Costa Rica 6 vs Greece 5 (AET and PKs)

Discuss the 22nd edition of the 2022 FIFA WORLD CUP QATAR™ scheduled to take place in Qatar from 21 November to 18 December 2022. Africa will be represented by Country-A, Country-B, Country-C, Country-D, AND Country-E.

Re: Costa Rica 0 vs Greece 0.......

Bigpokey24 wrote:USA next.. all the fluke by concacrap.. they are one fluke confederation
you are a flip flopping joke bro, Big Pokey would slap you if he knew what you're doing to his legendary name

Are you kidding me? Something is going on in Brazil. At this point I hope France scores first against us. I'm serious!
kalamashaka

Post by kalamashaka »

This CR don't have the legs to last 30 extra minutes. Campbell for one has been gassed for the last 20 mins
"How many white men went in the party that destroyed Abame?"
Re: Costa Rica 1 vs Greece 1

Can both teams be eliminated

smartbrother wrote:oh dear
Shutup dumbo :lol: :lol: .........Now you know why Keshi :clap: :clap: is the best coach in the world.

Big Boss :clap: :clap: will bring in Ameobi or Osaze or Moses.............to keep the pressure on the Greek defense.
That's how you defend a goal in modern football............Mexican and Costa Rica coaches just showed how naive they are.
Last edited by zee on Sun Jun 29, 2014 10:56 pm, edited 1 time in total.
"Today we remember Nigeria and Africa football legend, Late Coach Stephen Okechukwu Keshi who passed on, on june 7th 2016. Thank you for the memories ‘The Big Boss.’ We can never forget you"............Kanu Nwankwo

The Greeks are actually quite good

packerland wrote:
wale1974 wrote:Amazing how this Ruiz was a flop at fulham, this man is a beast.
Another player ruined by EPL for you. He was banging in goals like crazy in the Dutch league with PSV before moving to Fulham.
Twente before Fulham, Loaned to PSV last season from Fulham though.
The Patriot

Post by The Patriot »

These CONCACAF teams don't know how to seal the deal. See how Greece looks like a formidable attacking team.
omk

Post by omk »

A draw with Greece in our friendly wasn't a bad thing after all

King Futcha wrote:
Bigpokey24 wrote:USA next.. all the fluke by concacrap.. they are one fluke confederation
you are a flip flopping joke bro, Big Pokey would slap you if he knew what you're doing to his legendary name
Lol... Sup King Futcha? Where you watching the US game?

wow i fear greek juju
nearly every one of their world cup successes has come as a result of refereeing decisions
from kaita in 2010 to the CIv pen and now the red card shown to the costarican player
(not that any of these have necessarily been bad decisions)
but their team is so poor i'm surprised theyve won a single world cup game
i cant believe they are on the verge of making the Qfinal

wale1974 wrote:
packerland wrote:
wale1974 wrote:Amazing how this Ruiz was a flop at fulham, this man is a beast.
Another player ruined by EPL for you. He was banging in goals like crazy in the Dutch league with PSV before moving to Fulham.
Twente before Fulham, Loaned to PSV last season from Fulham though.
You right. Thanks!
skillful

Post by skillful »

when you forgo your match bonuses ofcos luck will be on your side :biggrin:
"I first saw David Rocastle play in 1983 for the youth team. I remember coming home excitedly from the match and telling my family, "I've just watched the nearest thing to a Brazilian footballer you are ever likely to see - and he comes from Lewisham." - David Dein on Rocky Rocastle

The Patriot wrote:These CONCACAF teams don't know how to seal the deal. See how Greece looks like a formidable attacking team.
Stage fright..................I pray USA, Algeria and Nigeria don't start panicking like dem.

YUJAM wrote:The Greeks are actually quite good

Yes, they are. They actually gave Naija a lot to handle during the pre-WC friendly. And they actually had the Ivoriens on the ropes much of the game.

packerland wrote:
King Futcha wrote:
sup bro long time, I dey Chicago now, going or been to Summerfest?
GREENWHITEGREEN

Post by GREENWHITEGREEN »

charlie wrote:I cannot take 2 heartbreaks in one day :-(
charley, life lesson #1002 from football: Never Give Up,
-Simpli fy -

Can't stand these Greeks ... Shyt team that keeps getting breaks from the refs :curse: :curse:

Yes, they are. They actually gave Naija a lot to handle during the pre-WC friendly. And they actually had the Ivoriens on the ropes much of the game.

I'm surprised people are complaining of how 'boring' they are. Greece have been good enough, they've not pretended to be what they are not. They had the Ivoriens WELL beat. They should have wrapped that game up way before that last minute goal.

King Futcha wrote:
packerland wrote:
King Futcha wrote:
sup bro long time, I dey Chicago now, going or been to Summerfest?
I go come greet you for chitown

GREENWHITEGREEN

Post by GREENWHITEGREEN »

Ruiz B, I beg wipe the smile off Alexei Lalas,
-Simpli fy -
Chimurenga Rebel

Post by Chimurenga Rebel »

CE'S who is the 6 foot black bobo on the costa rica coaching staff who used to play in the EPL? i am struggling to recall his name.
"Just call me the Chimurenga Man. A guerilla. Soldier of peace.Man of the people. I write love poems with the barrel of my gun. For Africa always." - Japheth Ncube

I'm surprised people are complaining of how 'boring' they are. Greece have been good enough, they've not pretended to be what they are not. They had the Ivoriens WELL beat. They should have wrapped that game up way before that last minute goal.
dude greece have so far only beaten 2 teams in their world cup history
CIV with the help of contentious last minute penalty
NIgeria with the help of red card and a lucky deflected shot
they are not a good side imho