USA (1) v Belgium (2)

Discuss the 22nd edition of the 2022 FIFA WORLD CUP QATAR™ scheduled to take place in Qatar from 21 November to 18 December 2022. Africa will be represented by Country-A, Country-B, Country-C, Country-D, AND Country-E.

uglyoneiamagain
Re: USA (0) v Belgium (0)

Post by uglyoneiamagain »

C'mon Belgium! Too many misses

nianiote wrote:Belgium remind me of CIV.
How?

Their crossing is worse. Their defense is better and their goalie is miles better. They do share that trait of wasteful possession though.

Origi! Close.

Take Bradley off. The guy is a passenger.
Ayton Senna wrote:On a given day, a given circumstance, you think you have a limit. And you then go for this limit and you touch this limit, and you think, 'Okay, this is the limit.' As soon as you touch this limit, something happens and you suddenly can go a little bit further. With your mind power, your determination, your instinct, and the experience as well, you can fly very high - Ayton Senna

Close again and Howard saves!

This VErtonghen is so annoying!
nianiote

Post by nianiote »

That was a Kluivert type header. !

Belgium might regret not taking their chances.

Sad the US decided not to play football.

How is usa still in this tournament. ? Smh negative football

femibyte

Post by femibyte »

Bradley is a total wastepipe in the midfield...
You'll Never Walk Alone... - Liverpool FC
http://www.femibyte.com

juventuss wrote:Take Bradley off. The guy is a passenger.

True but when his passes have clicked, it's been heavenly and he's had 2 or 3 that've split belgium.

But he is not tracking back and picking anyone up.
Ayton Senna wrote:On a given day, a given circumstance, you think you have a limit. And you then go for this limit and you touch this limit, and you think, 'Okay, this is the limit.' As soon as you touch this limit, something happens and you suddenly can go a little bit further. With your mind power, your determination, your instinct, and the experience as well, you can fly very high - Ayton Senna

uglyoneiamagain

Post by uglyoneiamagain »

Belgiummmmmm

Belgium heating up!

mirallas on for mertens who's been very ikedia-esque today

:shock: :shock: :shock: :shock: :shock: :shock:
Vincent.

Post by Vincent. »

wale1974 wrote:
Vincent. wrote:Where are there so few comments? This actually a good match.
The Americans are defending very well while the Belgians are in danger of running out of gas toward the end. The only problem for the Americans is that they don't seem to have a decent counter-attack
:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: CE is going to be a ghost town for a while after yesterday
I am actually not too disappointed. The players gave a good account of themselves, although there is still a lot of room for improvement. We can build from there. The only problem is the departure of Keshi. We will be better in 2018 if we can get another coach who can build on Keshi's work rather than dismantle everything.
Eto’o, Ronaldinho, Deco, and Messi are like good caviar, tender pine-nuts, chemical-free sea salt, and the purest of virgin olive oils, said one of the world's greatest chefs, Ferran Adria of El Bulli restaurant, Before Barca went on to wallop Madrid 3-0 at the Bernabeu.

“I believe the target of anything in life should be to do it so well that it becomes an art. Football is like that. When I watch Barcelona, it is art” — Arsène Wenger, August 2009

juventuss wrote:

But he is not tracking back and picking anyone up.

I agree with you on that but who will help them create if he's pulled? That's the wahala
analyzer

Post by analyzer »

Belgium don wake up oh..
Origie has some nice silky touches.. dare I say his touches are better than that of Lukaku.. but lukaku might be the better finisher... a striker to keep tabs on
Lampard: 101 goals and counting.......

64 GAMES UNBEATEN AT STAMFORD BRIDGE... A NEW RECORD IS SET.....

Abeg bring on lukaku and remove that yeye kenyan

This Origi na warrior

Belgium is not really better than the US but the US team does not want to keep the ball and attack the Belgian defense.

what a pass from kompany
Vincent.

Post by Vincent. »

Bigpokey24 wrote:How is usa still in this tournament. ? Smh negative football
They are playing to their strengths. Do you want them to go toe-to-toe with Belgium and get smashed? :rotf:
Eto’o, Ronaldinho, Deco, and Messi are like good caviar, tender pine-nuts, chemical-free sea salt, and the purest of virgin olive oils, said one of the world's greatest chefs, Ferran Adria of El Bulli restaurant, Before Barca went on to wallop Madrid 3-0 at the Bernabeu.

“I believe the target of anything in life should be to do it so well that it becomes an art. Football is like that. When I watch Barcelona, it is art” — Arsène Wenger, August 2009