party that destroyed Abame?"

Ok ref use your brain

This Ref is a 'crook'...............I believe he has money on a Greece win.
Just flashing cards at the Ricans while ignoring a clear pen for them.

Ok, who do you have to screw to have an offside call against the greeks in this game?

Where is the red card for that one?
The Patriot

Post by The Patriot »

The Patriot wrote:Oh gosh!! Now the ref is back in the game. The World Cup of refs.
He had to give a yellow for that!
Doesn't have to do anything. It's all left to his discretion. It was still a late tackle, I get that.

hang on boys

Rica should never play only defensive.............

lol what a freekick
The Patriot

Post by The Patriot »

zee wrote:Rica should never play only defensive.............
That's what they know to play. Counter.

2 birds killed by the Greek FK.

Rica is playing themselves ........half field and that is courting trouble.

How is that a CK for Greece.

greece are so bad

Amazing how this Ruiz was a flop at fulham, this man is a beast.

I don't see Rica surviving with this their new approach. Playing only defensive game invites trouble.
Chimurenga Rebel

Post by Chimurenga Rebel »

smartbrother wrote:greece are so bad
thats why i am angry with those Ivorians! it should be them playing CR.
"Just call me the Chimurenga Man. A guerilla. Soldier of peace.Man of the people. I write love poems with the barrel of my gun. For Africa always." - Japheth Ncube