let's talk about the Somali looking kid for the U.S.

Discuss the 22nd edition of the 2022 FIFA WORLD CUP QATAR™ scheduled to take place in Qatar from 21 November to 18 December 2022. Africa will be represented by Country-A, Country-B, Country-C, Country-D, AND Country-E.

let's talk about the Somali looking kid for the U.S.

Damn, what a gem or what a gem?
Only two things in life are certain - death and taxes. But there is one other unpleasant certainty: criticism. No one escapes it entirely and often our careers, our emotional stability, even our happiness depends on how we react to it."By Benjamin Franklin"
Re: let's talk about the Somali looking kid for the U.S.

Does he not have a name...abi what kind of laziness is this.
chif456

Post by chif456 »

Julian Green

He did that move twice and the Belgians did not pick him up. Finally, Bradley released the ball and he timed it perfectly. The guy get footballing sense.
Ayton Senna wrote:On a given day, a given circumstance, you think you have a limit. And you then go for this limit and you touch this limit, and you think, 'Okay, this is the limit.' As soon as you touch this limit, something happens and you suddenly can go a little bit further. With your mind power, your determination, your instinct, and the experience as well, you can fly very high - Ayton Senna

Isaac Success scored an even sweeter version of this goal against Sweden at the U-17 WC. Julian Green is playing for Bayern reserves, Sucess is actually with Granada's first team. Yet, we carried wastes like Ameobi and Nwofor to WC, and left this truly talented kid at home. Shame.

bamenda boy wrote:Damn, what a gem or what a gem?
One of many Germans on the team...

bushboy wrote:Isaac Success scored an even sweeter version of this goal against Sweden at the U-17 WC. Julian Green is playing for Bayern reserves, Sucess is actually with Granada's first team. Yet, we carried wastes like Ameobi and Nwofor to WC, and left this truly talented kid at home. Shame.
But according to Cellular, he is yet to play Men's football!

He has to wait his turn; play the U-20s, then the U-23, become a father, then speak with the coach, etc, etc...

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

bushboy wrote:Isaac Success scored an even sweeter version of this goal against Sweden at the U-17 WC. Julian Green is playing for Bayern reserves, Sucess is actually with Granada's first team. Yet, we carried wastes like Ameobi and Nwofor to WC, and left this truly talented kid at home. Shame.

He has to wait his turn; play the U-20s, then the U-23, become a father, then speak with the coach, etc, etc...
But let's be honest though, the dude is 19years old and is already playing for Bayern's reserved team. It is different from kids still playing academy football. Afterall, Musa didn't wait for Under 23 before we put him in as a Super Eagle. Okocha and Oliseh were 19 when they also made their debut. So we have a record of bringing on young talents at the right time. But it is not proper to bring a 17 year old who is still learning the game. A 17 years old who is already a professional is different from a 17 years old who is still learning to be a professional.

kolinzo wrote:

But let's be honest though, the dude is 19years old and is already playing for Bayern's reserved team. It is different from kids still playing academy football. Afterall, Musa didn't wait for Under 23 before we put him in as a Super Eagle. Okocha and Oliseh were 19 when they also made their debut. So we have a record of bringing on young talents at the right time. But it is not proper to bring a 17 year old who is still learning the game. A 17 years old who is already a professional is different from a 17 years old who is still learning to be a professional.
So you are saying a 19-yr old playing with Bayern Reserves (in division 5 of German football) is more ready than an 18-yr old playing FIRST TEAM football in La Liga? LOL!! now, I have heard it all. Do you want to hear the truth? Success is MILES ahead of Green! If Green was so good, why didn't he rep Germany at youth level? Success went up againt the very best in the world at his age group and he dominated. He was bought by Udinese. Then loaned to Granada. Even with a long delay in joining up with his team due to visa issues, he played ONE game with the reserves and was listed on the bench for the main team A WEEK after his arrival in a game against BARCELONA!! To somehow try to say Green is at a higher level than Success is insane!!

Where did I say what you accuse me of?

I always advocated for the inclusion of Musa Muhammed who I believe is as good as Efe if not better as a RB. I am also a huge fan of Michael Olaitan whom I think is ready... so too with Isaac Success.

But feel free to drag me into your conversation...

you people all like to argue sha :laugh:

If you're good enough you're old enough
GREENWHITEGREEN

Post by GREENWHITEGREEN »

I am really not sure why many of our people think that way, but it really bothers me.
-Simpli fy -
Naija4lyfe

Post by Naija4lyfe »

kalani JR wrote:If you're good enough you're old enough
Kpom! we all know how good some of our young players are but it seem naija is always waiting for them to play for big clubs before they include them, which is dumb.
Naija4lyfe
analyzer

Post by analyzer »

Folks not being objective here..

Kudos to Green for the goal, but outside that he did not do much more in my eyes... Saw the same Green in friendlies and he looked lost for the most part..
The real gem IMO was thee 20 yr old Deandre Yedlin.. Dude crosses better than all naija FB put together.. Heck, bobo crosses better than all our wingers.. Unfortunately, his pushing up got him continuously caught out of position..

As for SE players, while "if you are good enough, you are old enough" might hold true, how many of the current youngsters are actually "good enough"??
There are arguably more deserving players ahead of a few of the young ones touted. And SE has not really shied away from integrating deserving and talented young players.. Haruna, Musa, Mikel, Omeruo, No be any hey you or flash of the pan youngster you carry put for senior team in a major tourney - Opabunmi, Obeche?

Perspective folks..
Lampard: 101 goals and counting.......

64 GAMES UNBEATEN AT STAMFORD BRIDGE... A NEW RECORD IS SET.....