Germany Vs ALgeria (2-1) FT

Discuss the 22nd edition of the 2022 FIFA WORLD CUP QATAR™ scheduled to take place in Qatar from 21 November to 18 December 2022. Africa will be represented by Country-A, Country-B, Country-C, Country-D, AND Country-E.

mmeny
Re: Germany Vs ALgeria (2-1) FT

Post by mmeny »

ALGERIA :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap:
Just because cat sabi swim no mean say him be catfish - M.I
Re: Germany Vs ALgeria (2-1) ET

ALGERIE :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap:

Africa's challenge ends :( ! To resume in the freezing climes of Russia 2018

They tried...
Lager-back

Post by Lager-back »

algeria coach pondering on the touch line.. deep thoughts.
Re: Germany Vs ALgeria (1-0) ET

soothsayer wrote:Another useless moral victory for Africa.... sad!
:roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll:

:clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap:

Algeria, I salute you.

With better organization (FAs and Leagues), Africa will do well.

Re: Germany Vs ALgeria (2-0) ET

juventuss wrote:See Algeria not giving up ?
Unlike some people :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

wale1974 wrote:
soothsayer wrote:Another useless moral victory for Africa.... sad!
:roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll:

don't let him spoil the mood. Kudos Algeria. This was an African giant in the 80's...then war decimated them. Glad to see they are becoming the powerhouse they used to be.

We need our teams in Africa to become better and more competitive.

SylverEagles

Post by SylverEagles »

But how do African teams play so well but still lose? It is very disheartening! :sad:

tunde72 wrote:Seriously how come african team get tired before this oyinbo team does. Same thing happen with our game

It takes cutting edge sports science, excellent facilities, 1st class program management, and money. There's a handful of teams that are tops in this area.

Germany. USA. Brazil. Holland. France. Mexico. Costa Rica. Greece. Italy. Uruguay. South Korea. Japan.

These teams stand out to me because they seemed to run more with more sharpness over the course of a game.

The bar in this area seems to have been pushed farther. It's a liability if a team doesn't have it versus one that does.

For me today, it was the margin of difference between Algeria and Germany.

Cheers, Mate

Lager-back wrote:algeria coach pondering on the touch line.. deep thoughts.
His last Game for Algeria, He resigned before the WC.
uglyoneiamagain

Post by uglyoneiamagain »

Good try Algeria :clap: Africa needs to learn to take chances.
ElHadary
Suspended Member

Post by ElHadary »

I tell you what, if nothing else CAF will be a far more interesting and competitive federation in the coming years.
SylverEagles

Post by SylverEagles »

mate wrote:
tunde72 wrote:Seriously how come african team get tired before this oyinbo team does. Same thing happen with our game

It takes cutting edge sports science, excellent facilities, 1st class program management, and money. There's a handful of teams that are tops in this area.

Germany. USA. Brazil. Holland. France. Mexico. Costa Rica. Greece. Italy. Uruguay. South Korea. Japan.

These teams stand out to me because they seemed to run more with more sharpness over the course of a game.

The bar in this area seems to have been pushed farther. It's a liability if a team doesn't have it versus one that does.

For me today, it was the margin of difference between Algeria and Germany.

Cheers, Mate
Really? That's it? Fitness? That's the difference?! But most of the African players play in Europe so they are exposed to those same programs, no?!

SylverEagles wrote:But how do African teams play so well but still lose? It is very disheartening! :sad:
because we dont take our chances... it is thwt simple, and then you hqve defensive lapses at the back.When we fix those two things we would begin to challenge for the wc. the first german goal was caused by an algerian defender grying to dribble at extra time when a simple pass or clearance was a caution he could have take taken.

SylverEagles wrote:But how do African teams play so well but still lose? It is very disheartening! :sad:

Usually by giving away too many errors. Doing things that get you punished at this level, we've gotten better though.

Algeria played their heats out. They did what they could. It came down to finishing and fitness. I'd say Algeria played as good as it could have.

Germany? Like I keep saying, not having a great player is going to cost them. Perhaps as earlier as the next game, as they face a formidable French team.

Thomas Mueller isn't Gerd Mueller. Heck, he's not even Miroslav Klose. Ozil? Wastepipe. Ozil is yet another on of those gee, I missed yet another good chance goofball type player. Pairing him and Goetze in the middle is a disaster waiting to happen.

Germany is efficient. They run all day. They're smart. But that alone won't win them a WC.

Cheers, Mate

Algeria played with tremendous heart. Kudos

Chief Ogbunigwe wrote::clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap:

Algeria, I salute you.

With better organization (FAs and Leagues), Africa will do well.
What organisation again..the match was there for the taking today, this is on the players, the played well but failed at critical moments.

Another match where the african team had the opposition where they wanted them, but let them off again....how they never capitalised on the superior advantage they had in the first half was criminal and they were punished accordingly.

Heliopolis

Post by Heliopolis »

AreaDaddy wrote:ALGERIE :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap:

Africa's challenge ends :( ! To resume in the freezing climes of Russia 2018
Russia at this time of the year is warmer than much of Brazil.

Oh well that's the African challenge is over.
Workman

Post by Workman »

Because we play usually better in the middle, but where the goals are scored they usually play better in the final third.
"Let us hear the conclusion of the matter, Fear God and keep his commandments: for this is the whole duty of man. "
Ecclesiastes 12:13

popular quote- "Every Good deed will not go unpunished"